Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Big Savings on Our Most Classic Emulations. Shop UAD Plug-Ins ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$39.00

You'll Save 86%

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-2A Leveler Collection

Overall Rating

1041-1060 of 1211 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

Y. Peretz

September 12, 2013

Excellent!

Like it very much. Natural sound and a lot of character...

D. Cunningham

September 9, 2013

Worth it!

Once I tried these and compared them to the legacy, it was pretty much a night and day difference. I love that with these you have 3 different options and especially within each the emphasis knob is there to fine tune it to your material for which frequencies you want compressed. Though i've never used the original hardware, compared to what the la2a plugin was before, these seem to be a giant leap ahead, with such impressive tonal qualities, you can't really pass it up!

D. Moon

August 28, 2013

I don't know much

but i know these sound stinkin' AWESOME!!!! I have never heard one of these in real life, only seen them, so I am not comparing them to the real deal. In comparison to any of my other software compressors tho, it's pretty much no competition yo.

D. Saada

August 27, 2013

LA-2A my love...

Works so nicely on bass and voices... can't live without it.... thanks UA

H. Shintani

August 25, 2013

Perfect

There is only this in female vocal!!!
It is wonderful.

S. Parsons

August 23, 2013

Fantastic Collection!

As soon as i demoed these, I was instantly impressed! Use these mostly on drums and guitar which come to life and sound really rich and punchy.

R. Rodriguez

August 22, 2013

Get these now!!

such a great price for this collection of vintage gear emulations.

you know youll never have enough to buy the real ones let alone separate ones on 15 different tracks

thanks again UA!! More MOOG stuff now please.

A. Johnson

August 20, 2013

Loving the Leveler

I wasn't really sure I needed an upgrade with more variations on the LA-2A theme. There are so many out there, and I have used the original UAD plugin for years. But I'm happy to say, it was very well worth the upgrade price. Suddenly, I find myself using the LA-2A Classic Collection plugins constantly, whereas before it was only an occasional thing. It's safe to say they have become my new go-to for compression on vocals (especially backing vocals), guitars, and bass. The different flavors are actually distinctly different, each one having it's own best uses and character.

These new plugins really do have much more of the "ghost in the machine" - that magic that analog gear creates and so few plugins can mimic.

T. Nguyen

August 19, 2013

Incredible plugin collection

All I wanna say is : " They are amazing." Please demo it and you will know what I mean. Then you will buy it.

J. Pineda

August 15, 2013

WOW!!!

I don't know what they did with this new collections but they sound amazing!
I liked specially the LA-2A Grey. This plug-in help me a lot with my mixes.

Thanks UA!

A. Francesquetto

August 11, 2013

Very good.

Perfect, good for everything we need, can be used with any tool that improves the quality.

G. Gassert

August 10, 2013

Must Have Plugins

Versions you can't get anywhere else LA2-As from the folks that Make em . I'm a happy camper

G. Gassert

August 10, 2013

Must Have Plugins

Versions you can't get anywhere else LA2-As from the folks that Make em . I'm a happy camper

G. Gassert

August 10, 2013

Must Have Plugins

Versions you can't get anywhere else LA2-As from the folks that Make em . I'm a happy camper

T. Nguyen

August 6, 2013

Best sounding compressor for VOCALS !

Hi everyone,
To be honest, I used these plugins into my vocal track and it sounds amazing. It smooths out the vocals nicely. I do mixing vocals into the instrumental music with these plugins plus 1176 collection, lexicon 224, and neve EQ. These plugins are really enough for a great sounding vocals track. And again, these plugins are the best compressor plugins ever - ESPECIALLY FOR VOCALS ! THANKS

THANH NGUYEN.

F. Whitehead

July 27, 2013

I USE THEM ON EVERY SESSION!

Love this version of the 2A! My favorite way to use this bundle is to moderately compress the signal (vocal/acoustic/mandolin/bass) from my apollo to pro tools and record the plugin on the track! Feels better tracking with a little compression! Use this after the 1176 and you have an awesome vocal chain!

R. Gavrielov

July 24, 2013

Great plug-ins!

A must have compressor...
works great with everything!
Vocals, Drums, Synths etc...

M. Arias

July 23, 2013

Amazing

It is magical how the air emerges when I put this plug ins is amazing what you an accomplished
thanks

F. Hansen

July 22, 2013

Lovely upgrade

Very much anticipated - and did not disappoint. On the contrary this upgrade is worth every penny.

F. Hansen

July 22, 2013

Lovely upgrade

Very much anticipated - and did not disappoint. On the contrary this upgrade is worth every penny.

1041-1060 of 1211 Results