Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-2A Leveler Collection

Overall Rating

701-720 of 1209 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Sitton

January 13, 2016

LA2A Wonderful!

This is by far the best LA2A plugin emulation on the market. I like the analog vibe these plugins add to my tracks! This is a must have for Vocal's, Bass, Guitar, and just about anything you throw at it.

L. Fernandes

January 11, 2016

serious compressor

Perhaps the first plugin compressor I've used with total confidence. It's a clear enhancement to the legacy version and I use it a lot when tracking synths. Haven't tried the 1176 yet, but this one's a keeper.

J. Farley

January 9, 2016

Tracking!

I love tracking through this compressor, amazing color!

J. Ivarsson Björklund

January 6, 2016

Great upgrade...

... from the legacy ones. Always have this on bass now and it's great for bg vox as well! Very fun to play with the different models which has different responses to the tracks. Great to record with for instance the grey one and track with the silver model.

C. Kohl

December 29, 2015

Surprisingly Unexpected

I own the waves la2a and had the legacy edition as well. This is another beast. I have a feeling the other two are about to collect dust. This thing can be worked harder than the aforementioned variations without being obvious. Love it, thanks.

J. King

December 27, 2015

IF YOU WANT THE GREATEST CHAIN YOU NEED THIS

FOR EVERY SONG AND I MEAN EVERY I ALWAYS FIND MYSELF RUNNING MY 1176 PLUG INS WITH THE LA 2A GREY. THE CONTROL AND TAME IS INSANE PLUS THE CHARACTERISTICS OF THE SOUND ARE UNTOUCHABLE.

e. hicks

December 27, 2015

SMOOOTH!!

Plug-in sounds amazing. Very smooth easy to use... A GREAT tube compressor!!!

J. Shin

December 26, 2015

Perfect!!

Amazing plugin OMG!!!
It is impossible to compare other company LA-2A
Lovely Lovely Lovely!!!
Believe and just buy it!!

G. Kusterbeck

December 23, 2015

It's a must-have

Simply great and easy to get a great sound.

Y. PARK

December 23, 2015

Very good!!!!

The most amazing plugin ever!!! Make my tracks sweet!! Acustic guitars, voice and more.

S. Gough

December 17, 2015

Go-To for Vocals

These plugins are my go-to vocal smoothing tools. They can be driven quite hard without any artifacts, just like the hardware units, and they add that little bit of warmth/saturation that grabs a bit of attention and makes the vocal stand out in the mix. Very true to the original hardware and simple to set and use. Sounds great when trying to smooth over a source.

.

December 15, 2015

Great Sound!

These plugins open up a superb amount of colour possibilities. They sound really organic and real.
Highly recommend.

c. yeorae

December 13, 2015

i love uad

i love uadi love uadi love uadi love uadi love uad

Y. Shimowada

December 13, 2015

groovy!

I think this plugin is really suitable for vocal processing.
It is very natural and makes reduction.
And operation method is simple, a good result is easily obtained.

B. Nilson

December 13, 2015

Topness

I have never used compression on my monitor signal while recording guitar and vocals before, but WOW, this compressor is so warm and rich. Sounds top!

S. ÖZER

December 12, 2015

Teletronix

Its amazing.. Its so warm...

R. Saunders

December 11, 2015

The standard in LA-2A emulation by the sounds of things!

Amazing, classic, soft and thick compression. Does exactly what you expect it too and sounds fantastic. Well done UAD.

J. Rostrup

December 11, 2015

Number 2 in my book.


If I should start fresh with UA plugs, this would be number 2 on my purchase list.

.

December 11, 2015

This is it!!

This is an absolutely fantastic piece of gear and on my short list of must have plugins. I think it is actually very close to the original! It is very easy to dial in the amount of compression needed, which lets you focus on the actual sound more than technical issues.

W. B.

December 9, 2015

WOW!!

It`s just so close to the real thing... unbelievable

701-720 of 1209 Results