UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-2A Leveler Collection

Overall Rating

1021-1040 of 1092 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Denebi

March 17, 2013

Musical

I think those pluggs are Musical instruments that verkats an imotional Impact to My
Sounds. I love it you guys are amazing. Thank you for Malung My jobb Easy :) best. Moh

E. Lamothe

March 17, 2013

the new comps are ...wow

I Just love the sound of these babies

3 different colours and 3 different time constant

you can even stack them to create new sounds

I would love to see your take on a RS 124 and a BA6A

L. Malaguti

March 16, 2013

LA-2 4ever...

Beautiful bundle!!
a leveling amplifier, suitable for every type of source!

the sound becomes "denser", the plugin adds a lot of character, THD etc...
However, the result is very very natural and "classy".

Another step to the perfect emulation, here....

C. Visser

March 16, 2013

Excellent compressors!

These are very excellent compressors!
I like the sound of these a lot, different from the original LA2A.
Also, the updated GUI is very welcome.
Only the LA2 needs some more thorough testing, but I can't imagine it letting me down :)

E. Conesa

March 16, 2013

Amazingly easy to get awesome results!

Each one of these versions are fantastic.
The more I try the LA2 on vocals the more I like it.
The Grey is great on bass! Maybe better than the 1176...
No more hunting for plugins for a specific use.
The LA2A and 1176 collections pretty much got everything covered.

P. Thurian

March 16, 2013

Sound der Spitzenklasse

Ich habe 16 gleiche Track´s verglichen. Teilweise mit meinen Hardware-Kompressoren UA 2-1176, Avalon 2044, SPL-Dynamaxx und dbx. In den anderen Spuren waren Plug-In´s von UAD. Die Tracks wurden Analog summiert und verglichen. Das Ergebnis war unerwartet klar. Neben dem UA 2-1176 und dem Avalon 2044 war die neuen LA-2A Plug´s die klaren Gewinner. Die bearbeiteten Track´s waren zu einem homogenen, fertigen Signal geworden. Bei den anderen Spuren hatte ich den Eindruck das sie unfertig waren. Das die Gewinner alle einen anderen Sound produzieren ist klar. Das ist mit verschieden Gitarren oder Piano´s genau so. Aber die Plug-In´s LA-2A classic Leveler Collection sind Spitzenklasse und lassen die Hardware vergessen. Respekt und großes Lob.

Y. Ngai

March 16, 2013

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

This is my favorite!Used in the GUITAR on the very texture!

R. Fantini

March 15, 2013

Beautiful sounding compression.

While not quite as versatile as the new 1176 collection, these compressors are the perfect complement to them. Great on anything needing smooth opto type compression ... they're simply fantastic!

I. Papagiannidis

March 15, 2013

can you add 5 more starts for this one?

The first LA 2 A plugin is like a 5 year child in front of the brand new LA 2A collection!
HUGE HUGE difference! the emphasis button is an extra help !

Congratulations UA team!

John Jeff Touch

Producer/singer

www.webartag.com

D. Seal

March 15, 2013

Fabulous

This compressor performs and sounds exactly like my hardware version. I think Universal Audio products are the best and all their plugins work well, are consistent , and dependable.

L. Wolfe

March 14, 2013

Tames, smooths, adds "dimension", behaves like hardware

I have some time with the original emulation, predominantly on vocals. I also have a hardware clone. The "classic" version was quite useable and compressed with a similar behavior but did not add depth and sheen. The new emulations do exactly that.

The three have different flavors, definitely. The silver is nearly a dead-ringer for my hardware clone - just a touch cleaner. I like it for pop vocals. The LA2 was perfect for soothing a dynamic vocal from a very bright, brassy female belter. I would have needed several compressors plus EQ to get the same result. The gray LA-2a has found a home in my Apollo recording chain for its warmth and transparency. The front panel emphasis control is also very useful. They are now my Go-To vocal comps.

V. Kuzeva

March 14, 2013

This and 1176 the best ITB tools ever

The revisions are just as expected big sound ! It will get lot of using !The Gray is very nice and roundy ! We don't want to compare with the hardware because there is no need this is a plugin but do sounds very nice and that's what counts in sw and hw ! Blessed days for audio processing !

T. Munck

March 14, 2013

Just what I expected from a MkII UA plug!

My expectations towards the new LA2A collection were pretty high, considering how stellar the previous 1176 collection was in terms of quality. I must say that all my expectations were met handsomely!

My absolute favourite is the LA2 model. It saturates a signal so beautifully and the compression section sounds very smooth. Have found myself wanting to use it on every channel ;)

The LA2A & 1176 collections are a must if you are into UAD plugins.

R. Elliott

March 13, 2013

Warm and Fuzzy

These have become my instant "go to" for compression. Each unit is tailored for specific sounds from fast attack to nice, warm, and subtle compression. I've used them on everything so far. These are worth the price alone for vocals but they are amazing on guitars, Rhodes, drum bus's, bass, etc. I loved the old LA2A plugin but these trump it. My only slight criticism is that they suck up a lot of bandwidth, but beggars can't be choosers. Once again, amazing job!

S. Ghadaban

March 13, 2013

The new LA-2A collection is a must for vocals

I purchased the new LA-2A collection and after a short test I was so impressed by it.
The new collection sounds so close to the hardware and makes vocals so smooth and brilliant in a special way that I don't want to use anything else for my vocal tracks in the future beside equalizer and delay/reverb. I also love it on lead guitars and basses. UAD has done a great job again!

Sudad G

S. Adams

March 13, 2013

You've done it again.

Let me just say that you can not make your stems sound bad with the new updated LA2A's, Totally blown away with what Universal Audio's bringing to the table.
Keep up the great work guys, :-)

D. Lynch

March 13, 2013

Man I don't even think of these machines as plugins

Man I don't even think of these machines as plugins. As a user of analog studio gear for the last 25 years I feel these are the real thing with all the warmth, depth, smoothness and size that great valve compressors have.
Totally awesome job guys. David Lynch www.diamondrecordings.com.au

D. Hayes

March 12, 2013

New La 2a!!!!!

They are Awesome sounding and a lot more Versatile then there little brother.Thanks UA keep up the GOOD work!!!!!!

T. Stefiuk

March 12, 2013

A better LA-2A

Thank you UA for a great effort in these new updates to the classics. I loved what you did with the 1176 line and the LA-2A collection is just as fine.
My overall impression of the plugins are they all have a distinct tonal colour & character. The most impressive attribute is the depth of sound they have. I've found most plugins to have a 2d quality to them. These ones really have opened up.
I like the grey LA on Bass and use the silver on Vocals. For me, adding these plugs to a mix I was working on was a revelation.
Again thanks for some top work here. I hope to see the same process applied to the Fairchild.

Cheers

T. Senghore

March 12, 2013

Incredible!!

This time UA have absolutely nailed it this time. The colour of these things makes everything sound better.

1021-1040 of 1092 Results