Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$99.00

You'll Save 66%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$99.00

You'll Save 66%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-2A Leveler Collection

Overall Rating

741-760 of 801 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. Wolfe

March 14, 2013

Tames, smooths, adds "dimension", behaves like hardware

I have some time with the original emulation, predominantly on vocals. I also have a hardware clone. The "classic" version was quite useable and compressed with a similar behavior but did not add depth and sheen. The new emulations do exactly that.

The three have different flavors, definitely. The silver is nearly a dead-ringer for my hardware clone - just a touch cleaner. I like it for pop vocals. The LA2 was perfect for soothing a dynamic vocal from a very bright, brassy female belter. I would have needed several compressors plus EQ to get the same result. The gray LA-2a has found a home in my Apollo recording chain for its warmth and transparency. The front panel emphasis control is also very useful. They are now my Go-To vocal comps.

V. Kuzeva

March 14, 2013

This and 1176 the best ITB tools ever

The revisions are just as expected big sound ! It will get lot of using !The Gray is very nice and roundy ! We don't want to compare with the hardware because there is no need this is a plugin but do sounds very nice and that's what counts in sw and hw ! Blessed days for audio processing !

T. Munck

March 14, 2013

Just what I expected from a MkII UA plug!

My expectations towards the new LA2A collection were pretty high, considering how stellar the previous 1176 collection was in terms of quality. I must say that all my expectations were met handsomely!

My absolute favourite is the LA2 model. It saturates a signal so beautifully and the compression section sounds very smooth. Have found myself wanting to use it on every channel ;)

The LA2A & 1176 collections are a must if you are into UAD plugins.

R. Elliott

March 13, 2013

Warm and Fuzzy

These have become my instant "go to" for compression. Each unit is tailored for specific sounds from fast attack to nice, warm, and subtle compression. I've used them on everything so far. These are worth the price alone for vocals but they are amazing on guitars, Rhodes, drum bus's, bass, etc. I loved the old LA2A plugin but these trump it. My only slight criticism is that they suck up a lot of bandwidth, but beggars can't be choosers. Once again, amazing job!

S. Ghadaban

March 13, 2013

The new LA-2A collection is a must for vocals

I purchased the new LA-2A collection and after a short test I was so impressed by it.
The new collection sounds so close to the hardware and makes vocals so smooth and brilliant in a special way that I don't want to use anything else for my vocal tracks in the future beside equalizer and delay/reverb. I also love it on lead guitars and basses. UAD has done a great job again!

Sudad G

S. Adams

March 13, 2013

You've done it again.

Let me just say that you can not make your stems sound bad with the new updated LA2A's, Totally blown away with what Universal Audio's bringing to the table.
Keep up the great work guys, :-)

D. Lynch

March 13, 2013

Man I don't even think of these machines as plugins

Man I don't even think of these machines as plugins. As a user of analog studio gear for the last 25 years I feel these are the real thing with all the warmth, depth, smoothness and size that great valve compressors have.
Totally awesome job guys. David Lynch www.diamondrecordings.com.au

M. Berg

March 12, 2013

LA-2 review.

I have'nt had much time to test all these great compressors but have used the LA-2 on my drum group channel.
I'm very pleased with the focus, punch and presence this plugin added. Now onto the rest of the collection, 'looking forward to that...

I gave four stars, just to leave room for a mix control feature!

I would also commend UA on the great price of $149.00 for previous LA-2A users, Thank You :).

Mauri Berg.

D. Hayes

March 12, 2013

New La 2a!!!!!

They are Awesome sounding and a lot more Versatile then there little brother.Thanks UA keep up the GOOD work!!!!!!

