Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Teletronix LA-2A Tube Compressor

Overall Rating

101-120 of 150 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Ridge

November 6, 2023

Didn't even get to install it

I'd put my email address in, I'd get a link, I click the link and it takes me to the page to put my email address in again. It has always done this so I haven't downloaded connect or anything else. I've complained about this via email but the problem has still not been solved.

R. Paredes

November 6, 2023

Identical to the original

I have a high-end hardware LA-2A emulation that sounds fantastic. This might be better. I just slap this thing on a track with anything (I mean ...anything) on it at zero and the sound immediately warms up. Incredible.

F. ABI HACHEM

November 5, 2023

No one replied to my error report

actually i know the plugin and how it works. But i tried to install it thru UAD connect, and failed many times. I contacted the support team but no resolution yet

E. Kiefer

November 5, 2023

It definitely lives up to the hype!

I got this download and set about fiddling with it almost immediately. I do NOT own a real LA-2A, but I have heard them used in studios before and I am familiar with the sound of the hardware version.
This plug-in does the original justice.
I'm using Presonus Studio One 6, and the plug-in loaded seamlessly to my library of FX.
I first applied it to some tracks my band recorded the previous night, and found that the LA-2A just made vocals sound better than the other plug-ins I had been using (which are very well-liked and reviewed kit). I then tried it on bass, which was recorded direct, and it gave back a richness in overall tone that I didn't even know I was missing.
I tried it on drum tracks, and while I didn't find it suitable for the kick or snare sounds I was after, the toms and overheads all sounded great. The overheads in particular had a clear openness without extraneous background or ambient noise.
I look forward to getting to know this plug-in better over the coming weeks and months. If I was able to get really good sounds in a matter of minutes, I'm certain that I can achieve even better results with practice and experience.

E. Kasabolotov

November 5, 2023

самый лучший в своем классе !!! LA2A

Отличный компрессор, с отличным звучанием, тонким воздействием на сигнал.

G. Kowal

November 5, 2023

It’s necessary!

simple, fast and fantastic
I like it!

A. THOMOPOULOS

November 5, 2023

experienced review for UADx Teletronix leveling amplifier model LA-2A tube compressor

The entire music world knows that is the legendary tube compressor.And now in free! Smooth, natural and user friendly plugin with gain and peak reduction to make the job done.This plugin quality is in satisfactory working condition.I suggest everyone to try it out..

T. Smeenk

November 5, 2023

Tube top compressor

Fits directly in de mix. Gives a smooth compression, very pleasant.

B. King

November 4, 2023

I didn't install it

because I had to install something else in order to install the plugin.
There's too many other great, truly free plugins available to put up with this nonsense.

A. Wright

November 4, 2023

Perfect

The gift that keeps on giving! I use this beauty on almost every instrument and master. Thank you universal audio. Please send me more

j. boulet

November 4, 2023

Awesome

Awesome

a. a7laSot Studio

November 4, 2023

Great

Great plugin

j. mora castillo

November 4, 2023

Potente

El compresor por excelencia no tiene competencia sin duda la mejor emulación

D. SCIULLO

November 3, 2023

TELETRONIX LA 2A

Hello everyone i cofirm that this is a great plugin to have in your arcenal A1

K. McHattie

November 3, 2023

Flawless

I've tried reproductions of the LA2A from several companies but none do it nearly as well as UAD. Their reproductions are flawless.

F. Palmolella

November 3, 2023

The one and only

Like every UAD plugin you can find happiness and excellence. TOP 10 stars

w. Goodlet

November 3, 2023

sick

thx so much guys, this compressor is just lovely! I use it on vocals, bass and even as part of my mastering chain.

w. Goodlet

November 3, 2023

sick

thx so much guys, this compressor is just lovely! I use it on vocals, bass and even as part of my mastering chain.

L. Lamas Bosque

November 3, 2023

Mol bona limitació, millor compresió

Fa poc vaig adquirir aquest connector i he de dir que es brutal. Mai havia utilitzat la marca UA al meu estudi, però segur que començarà a tenir algun espai al meu disc dur, si no és imprescindible el hardware, clar.

La compresió és molt fàcil i dona una potencia extra al contingut de freqüència amb armònics molt ben instal·alts i la limitació, encara que massa obvia si no vas amb compte és correcta.

Bon additiu.

S. Pettirossi

November 3, 2023

Very impressive

I should say that is the most similar to the original one in comparison with all orger plugins factories.. We all know that real analog units have their own character and every unit has something different from another… but apart of this, this plugins sounds incredibly well. You can push audio material to a very high presence and vitality without any unwanted distortion. A very useful and pleasant toy to give presence and life on your tracks. Definetly a must-have

101-120 of 150 Results