Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Regular Price: $299.00


You'll Save 16%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00


You'll Save 16%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-2A Leveler Collection

Overall Rating

81-100 of 760 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. King

March 18, 2017

Real or not...?

Can barely tell the difference between the tone of this and the original low serial LA-2A that Ive had for years. I'll always love the hardware, but now I can run as many as I need on a session!
The only downside is these plugins don't quite seem to have the 'sweet spot' that an original LA-2A has, when you hit the right spot and the tone just jumps out catches your ears.

B. Valencia

March 5, 2017

Gave up my hardware.

I was so impressed with the UAD LA2A collection that I sold my hardware unit (Wa2a). The quality, channel count, and work flow is what sold me. I do somewhat miss having physical knobs to turn but for the mobility and quality it just makes sense to have a great ITB option. Love it!

V. Ghislain

March 2, 2017

Simple d'utilisation et très efficace.

J'ai acheté ce plug après l'avoir utilisé des dizaines de fois en version legacy.
Le plus est sa simplicité d'utilisation.

Je l'utilise beaucoup sur des synthés (surtout sur les nappes de synthé) et le résultat est au rendez-vous.
Je peux l'utiliser également sur d'autres instruments (TOM de batterie par exemple) couplés avec le 1176, le duo est vraiment saisissant.

Ayant la version Legacy, j'ai beaucoup hésité mais je ne suis vraiment pas déçu de cet achat.

B. Thal

February 23, 2017

A definite go-to.

I very much enjoy what this trio does. Each version of the LA-2A has it's own distinct character. Each one is extremely musical. It's great on just about anything. When you get to this level of quality it's not so much a question anymore of whether it's good or not, but rather what kind of colors or flavors you want in your mix.

D. Miller

February 22, 2017

Excellent vintage sounds

I've been putting it on the stereo out to give the song that extra vibe and this always delivers. Really beautiful analog character, thanks UA!

M. Guillen

February 22, 2017

Great Sounding Compressor!

I love what this thing does to my source, it does it like no other plugin I have heard, the fact that I can have 3 different flavors is really nice!

P. Gioia

February 19, 2017


My go to! Used on every Recording and or Mix.

K. Kaspersen

February 17, 2017

Nice limiters!

From the start i really loved the Legacy version, but when i tried the demo version, i couldn't resist to buy the collection, they all sound different but they all sound Teletronix, i love to use different limiters for bass/guitar/vocals each, right now Teletronix is the answer for me, i love to combine them for different instruments. They all are very clean not so squishy, but different powers, you want vintage? modern? they all are here.

s. azevedo

February 16, 2017

Perfect on Vocals

I've heard this was most mixers go to so, had to give it a try. Not only is it easy to use, it gave a mediocre singer some grit which I could then pull above the above the instruments instead of hiding him back in the mix. Love it

J. De mendonca

February 16, 2017

Amazing soud

I plat and récord accoustic folk and tradicional Music from south América and this compressor has become my defoult setting for accoustic and classical Guitars and voices.

D. Klee

February 16, 2017


Great work from UAD best emulation, works really fine for me.

D. Klee

February 16, 2017


Great work from UAD best emulation, works really fine for me.

M. Daubenmerkl

February 16, 2017


Absolutely happy!


February 14, 2017

I don't miss the hardware !

What i really mean ... is that its so easy to add the LA-2A unique sound to my vocal tracks during tracking or mixing. I do not even have to turn my chair to face the rack behind me.
The amazing thing about this plug in is that the sound to my ears is like i did turn my chair !!!
I don't miss the hardware !

H. Yang

February 13, 2017


I hope more wonderful Plug-in from UAD. Thanks a lot!

B. Gordon

February 10, 2017

Covers the Richness of the LA2A world

Not all LA2A's were created equal. This plug really goes deep in capturing the nuances of each era of this legendary box. It only has 2 knobs, but the richness you can get seems infinite. I'm obviously a fan of the hardware-- but was only able to use it in studios for a short time and only gradually became aware of the different versions.
Having some experience with the real thing really enhances what you can do with the plug, but I'm sure newbies will be happy, too.

a. possis

February 10, 2017


work very well, on vocal are perfect.

M. McConaghy

February 9, 2017

Love it..

Love it on vocals for squashing and on the master bus for the analog flavor..


February 4, 2017

Teletronix LA-2A

The most useful plugin. Make my tracks sweetly. i love it.

M. Sciotto

February 3, 2017


Wow what a difference from the Legacy version...and I was pretty happy with that. Then I bought the LA-2A bundle and what a difference! So great, one of the best UAD plugins I've bought so far, really good. A go to on vocals. UAD did it again five stars. Wish I hadn't waited so long to buy his one.

81-100 of 760 Results