Thermionic Culture Vulture

Thermionic Culture Vulture

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Thermionic Culture Vulture

Overall Rating

1-20 of 241 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Courcy

January 15, 2022

Love it!

Great distortion. Many sonic options available with all the controls interactions. Recommended!

D. Stanchev

January 14, 2022

Boom

Best on vocal , bass track and mastering ! !

A. Haynes

January 14, 2022

Was not expecting that…

I was always curious about the Culture Vulture and randomly took advantage of the free demo…WOW!!! This thing is a really awesome version of the soundtoys destressor (I intentionally put it in lowercase to get my point across). I do Hip Hop, RnB and Dancehall and the Culture Vulture will be a permanent fixture on my drum buss. Also does some beautiful things on sub basses.

A. Selzler

January 14, 2022

Amazing

Wow what an amazing tool to add some dirt and harmonics to anything

K. Matzafleris

January 14, 2022

The analogue sound of Thermionic Culture Vulture

This plugin has it's own unique character of analogue gear. Tube and tape effect that even by overloaded settings it gives the harmonic distortion of the analogue roundness, thickness, panchiness in the sound and creats the energy that I try to achieve on a digital domane projects. Thermionic can be used on single channel giving a character and present on guitars, bass, lead sunths; even on vst instruments to make them sounding natural and real by enriching the harmonics and enhance the artifacts of analogue sound. The same time works for busses to creat unity. Thermionic is a versatile pluging that depends how you tune on different sources it gives the energy hot sound and corrects digital wackiness and artifacts and brings life to any track. I'm really happy to own this plugin to my collection of UAD library because it gives me multiple choice to work on diverse projects.
Thank you Universal Audio for making our digital platforms sounding close by to analogue.

K. Matzafleris

January 14, 2022

The analogue sound of Thermionic Culture Vulture

This plugin has it's own unique character of analogue gear. Tube and tape effect that even by overloaded settings it gives the harmonic distortion of the analogue roundness, thickness, panchiness in the sound and creats the energy that I try to achieve on a digital domane projects. Thermionic can be used on single channel giving a character and present on guitars, bass, lead sunths; even on vst instruments to make them sounding natural and real by enriching the harmonics and enhance the artifacts of analogue sound. The same time works for busses to creat unity. Thermionic is a versatile pluging that depends how you tune on different sources it gives the energy hot sound and corrects digital wackiness and artifacts and brings life to any track. I'm really happy to own this plugin to my collection of UAD library because it gives me multiple choice to work on diverse projects.
Thank you Universal Audio for making our digital platforms sounding close by to analogue.

a. maceroni

January 13, 2022

Top notch

My new go to saturation/distortion plugin

D. Englisch

January 8, 2022

Just that extra bite I Needed

My distortion needs are now fulfilled, great stuff!

M. Trinidad

January 7, 2022

Saturation for days!!!!

I honestly can’t get enough of this plug-in. There are NO RULES with this. I slap it on EVERYTHING! Especially brass/wind instruments. Gives it that extra body regardless of the mic used.

K. Jeppesen

January 5, 2022

Sweet extra heat

I have just tried the Culture Vulture on my rear bus, and gives a lot of extra warm saturation to the mix. There's so many colours and ways you can go with the Culture Vulture. From subtle to very distorted. A must have.

T. Alfred

January 5, 2022

Sonic goodness

This plugin is very very warm sounding

C. Guglielmello

January 5, 2022

Essential

The final magic touch on mixes, a must have!

J. Manning

January 3, 2022

Sweet

Vulture makes everything sound good!!

J. Weber

January 3, 2022

Really quite good

Very good to add light or heavy saturation to your tracks.

E. Hasselberg

January 3, 2022

This one goes on the vocal

I added this one to my arsenal to have something different for vocals if it needs a push forward in the mix.

a. lindsey

January 2, 2022

A little something dirty

Works great on the drum buss, for just a little extra pronouncing.

R. Stokes

December 16, 2021

Great piece of gear

Great piece of gear, give it a try!

B. Stanisic

December 15, 2021

termionic eats cpu!!!

this plugin is a must have because it sounds great...but , unfortunately, it hits cpu in red on pro tools ultimate...doesn’t uad do all the cpu work? ...

k. Eggerding

December 13, 2021

My new weapon of choice

The culture vulture is so good I love it!

P. Abreu

December 13, 2021

Fantastic

From subtle valve warmth to total distortion is amazing how this modeling was achieved, love it even on mix bus acting as an "exciter".

1-20 of 241 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13