UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-2A Leveler Collection

Overall Rating

641-660 of 1047 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Shay

December 13, 2014

Inspiring

As close as possible to the real thing, I'm really excited when I produce with this compressor.
You can not compare to other compressors on the market.

W. Raquin

December 13, 2014

Excellent

So much better than the legacy version,punchy and warm.i love it.

B. Kristiansson

December 13, 2014

Touch

Silver -rules! -It has that grip of Your vocal sound.

R. Pimentel

December 13, 2014

Great!! They got be better than the previous !!

I was a fan of LA2A and after purchasing this bundle I was even more impressed !!! The LA2A Grey is superb!

C. Soto

December 12, 2014

A Swiss-army like plug-in

This plug-in is eat at giving a smooth feel at almost anything you throw at it, and each of the three LA2As has it's unique character. There's actually a lot to deal with. I'm still getting my feet wet on this, but I'm having a lot of fun in the process.

L. Gibbs

December 12, 2014

Love this classic LA2A tone!!!

Although I've never used an hardware unit, after spending some time with this UAD La2a collection I understand why they are so sought after. I can lamp down on a vocal with this and it really helps it level out and move to the front. And the lush tone it gives decreases the need for eq in some cases.
Also dig what it can do for bass. Evens it out and can add just the right gritt a track may be calling for. Becoming a go to piece for me.

A. Lausch

December 12, 2014

Great la2a recreation

This is a stunning piece of software. You can't make that comp sound bad on anything.

J. Holt

December 11, 2014

Pleasantly surprised

Although the original version never really inspired me, the demos of the new collection piqued my curiosity. After activating the trial, it was clear that these represented a real improvement and I found several applications where they really seemed to shine. I am amazed at the results on group background vocals, as well as their usefulness on male lead vocal tracks.

For lack of a better term, the "vibe" element is present in this collection, in spades. Very easy to apply, with quick, usable results. Highly recommended.

C. Gathe

December 11, 2014

Even better than the Legacy...

I own both the legacy version and now the classic version....All I can say is WOW
they sound great on everything! Well worth the investment :)

D. Kane

December 11, 2014

Wow!

I was (am still) very happy with the legacy version, so I held out on upgrading, but when I finally did, I was blown away! 3 different flavours of my fave compressor (4 counting the legacy version) - I'm in opto heaven!

T. Dagbaslilar

December 11, 2014

amazing

amazing comp, all-time favorite :) thx UAD Great Company !!!

P. Visser

December 11, 2014

Lives on every track

Seriously, if you haven't already tried it just go and activate the demo right now. Be warned - you will definitely buy it.

I've used a hardware LA-2A a lot, and this just adds exactly the same mojo and character to a vocal whilst massaging the dynamics in such a musical way. Of course, I don't have 16 hardware LA-2As - and trust me, you'll want to use this on every track. Try the Silver on vocals, and the Gray on strings or as the last plugin on a drum bus. Go on, go try it.

www.therecordlabel.co.uk

T. Dagbaslilar

December 11, 2014

amazing

amazing comp, all-time favorite :) thx UAD Great Company !!!

S. Berujanyan

December 10, 2014

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

THAKNSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

R. Ferrero

December 10, 2014

Amazed for my vocal tracks results

It amazing the way This Plugin put tour vocal tracks in the right placa for listen and the color of the mix is LIKE the original one!is awesome to see in a simple ajust, and my tracks have totaly in the Next level

F. Wilcox

December 10, 2014

I love this collection!

I had been using the first edition LA2A compressor and had been happy with it. To have access to 2 other variations of this classic compressor had got me like a kid in a candy store. The Silver model has great all around use because of it quick time constant. The LA-2 is now my go to vocal compressor. This was most definitely a great investment.

J. Seung

December 10, 2014

nice!

set and forget plugin.
nice saturation and warmth.
must for bass and vocal !!!

O. Santisteban

December 9, 2014

Awesome!!!!!

As soon as you insert them the tone just gets better, they sound extremely close to the original! Definitely a good buy!

J. Armani

December 7, 2014

Otro paqute de compresion excelente!

Estoy muy feliz con mi nuevo paquete de compresores LA-2A. Mucho mas versatil que el LA2A legacy. La compresion es super agradable haciendo que comprimir una voz sea realmente sencillo. Muy buenos reslutados en bajos. Gracias a la perilla de enfasis la posibilidades se multiplican, haciendo de estos plug ins una herramienta muy efectiva a la hora de comprimir percusiones y baterias. Creando posibilidades sonoras nuevas. Los resultados en bombo y bus de bateria son geniales. La calidad de sonido de estos plugs es un lujo. Dan ganas de ponerselo a todo!
Ya lo eh utilizado mezclando generos como rock , punk, funk, latin y fusion. En cada uno de los proyectos pude notar la alta calidad de procesamiento de estos plugs. Sonido analogo al 100 %

A. Vieira

December 7, 2014

Excellent Emulation

If you know the hardware then you know what these sound like. I use these on just about every session for both vocals and bass. I'm on an Apollo Quad and one instance uses about 4% of my UAD resources. Couldn't be happier with it.

641-660 of 1047 Results