Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-2A Leveler Collection

Overall Rating

41-60 of 817 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Trachkovskiy

July 18, 2018

wow!!!

i love it!! amazing plugin

UAD User

July 18, 2018

Excellent

Beautiful color of the sound, sounds good on everything. Especially combined with an 1176 where the 1176 gets the peaks and the LA2A smooths the signal. Only downside is that I almost always reaches for it wich swallows alot of dsp.

R. Dowling

July 15, 2018

I get it now.

I never understood the hype of an LA2A until I used this plugin. Other plugin emulations don't even nearly do what this does.

K. Takeuchi

July 13, 2018

LA-2A

I see many LA-2A emu plugins in the market, but this one is obviously different. I think that this is only the plugin emulating not only its smooth compression but also LA-2A’s harmonics behavior adding richness to the sound!

M. Ahn

July 9, 2018

Not Easy

I think It's not easy to use.
knob is very sensitive and have more saturation.
maybe I need a time to use it perfectly.

E. Oooka

July 8, 2018

Great legend comp!

Used for electric guitar and acoustic guitar. LA-2A is very active at the time of the mix. Because the release is long, it may not be suitable for Japanese vocals with a lot of voice grain. But a great legend comp.
EISUKE OOOKA

R. Kasem

July 6, 2018

LA-2A

Excellent product, these compressors have enhanced my mixes!

A. Holovatyy

June 29, 2018

Great sound !!!

My bass and vocals are great !!!

C. Wandzilak

June 25, 2018

Compression for Dummies

LA2A=PCC. Print Compression with Confidence. For me, the scariest part of tracking with compression is committing to screwing up the perfect take by choking the dynamics with a more “versatile” compressor. The LA2A won’t let that happen as over cranking the one knob even sounds good. Don’t burn the sound with the legacy plug, you’ll want to upgrade to the Silver LA2A. You might not hear it now but there’s a magical level of depth, clarity and warmth/saturation the LA2A adds to any instrument that just pulls the sound from the speakers like a hologram. Sure, you can mangle it with a Distressor or nuke it with an 1176 but all those knobs and buttons, for better or for worse, alter the sound in a way that should be reserved for non-destructive mixing, and the legacy 1176 works great for that after the fact. This does not apply to the seasoned engineer with the golden ear but to the rest of us amateurs armed and dangerous thanks to UAD. SM58 (or any $$ mic of your choice)+1073+LA2A+talent=WINNING! Focus on the take, not tinkering while tracking and if you can’t get a killer take with that you probably need to buy more plugins-j/k. It’ll happen anyway. BTW, do I get a coupon for leaving feedback?

M. Robinson

June 25, 2018

Much improved from the legacy version

Wasn't sure if it would be worth it, but there is a noticeable difference from the legacy LA2A plug I've been using for the last couple of years. Glad I made the jump.

J. Mairena

June 20, 2018

Creamy on the inside, crunchy on the outside!

That's what it does for my vocals!

j. king

June 19, 2018

Best limiters and compressors ever

I am really happy with this purchase these three plugins are amazingly good on vocals, bass, and synths I do recommend them the other producers and I will continue to buy from universal audio, expensive but does the job good.

UAD User

June 19, 2018

Crispy Silk

This plugin hardly needs a review to justify its sheer precision. Just demo it & you’ll understand.....makes a great sound greater.

J. Woolcot

June 18, 2018

Simply stunning!

Using an La2a feels a bit like cheating. 2 knobs and a bucketful of tone and character, instant awesome on vocals, bass and overheads. This collection is incredible, another job exceptionally well done by UAD.

J. Keefe

June 18, 2018

A BASS PLAYERS DREAM

I love what this collection does to a bass signal. As a 25 year bass player the tone is right on the money. UA makes the best stuff in the world. Thank you! I'm floored

S. Hoerth

June 18, 2018

Sounds great!

This Comp emulation sounds so great.

B. Agra

June 17, 2018

Every mix!

Must have on every mix. Simple as that.

G. Heo

June 17, 2018

Great!

All three plugins are excellent. Especially gray and silver are surprising to use.

UAD User

June 16, 2018

It did wonders for me

I’m in my early days into Mixing and experimenting. I must say that I am so amazed with the outcome of this plugin.
Thanks UAD for such a brilliant piece and making it affordable compared to the actual hardware. Simply amazing!!! Great Job!

K. Noda

June 6, 2018

Love in Vocal

Smooth, easy operation !

41-60 of 817 Results