Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$49.00

You'll Save 83%

Customer Reviews

Teletronix® LA-2A Leveler Collection

Overall Rating

141-160 of 1304 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Marian

January 13, 2023

Teletronix® LA-2A Leveler Collection

PUNCH WARM BRIGHTNESS GOOD SOUND

M. Hebert Talbot

January 7, 2023

Absolutely love em!

Use them almost on everything!

V. Ruzicic

January 5, 2023

Perfect solution for many things!

Use on bass guitar,vocals,keys….great!!!

D. Franzén

January 5, 2023

Best emulation

I’ve tried several emulations of the LA 2A and this one is by far the best. It ads depth and punched some real nice distortion. It’s a go to for vocals, guitars and more!

V. Trendel

January 1, 2023

The great Classics !!!

Obligatory in each collection in home studio, professional studio or just to have them and watch them ;-)
An essential part of his equipment

S. Rico Hernandez

January 1, 2023

Una valiosa inversión

Es como tener el hardware.

Z. Juhasz

January 1, 2023

Sexiest compressor ever

It's not just an a LA-2A, it's the LA-2A! Three versions is different world in one galaxy. Not just on vocals or bass but on syths and amaizing on drum bus with 1176. Best thing you can do just drop on the kick drum.. oh boiii! Don't do that I'm just joking. :)
The pont is easy to use hard to master.

A. Berglund

December 29, 2022

The Classic

Really great on vocals and bass!

S. Andres

December 28, 2022

It’s theirs

If they cannot make it sound truthful , then who would? It just delivers.

L. Spilger

December 24, 2022

That Mojo on vocals

There‘s always one of these in my vocal chain - either the gray edition or just the la2 for even more vintage harmonic mojo.

N. Hassling-Offrell

December 23, 2022

Great collection!

A great step up from the legacy versions. Using them all the time and great to have them in spark

E. Jones

December 18, 2022

Owned it, then got it for free again for some reason

Merry Christmas?

All poking fun at UAD aside, they have the BEST LA2A emulation. I haven't used a dsp based interface from them in 2 years after the x6 came out, and until they offered it native haven't been able to use it. So this is pretty awesome. Buy it if you don't have it already. They make the best, let alone a collection of the best.

M. Johannes

December 16, 2022

LA-2A for ever

A Great Collection of LA-2A(s)

J. Gellis

December 15, 2022

Opto compression - smoooooth

You need this compressor. It is useful on so many different instruments but also in conjunction with other compressors.

A. Litwinowicz

December 14, 2022

Super classic compressors.

Super classic compressors. They are irreplaceable in many tasks. I use them for every project and I am very satisfied. It's a pity that Silver in this set is not replaced with another plug-in, because SILVER is duplicated from the original classic bundle and now I have 2 of the same plug-ins ;)

m. marchewka

December 14, 2022

Smooth operator

A+.

R. Stevens

December 13, 2022

I like these but I'm tired of buying them over and over again

When I first bought my UAD-1 card in 2004, the LA2A was included in the bundle. Then they upgraded it and called the version I had "Legacy". I again had to shell out cash for the non legacy version. Then when upgraded to UAD2 system, I once again had to purchase the LA2As as my UAD1 versions were once again labelled "Legacy". So now, I upgrade one more time, until the next time I suppose.

T. Spaniel

December 13, 2022

My All time favorite Compressor

really nice coloration, easy and quick to use. My absolute favorite for vocals.
One of the best compressors out there.

J. Pizarro

December 13, 2022

Spectacular sound

At BestMixingMastering.com , we throw the LA2A on many different sounds. The LA2A will enhance any sound you throw at it; not just vocals and bass. This is a ‘must-have’ in the UAD collection, as it can take your clean digital signal and give it some mojo.

M. Jarzebski

December 11, 2022

All I want and need

It is good as it is. It is good with other plugins. It is a good friend from the very first moment. Tone, punch, clarity and… a tinge of old times.

141-160 of 1304 Results