Thermionic Culture Vulture

Thermionic Culture Vulture

Regular Price: $299.00


You'll Save 16%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00


You'll Save 16%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Thermionic Culture Vulture

Overall Rating

41-60 of 119 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Sokolowski

July 27, 2017

My favourite distortion

I remember demoing this and not expecting to be blown away - upon using it I had to own it. I can't say enough good things about using it so just be done with buying it and prepare for the DSP hit.

R. Van den Dries

July 22, 2017

Culture vulture

I think this is one of the best uad compressors you can buy! Very happy with this one!

S. Park

July 18, 2017

Distortion with full of multi dimensional info.

This is kinda distortion machine but with 3dimentional information. Good job UAD

I. Turner

July 17, 2017

Balls of Fire

This box rox with its thing out! Brought so much balls to the most recent record I produced for a client. I used it on guitars mostly, and also on snare with great results. I've never used the original hardware, so can't compare, but this is easily my favorite distortion plug.

D. Louisin

July 16, 2017

Place in a battery bus and bass ...warmth guaranteed for a highlight in the mix A must have

I use culture vulture to give a little more flavor when I use the technique of multi bus compression! Place just after a DBX 160, wow ,warmth and dynamism are waiting for you !!!!!!! Exellent tool !!! Thank you UAD and thermionic culture !!!
Donat Louisin for youtube mix indie home itb !!

D. Waight

July 14, 2017

Dirty thing.

Great for making you're tracks that little bit grubbier. Sounds good on just about everything.

A. Campo

July 13, 2017


I use to add distortion to all my synths, i`ve tried a lot fo them, this one is the best!! love it!

K. Nielsen

July 5, 2017

Superior sound quality

This plugin definitely beats decap if you are wondering. Better defined sound and stereo field. Actually it gives a lot of sources a more genuine hardware vibe just by applying the plugin with low gain. Definitely a great plugin. But it requires you to read the manual

R. Katuin

July 4, 2017

Love It!

Hearing and reading alot about the hardware i hat this on my wishlist for a while. I can't compare it with the hardware, because i never owned one. But i really love this plugin for my Basslines. Also put it on my drums and i'm really happy with the results. It brings a certain warmth to my sounds that i really like. It's heavy on the dsp, but just bounce stuff when your done with it. No biggy!

E. McCabe

July 4, 2017

This is bloody brilliant my best EQ!!!

I only started using this today on a stereo pair of acoustics. So far I am of the conclusion to go for this before I try an EQ plugin, if you choose the clean and not so overdriven presets as a start point.
Seriously try this on acoustic guitars before you load up an EQ and run through a few of the cleaner patches. I think it works great as an eq. I will be trying this on vox etc too to see if I find same with other sources.
I recommend this.

M. Linczenyi

July 3, 2017

Fat, natural sound

Great plugin! I can use it for almost everything: bass, drums, vocal, guitar.

C. Calvo Pardos

June 22, 2017


Es una distorsión especialmente diseñada para juguetear, utilizada en sintes y bajos, pero también sirve en voces , batería...con BIAS ajustable y control de MIX es otro arma irremplazable. Por el precio que vale el original, podrias comprarte el pack ultimate de UAD.

W. Teo

June 16, 2017

Excellent distortion tool.

Thought that Shadow Hills Compressor brought out all you needed in your master?
Add a very subtle Thermionic Culture Vulture after your mastering compressor in the chain, and listen to all corners of your master bloom.

C. Tenku

May 2, 2017

Top 5

Without a doubt, this makes it into my Top 5 Saturation Plugins which includes the ubiquitous SoundToys Decapitator, Vertigo VSM3, Kush Audio Pusher and Fabfilter Saturn. Rather than try to rate what is best, its just great to have different options!

D. Jehle

March 16, 2017


This is like no other effect plugin, tweak and thou will learn. Tweak a lot!
very subtle things are possible and can do great wonders on voice, drums and bass in the mix. Steep acceptance curve, this one... sometimes love and hate at the same time, weird.
Really glad I bought it

A. Harin

February 27, 2017

Thermionic Culture Vulture

I like it !

j. mitchell

February 20, 2017

A special piece of gear (plugin)

Let me start by saying I have Decapitator, and absolutely the flexibility in comparison withe the Culture Vulture. Having said that, I don't know anything else that can DO what the CV does.
My primary use for it is on thin sounding tracks. Give them a robust body and depth with the CV. I understand the DSP hit. That's why I simply print the effect, or use it sparingly on busses. Guitar sims love plugin. Definitely, you need to be careful and use to taste. The Vulture can get unruly in a mix, quickly.

I wish it had more flexibility, especially tonally like the Decapitator. But sound-wise this plug stands alone.

m. quinzani

January 17, 2017



Character, warmth, saturation and distortion
Very easy to use
Best plugin ever made
5 stars universal audio

UAD User

January 9, 2017

Like this plug

I'm able to go from smooth saturation to serious dirt, it seems more natural
sounding than decapitator or saturn. Can't attest to how it compares to hardware, but I like it.

F. Batiste III

January 5, 2017

Turn a "Meow" To A "Growl"!!!

This is the only vulture I know that instead of feeding on the dead, it brings them back to life. ANYTHING you run through this plugin gets electrified. You want subtle? You got it. You want crunchy? You got it. You want downright nasty? You got it. Simple to use and most musical distortion I've ever heard in plugin form period.

41-60 of 119 Results