Thermionic Culture Vulture

Thermionic Culture Vulture

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Thermionic Culture Vulture

Overall Rating

41-60 of 146 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Gilroy

October 5, 2018

Thermionic Culture Vulture Pro King

When I first used this beast in a studio, I thought it may be good for Guitar Noise/Efx, but not really for me and my drum/key productions. I was working with Michael Jackson at Larabee N. at the time. Wow! was I ignorant back then. This is a must have for every pro engineer. When you become knowledgeable about 2nd and 3rd order harmonics and good distortion, you'll want this beast. This is the best box for it. We'll you should have the UAD Vertigo VSM-3 also. I've been able to get a vocal forward out of a mix many times with this beast. Guitars Too! Ha! - A MUST HAVE!!! ALL PRO!

G. REZEAU

October 2, 2018

Fantastique Charognard

Quand on l'utilise pour la première fois, on se demande pourquoi on ne l'avait pas avant! Cette machine à elle seule remplace souvent quelques machines à la chaine... Ce vautour peut être inséré sur n'importe quelle charogne ;-)

S. Moritz

September 9, 2018

This Plugin pimped my Rockdrums

The drums sound punchier und dirtier, a real fun using it, it will make your music more exciting.

K. Michaud

July 16, 2018

Thanks UA!

After purchasing a new home studio setup, I was a little broke. So I knew I wanted this plugin but would have to wait a bit for it. It is worth every penny.

Warmth, distortion and some cool harmonic sweet spots, it’ll be hard NOT to have this running in all of my mixes moving forward!

M. Robinson

July 14, 2018

Magic on bass guitar

TCV has completely reshaped and improved my DI’d bass tracks. Highly recommend this plug for all manner of low end texturing; and if you just need some wild distortion, it’s all there.

P. Perfetto

July 2, 2018

amazing tones, and saturation!!

I really like this plugin, its super unique sounding. Really love the depth it brings to any sound or instruments.

F. Martinsen

June 30, 2018

Culture Vulture best distortion ever.

This plugin just blew my mind. I actually tried one of the first they ever made of the hardware unit. I cant hear the difference between plugin and hardware. The culture vulture is a must have for studio around the world to give punch, some extra grit and glue things together while keeping things separated in the mix.

j. persinger

June 15, 2018

Great

I love it!

I. Batista

June 14, 2018

So musical!

If you’ve ever had the chance to drive a good guitar amp, those hamonics jumping out from the speakers and making the sound so beatiful and convincing, then you’ll love the Thermionic Culture Vulture pligin, it behaves just like the hardware, the distorsion can be so subtle or agressive, but always in a musical way.

S. L'Espérance

June 12, 2018

Rich harmonic tool.

Pretty cool on vocal, organs and drums. I love it but on a very low setting. As soon as you go too far you just crush the sound, might be cool also. I kinda have one setting for everthing and well, it works evertime in parallel and in inserts no worries it gives power and harmonic density in a second. A bit high priced but worth it.

a. meli

June 2, 2018

Impecable

Cumple con lo que promete apenas moviendo los pocos parámetros que posee. Mi estudio cambio rotundamente

J. SILVA

May 30, 2018

Great plugin & it gives an outstanding sound

Tried on vocals & acoustic guitar and it sounds awesome....

R. DeHart III

May 18, 2018

Warmth

Used this on a drum sample kit I put out and just inserting it beefs up the warmth before even turning a knob. Love it!

A. Kuehne

May 15, 2018

Distortion für vocals

... und alles andere. Sehr schön harmonisch! Genau das was ich suchte.

N. Borgen

April 5, 2018

Fantastic

This is what I has been looking for for many ears. A mastering studio told me about this plugin and I bought it ... ans I love it ... worth every "penny" ...

K. Nord

March 28, 2018

The perfect box to beef up anything

The Culture Vulture is amazing to saturate, overdrive or fully distort drums, bass, guitars and vocals. You can use it very subtle or very full on aggressive. It's very versatile in it's characteristics as well, if you want it beefy and gritty or a hissy fuzz, the Culture Vulture does it perfectly. My favorite is to use it as a parallel "dirt signal"... in love!

M. Miltersen

March 28, 2018

Break it up!

I love the way this unit breaks up the signal. Despite having tons of distortion plugins, this really does something special.

N. Borgen

March 23, 2018

The gold piece in my collection.

This is a fantastic plugin. It warms my mixes och give a beautiful touch to all vox.

M. Curnow

March 22, 2018

Epic flavour!

I was initially put off by the video... this thing is best used subtly imho! Crikey can it mangle and do cool stuff though. Loving it for dirtying up a room sound/parallel drum bus, but predominantly I let it just tickle the master to add a little warmth/depth. It can put a bit more life into things and also be totally crazy when you want it to. Very useful and creative tool! Have used the hardware version too and of corse, UA have done a sterling job.

W. Ketchin

February 21, 2018

Very poor integration with Reason

In a blank session file in Reason 10, one Culture Vulture loaded cranks my DSP to 80%. No other plugin does that. Disappointed with purchase

41-60 of 146 Results