UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-2A Leveler Collection

Overall Rating

1041-1060 of 1170 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

Y. J

June 18, 2013

LA2A ROCKS!!!

Best LA2A EMULATION ever
Thanks UA again give this amazing plug ins
and make me easy to get good sound

L. Roccatagliati

June 18, 2013

Perfect on voices

I always used the oldest La-2a UAD plug in on voices, but this new collection is even better!!

P. Favati

June 18, 2013

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

aggiornamento necessario, qualità eccelsa, una collezione necessaria per i mix

R. Wheelock

June 17, 2013

its the best plugin compressor so far

This is hands on the best plugin compressor I have heard so far. I have long years of experience mixing OTB and ITB and finally I can get the same mojo of hardware gear in a plugin. I haven't compared to the real hardware but I am pretty sure its up there in the realm of real sound. Sure there may be differences but not enough to compensate the difference in price between the plugin and the HW.

Kudos to the UA team.

R. Jason

June 17, 2013

Teletronix LA2A Collection as good as it gets.

As a long-time owner of UA products, starting 35 or so years ago with the original LA2A hardware, then UAD1/2, I'm quite familiar with the virtual versions versus the real thing.
While the UAD1 LA2A did a fine job, it never had quite the punch and knob to knob ratio I was used to with the hardware.
Not so with the new Classic Collection.
Recording through my Apollo, then through either the Silver or Gray (or Grey for the UK folks) gives excellent results, allowing my vocalists a HUGE sound. Often, I'm so pleased with a recorded run through, I keep the Apollo Record/Monitor switch set to Record.
Using the plugs transient trim pot allows me to further tailor the response for each vocalist.
This collection is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

I. Pinkhas

June 16, 2013

LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

With great pleasure I use this plug-in on vocals and solo instruments. The sound becomes bright and warm. Fantastic!

A. Starostin

June 16, 2013

You are craze:)

great job! just great.
very often used now just a good price for such a miracle.

M. Kramer

June 15, 2013

TECHNICOLOR SOUNDS FOR YOUR AUDIO PALETTE

The previously released 1176 Collection was just the beginning. if you think UAD outdid themselves with that innovative release, prep yourself for the LA-2A Collection, which trumps the 1176 the same way a finely tuned vintage Jaguar bests a new one any day of the week. Each one of these 3 new plugins offers a substantial array of audio hues and colours that (if properly used) can offer a whole new universe of possibilities for those who found the long-available LA-2A plugin indispensable. if you can't live without your your LA-2A, then you're going to die of happiness when you hear these new emulations. I honestly feel like i've died and gone to heaven and found a room full of vintage LA-2A's waiting there for me. anything's possible now.

M. Kramer

June 15, 2013

TECHNICOLOR SOUNDS FOR YOUR AUDIO PALETTE

The previously released 1176 Collection was just the beginning. if you think UAD outdid themselves with that innovative release, prep yourself for the LA-2A Collection, which trumps the 1176 the same way a finely tuned vintage Jaguar bests a new one any day of the week. Each one of these 3 new plugins offers a substantial array of audio hues and colours that (if properly used) can offer a whole new universe of possibilities for those who found the long-available LA-2A plugin indispensable. if you can't live without your your LA-2A, then you're going to die of happiness when you hear these new emulations. I honestly feel like i've died and gone to heaven and found a room full of vintage LA-2A's waiting there for me. anything's possible now.

M. Herrera-markwald

June 15, 2013

Beautiful

I cannot speak to authenticity, how many of us can really, but it is beautiful and easy. It has instantly improved every vocal track I've stuck it on so far. Keep up the great work UAD team!

N. Lifschey

June 14, 2013

These sounds absolutely beautiful, but I'm only giving two stars because...

...Universal Audio STILL refuses to join the 21st century and let us SEE the values as we change settings, and also to let us ENTER IN the values as we need to.

It's mind-boggling to me how ancient and far behind the times they are with this. Why hold on to a completely useless part of the past, guys? Maddening, and I won't be buying any more UA products until this changes. There are other options out there.

M. Kartashev

June 13, 2013

Amazing compressor

Very nice hardware feel with alot of charecter!
very versatile an amazing compressor

K. Roach

June 10, 2013

My favorite UAD compressor!

I have a special love for LA-2A comps in general and this Collection is fantastic! It destroys the stock UAD LA-2A. When this collection went on sale, I decided to demo them. And I HAD to buy it after one listen!

The LA-2 is great for a retro vibe or just something different. The gray and silver are just as outstanding. They all deliver top notch performance that sounds like the authentic hardware - but for a fraction of the price!

Nice work (as usual), UA!

R. Lapoint

June 10, 2013

Go to for Vocals

Great sound. It's surprising how often I pull one of these out, as they are so useful for so many things, but mostly for vocals.

W. Wei

June 6, 2013

Years of classic! !

I like this plugin I was shocked, and hardware sound virtually no difference, vocal treatment, I do very extreme, but still I need to find a voice, can only say, classic! ! !

F. Pfister

June 6, 2013

Teletronix LA-2A Leveler Collection

Was soll man zu den Plug'ins groß sagen ?
Die Hardware ist Legendär und die Software klingt nochmal anders als die, die UA als erstes programmierte.
Worin unterscheiden sie sich in erster Linie ? - Nun im unterschiedlich schnellem regelverhalten der Kompressoren.
Was ich am meisten an ihnen mag ist die einfache Handhabung - nur 2 Regler und sonst nichts was mich verwirren könnte, kurz einfach aber effektiv.
Presets braucht man nicht wirklich bei diesen Plug'ins dennoch geben sie eine Idee, wo und wie man diese Plug'ins auf welchen Signalen effektiv einsetzen kann.

E. Segarra

June 4, 2013

Cant live without it

Bought my octo card just so I could use this one and the 1176 collection. No regrets.

C. Reba

June 3, 2013

What a great update to the original plug.

I have owned the original LA-2A plugin for about 8-9 years, and also regularly work with the hardware unit. I have always been happy with the plugin. It is a great compressor, but it never really had the same character as the hardware equivalent. This update to the original is a huge step up. The tonal, and dynamic, varieties between the three emulations are fantastic. I really liked the original on vocals and bass, but I love the new emulations. They work for so many sources and they add great character. Thanks UA.

I. Pinkhas

June 2, 2013

Teletronix ® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

I like the sound of lead vocal, after applying Teletronix ® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

P. Jonsson

May 27, 2013

Superb plugin, gets a lot of use.

I'm lucky enough to have done an A/B test between a vintage silver LA-2A and this plugin. While there IS a slight character difference, I fail to see how that great piece of gear could be emulated better than this.

1041-1060 of 1170 Results