Thermionic Culture Vulture

Thermionic Culture Vulture

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Thermionic Culture Vulture

Overall Rating

41-60 of 131 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Nord

March 28, 2018

The perfect box to beef up anything

The Culture Vulture is amazing to saturate, overdrive or fully distort drums, bass, guitars and vocals. You can use it very subtle or very full on aggressive. It's very versatile in it's characteristics as well, if you want it beefy and gritty or a hissy fuzz, the Culture Vulture does it perfectly. My favorite is to use it as a parallel "dirt signal"... in love!

M. Miltersen

March 28, 2018

Break it up!

I love the way this unit breaks up the signal. Despite having tons of distortion plugins, this really does something special.

N. Borgen

March 23, 2018

The gold piece in my collection.

This is a fantastic plugin. It warms my mixes och give a beautiful touch to all vox.

M. Curnow

March 22, 2018

Epic flavour!

I was initially put off by the video... this thing is best used subtly imho! Crikey can it mangle and do cool stuff though. Loving it for dirtying up a room sound/parallel drum bus, but predominantly I let it just tickle the master to add a little warmth/depth. It can put a bit more life into things and also be totally crazy when you want it to. Very useful and creative tool! Have used the hardware version too and of corse, UA have done a sterling job.

W. Ketchin

February 21, 2018

Very poor integration with Reason

In a blank session file in Reason 10, one Culture Vulture loaded cranks my DSP to 80%. No other plugin does that. Disappointed with purchase

B. Vladimir

February 6, 2018

Warm and Fat

This is incredible! This is the first plugin that makes a digital source sound analogue (at least to my ears). It is fat, round, warm and 3D. It gives depth to the sound and character. I seem to be using it more and more (subtle on most tracks), just for the end result to be warm and fuzzy.

J. Marquez

January 15, 2018

This is a great tool

This is great for adding a very musical harmonic distortion to most sound sources. The mix knob is also great for easy parallel distortion. I'm definitely happy with my purchase. I just wish it didn't hog up so much DSP!

V. Trendel

January 13, 2018

Exceptional Softness & Great Sound !!!

I think here we have the most wonderful UAD plugin, because it's probably the one I'll never part with!
The sound it can bring is unique and rich, to be used with lightness or vigor, it's a good friend for all producers !

A. Ryzhkov

January 11, 2018

Can't find a better distortion ITB

Well, I am a guy who puts distortion everywhere. Cause otherwise ITB sound is kinda dead. So, Culture Vulture is THE beast that makes my sound alive now. I use 5 parallel buses of Culture Vulture in a project – drums, basses, voices, guitars and synths. Can't compare with anything, CV just kicks asses.

B. Wansbrough

December 1, 2017

Decapitator rules the roost

The real time use of Culture Vulture is great... but if I could replace it with Decapitator I would do so instantly. It’s not a bad plugin but it’s not as usable as Decapitator.

E. Cramon

September 5, 2017

Really great plugin

Great job UA! First I was skeptical if this plugin would be able to convince me but during demoing I quickly got into using the "CV" on so many signals I never thought of. In my opinion this is one of the best plugins that exist for the UAD platform Especially the Vocal Forward preset by Chris Coady has been a great starting point for all kinds of sounds being put through. Tip: Since the DSP-hit is a hefty one, try using this one as an aux effect rather than throwing it into the insert slot. In my opinion it "shines" even more when being used sparingly than cranked fully till 11!

D. camani

August 11, 2017

bomb

bomb

E. Sokolowski

July 27, 2017

My favourite distortion

I remember demoing this and not expecting to be blown away - upon using it I had to own it. I can't say enough good things about using it so just be done with buying it and prepare for the DSP hit.

R. Van den Dries

July 22, 2017

Culture vulture

I think this is one of the best uad compressors you can buy! Very happy with this one!

S. Park

July 18, 2017

Distortion with full of multi dimensional info.

This is kinda distortion machine but with 3dimentional information. Good job UAD

I. Turner

July 17, 2017

Balls of Fire

This box rox with its thing out! Brought so much balls to the most recent record I produced for a client. I used it on guitars mostly, and also on snare with great results. I've never used the original hardware, so can't compare, but this is easily my favorite distortion plug.

D. Louisin

July 16, 2017

Place in a battery bus and bass ...warmth guaranteed for a highlight in the mix A must have


I use culture vulture to give a little more flavor when I use the technique of multi bus compression! Place just after a DBX 160, wow ,warmth and dynamism are waiting for you !!!!!!! Exellent tool !!! Thank you UAD and thermionic culture !!!
Donat Louisin for youtube mix indie home itb !!

D. Waight

July 14, 2017

Dirty thing.

Great for making you're tracks that little bit grubbier. Sounds good on just about everything.

A. Campo

July 13, 2017

IN LOVE WITH THIS

I use to add distortion to all my synths, i`ve tried a lot fo them, this one is the best!! love it!

K. Nielsen

July 5, 2017

Superior sound quality

This plugin definitely beats decap if you are wondering. Better defined sound and stereo field. Actually it gives a lot of sources a more genuine hardware vibe just by applying the plugin with low gain. Definitely a great plugin. But it requires you to read the manual

41-60 of 131 Results