T. Stefiuk

March 12, 2013

A better LA-2A

Thank you UA for a great effort in these new updates to the classics. I loved what you did with the 1176 line and the LA-2A collection is just as fine.
My overall impression of the plugins are they all have a distinct tonal colour & character. The most impressive attribute is the depth of sound they have. I've found most plugins to have a 2d quality to them. These ones really have opened up.
I like the grey LA on Bass and use the silver on Vocals. For me, adding these plugs to a mix I was working on was a revelation.
Again thanks for some top work here. I hope to see the same process applied to the Fairchild.

Cheers

T. Senghore

March 12, 2013

Incredible!!

This time UA have absolutely nailed it this time. The colour of these things makes everything sound better.

M. Bontemps

March 12, 2013

This is it !

What a great tool... I love the fat sound coming out of those beauties, on bass I prefer the Gray, on drums or Synth I choose the Original and on the Bus the clear Silver machine works cool... They make me even forget to use the 1176 collection sometimes. So I set me a limit : only use 16 maximum on a track and leave some cpu for the other goodies 8-) - Thanks again UA (if you could only make the thunderbolt card cheaper)

D. Schiffman

March 12, 2013

LA2A Spectacular

I am really impressed with the new LA2A.
They just seem to sound great on just about anything. Vocals really get nice and sticky with them. They create that same kind of "tube pump" like you get on a really good old hardware version. Only difference is if I wanna use 10 of them i can!!
Nice work UA! keep it up!

D. Schiffman

March 12, 2013

LA2A Spectacular

I am really impressed with the new LA2A.
They just seem to sound great on just about anything. Vocals really get nice and sticky with them. They create that same kind of "tube pump" like you get on a really good old hardware version. Only difference is if I wanna use 10 of them i can!!
Nice work UA! keep it up!

T. Sallai

March 12, 2013

Universal Audio Über Alles!

Instant love.
Recording a modern bass guitar with no amp, in the box, no other plugins but the LA-2A, and there you are with a nice balanced thick vintage-like sound!
The silver model works great on bass drums, however for that you might need some extra EQ - Pultec did a great job for me!
It's a no brainer for the owners of the original UAD LA-2A!

F. Arpino

March 11, 2013

ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!

AMAZING SOUND OF THESE LA 2 A CLASSIC COLLECTION. I HAVE ONE LA2A VINTAGE GEAR HARDWARE AND THE SOUND IS EXACTLY THE SAME!
I USE LA2A SILVER ON VOCALS AND LA2 ON BASS AND MALE VOCALS!
GREAT WORK !

Francesco Arpino

D. Carter

March 11, 2013

Sweet Nectar

This Jewel is FAT. I love it. Not gonna get technical so this is not a great review or whatever. I'm just sayin. FAT and I love it......A lot. Really a lot. I mean. It sounds good and it's really pretty. How can it get any better. So... I'm just saying. We got a good thing going.

F. Madrigal

March 10, 2013

Like Magic!

The moment you place this plugin on your channel strip, Voala!!! Like magic, it just simply makes your audio sound great!!!!

UA does it again... I didn't expect anything less! these guys know what they are doing!

Keep up the good work!

C. Young

March 7, 2013

LA2A Review

With the increased availability of LA2A emulations from other plug-in developers, this comes as a timely and valuable update.
Definitely flexible across a broad range of instruments, particularly bass and vocals, whilst retaining that trademark LA2A "sweetness" and transparency. The bias function is a huge advantage imo.
In tandem with the recent 1176 upgrades, they have become my "go-to" levelling plugs.
Keep up the good work!

Clive Young

D. Marsh

March 7, 2013

A sound that sits hand in hand with me!

The Teletronix Classic leveler collection was my first UAD purchase and it was a gamble, when I got them, I did not try out the demo's first.

WOW I was just blown away. I was recording my band at the same time and I sat the LA - 2 on just about everything. It just gives me the tone and sound I look for when mixing.

It is my most used plugin now and if I did not have it, well I would be stuck trying to imitate it.

If men could marry plugins, there would be a thousand little LA2's running around with drumsticks and a bottle of Tequila.

741-760 of 801 Results