Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Big Savings on Our Most Classic Emulations. Shop UAD Plug-Ins ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$39.00

You'll Save 86%

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-2A Leveler Collection

Overall Rating

1061-1080 of 1212 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Hansen

July 22, 2013

Lovely upgrade

Very much anticipated - and did not disappoint. On the contrary this upgrade is worth every penny.

D. Colombo

July 20, 2013

LA 2 is never too much

I am in love with this ultra slow model. On vocals and guitars is my to go tool, even while tracking on the Apollo. One of the most beautiful LA emulation ever.

A. Nielsen

July 18, 2013

All purpose compression with Teletronix LA-2A Leveler Collection

Now, I have never been privileged enough to have opportunity to work on the hardware, that these plugins are emulating. So, I have no opinion as to how they compare to the original hardware units.

What I can say is, the "2", "grey" and "silver" have distinctly different characteristics. I have used them now for several weeks - and on everything. I love the ease of use, the way, using the different versions of the LA-2A depending on the particular character of sound, I am looking for, they help shape the instruments.

Can't wait to get the 1176 re-issue, as well.


Thanks

Y. Kawahara

July 17, 2013

Teletronix LA-2A Leveler Collection Plug-In

Universal audio Teletronix LA-2A Leveler Collection Plug-In is very nice.

M. Wacht

July 15, 2013

Very cool!!!

What can i say, its the best modeled LA2A on the market!!

J. Barry

July 13, 2013

Warm up those vocals!

I use the new basic grey on all lead vocals. It gives them a warmth and smoothness that defies description and digital. It sounds like a throwback to the days of analog 70's tape/tube. It can saturate when pushed, without distorting, and just running a track through this very simple compressor can give a tone that I adore. Many singers will love you and not know why they sound so rich and warm. You'll get repeat business. This basically pays for itself and more in no time flat. It never wears out and requires no maintenance.

M. Buchbinder

July 13, 2013

Great Revisions!

When one of my most used plugins got revised I could not wait to use it. I can honestly say they check out! The revisions are excellent.

S. Dawson

July 13, 2013

phenomenal

it just makes everything sound better and it is so easy to use and experiment / play around with. I love it

T. Spielmacher

July 13, 2013

Huge upgrade...

Cutting age versions of a vintage studio classic. Totally worth the $99 sale price for such easy professional (and beautiful) results. UA does it again!

M. Walker

July 13, 2013

bigger !

I was well happy with the first LA 2 but the new collection really is better. It's bigger and smoother more analogue i guess, sounds more expensive and that can't be a bad thing. Great on vocals, bass and room mic's. I can't recommend the LA-2 Collection enough really pleased.

F. Martinsen

July 13, 2013

Awsome

This is the most amazing LA-2A plugins thats out there. Its just like playing with the real thing. Its a must have for vocals. I also bought the new 1176 package and those are also amazing. And i also saw the new Pultec, this is only getting better and better. Keep up tthe good work. :)

B. Jefferson

July 13, 2013

Covers my LA-2A plug-in needs, completely.

After purchasing the 1176 Collection and loving them, I knew I had to try these when they debuted. I already had all of the most popular LA-2A emulations from other developers, as well as the legacy UAD plug-in. I often mixed and matched between the various branded plug-ins and the legacy UAD LA-2A but always felt like it was only 75% "there". However, every since getting these I almost exclusively reach for them no matter the source, if I want a LA-2A plug-in on an insert. I really love these. While they may not always sound drastically different, these cover all of my LA-2A plug-in needs and come very close to what I know of the sound of my hardware.

D. Janse

July 12, 2013

Teletronix® LA-2A

After using the original version for the last couple of years this new collection was a obvious add on. I use the LA2A on all vocals.It is one of my goto plugins on all projects. Plain and simple it is great.

G. Paillotin

July 11, 2013

HUGE!!

C'est de la boulasse !! which means : Huge !!!!!!!!

M. Havrda

July 11, 2013

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Very colourish and very alike HW orignal I own..Prefer the oldest one model

O. Moore

July 11, 2013

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection - it's good!

Hello! Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection loved it! I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of compression - good breaks MIX. It is a pity that requires a lot of resources on the chip UAD (UAD Solo on about 25%)

Good luck!

B. Emerson

July 10, 2013

Game Changer

This is the best analog-style compressor plug-in there is. Makes things sound tight, warm, focused, colorful, and analog. Just beautiful.

R. Hazell

July 7, 2013

LA-2A Collection

Haven't heard anything with this much analogue mojo in a compressor before. The UA plugs just keep getting batter.

A. Souza

July 6, 2013

Amazing!! Sweet!!!

The most amazing plugin ever!!! Make my tracks sweet!! Acustic guitars, voice and more.

S. Grush

July 4, 2013

Magical

This collection is super legit. From soft to heavy compression and everything in between, you need these in your mixing repertoire. My first instance of "wow" was using the Silver on a lead guitar. I was just fighting to get the lead to sit right and I pulled my entire chain a part and started over. Removed the outboard Distressor (which is super rare to do that) and the lead just sat well in the box. No EQ, just the Silver. I went back and carved the EQ a bit and it was polished like a gem.

Highly recommend.

1061-1080 of 1212 Results