Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Teletronix LA-2A Tube Compressor

Overall Rating

41-60 of 150 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

b. S

November 13, 2023

Beware

Bought the Mix Edition after I downloaded this, being told it was the final opportunity as Bundle Week was about to imminently end. UAD immediately replaced the October bundles with even better bundles. I feel lied to and ripped off. Not happy.

M. Aiden

November 12, 2023

LA 2 Sweet

Love this plugin. UAudio is the best.

P. Schilperoort

November 12, 2023

Smooth operator

Smooth and creamy! Use it as a colorbox, a smasher or everything in between, the LA2A delivers.

J. Cisneros

November 12, 2023

unbeatable classic

an essential in the studio i didnt know I needed

E. Santos

November 12, 2023

Excelente!

Um plugin maravilhoso, entrega uma excelente qualidade musical...

C. Garvey

November 12, 2023

The best and most realistic la-2 a I’ve heard yet

2 thumbs up

G. BALA

November 12, 2023

Impressive

Once I got it, it became an indispensable tool in my production.

S. Davis

November 12, 2023

Great leveling amp.

This amp is just what I needed on vocals and finals. Just a fine leveling amp.

S. Lopez

November 12, 2023

HOMEMADE GRAVY!

Once you got the Turkey, the ham, the mash potatoes, the mixed vegetables, the bread, the Mac & cheese, the roast beef, the sweet yams, the spiked eggnog, with the desert getting cold in the fridge… Pour this gravy over the plate. It’s gonna taste phenomenal over the mix of foods. Happy Holidays!!!

J. Weber

November 12, 2023

Nice allrounder!

Easy to use. Comes with a lot of color und warmth.

S. KUMAR

November 12, 2023

Finally i could get my dream compressor

I am a producer from Chennai India. Now I can get the elite 10% extra on the tones. thank you UA for giving us this.

F. Monreal

November 12, 2023

Plug in Works great

I like the LA-2A tube compressor it works well on any source

E. Adıgüzel

November 12, 2023

Review and opinion

UNIVERSAL AUDIO is a proven brand and offers the best plugins. However, I would personally be grateful if the pricing of your products was more affordable and some plugins were available for free. Unfortunately, due to financial circumstances, I cannot find the opportunity to use it. Still, I thank you and wish you success.

S. VISHWAKARMA

November 11, 2023

Awesome Compressor

I liked it the most for the vocal. So thank you Universal Audio.

D. Jimenez

November 11, 2023

it does not work!!

Good day, I WAS NOT ABLE TO USE IT because I just installed my CUBASE 13 and also installed the LA2A plugins that UNIVERSAL AUDIO gave, I did all the correct installation steps and then downloaded and installed, when I open CUBASE 13 and choose LA2A it is blurry and Nothing else happens there, it never opens.
They must correct this serious error so that we can use this excellent plugin.
thanks and prompt solution

G. HORNSBY

November 11, 2023

Unbelievable!

UA plugs-ins are fast becoming my go-to for everything now..

D. Emeka

November 11, 2023

LA 2A Compressor

I love the tone and character of this classic compressor. I use it almost on every track, but more especially on vocals. It does this "magic" that takes your tracks to the next professional level. Everyone ought to own one.

D. Taite

November 10, 2023

Great Plugin

I love this plugin, it is very easy to use and it has a great sound. Thank you UA

K. Jackson

November 10, 2023

GREAT

THE GREATEST OF ALL

N. Manojlovic

November 10, 2023

the best

Thanks for giving us from poor country to even touch this kind of compressor

41-60 of 150 Results