Thermionic Culture Vulture

Thermionic Culture Vulture

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Thermionic Culture Vulture

Overall Rating

81-100 of 142 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

m. quinzani

January 17, 2017

Distortion!!!

Omg!!

Character, warmth, saturation and distortion
Very easy to use
Best plugin ever made
5 stars universal audio

UAD User

January 9, 2017

Like this plug

I'm able to go from smooth saturation to serious dirt, it seems more natural
sounding than decapitator or saturn. Can't attest to how it compares to hardware, but I like it.

F. Batiste III

January 5, 2017

Turn a "Meow" To A "Growl"!!!

This is the only vulture I know that instead of feeding on the dead, it brings them back to life. ANYTHING you run through this plugin gets electrified. You want subtle? You got it. You want crunchy? You got it. You want downright nasty? You got it. Simple to use and most musical distortion I've ever heard in plugin form period.

D. Whittington

December 27, 2016

By far my favorite plugin on the UAD Platform.

Whether I use this directly on a sound or use in FX Channel and send sounds into this, I get the warmth I need on any type of sound.l I dip my Kick, Snare, bass, synth. Everything gets a dip. I love using one for all sounds and one with Cambridge after it on a bassline. The harmonics you get when you use this with Cambridge EQ is amazing! Gets grindy real quick and nicely. It's easy to make this plugin sound like crap so if you are looking for a quick fix you won't get it with this. You need to learn how to use it to get great results.

M. Diaz Velez

December 24, 2016

Madness, Madness, Madness and Rock

I wanted it for several months and I have it now... I love to use it to make "creative" things... in my opinion is not for "conventional" use... you can use it to put the things "dirt" but... let gives a chance to the creativiry using this amazing UA plugin.

D. Whittington

December 17, 2016

My favorite thing of all time

This is my warm fuzzy place. It helps my distorted mind express itself in any way it wants. It can express subtle harmonics to give expression to anything especially anything low end. It makes my drums very lively. Best of all, it can scream (if you are patient with it). This is the most complex plugin I can say you have made because it is clearly easy to make anything sound like shieza. Every sound requires different treatment. Whether you apply directly over a sound or use as an FX and send a sound into it. I like using the Cambridge EQ after and filter to around 500-600khz and slowly move it and WOW holy amazing harmonics. This is the beast maker for that Reese sound in dark electronic music. So yeah, passionate about this plugin? Heck yes. Takes my hardware to another level as well. My synths love this plugin. So if you love distortion, be patient with it and you will get a result you want.

D. Sokolov

December 15, 2016

WOW!! breaking head!

Absolutely amazing plugin !!! I had been using a lot of different saturation (I have a very different plug-ins), but the number one! The only drawback - it is his voracity, but the sound is worth it. In the end, we can freeze or render)))

D. Whittington

December 1, 2016

Just amazing!

I have been demoing this product for the last few months and I just love the colour is gives to everything. The harmonics and distortion can range from a nice grunge sound to warm tones on basses. This plugin will be my next purchase 110%, Def has a life to it that I can't find anywhere else. Pentode 2 is my favorite with BIAS up high and Drive half way on Overdrive.

S. Hill

November 27, 2016

Amazing tool!

I tested CV for 5 minutes and fell in love with the incredible effect it has on vocals, drums and synth... and the unbeatable simplicity... Just GREAT!

M. Neville

November 22, 2016

Fripped Me Out

The Vulture plus the Bermuda Triangle pedal and you can get great guitar tones, the people moaning about high dsp should pray that UAD make more cpu intensive vst's, they are the ones with the real grunt and what make the UAD system special and give us an edge, it is also insulting to the hardworking clever folk at UAD, they do not devise ways to make us buy more cards by making the vst's hungrier.

D. Nakonechny

November 20, 2016

The difference between an amateur & a professional.

If you rate this plugin any less than 5 stars...I have to think your missing something or not getting the point of this unit. Its literally parallel on so many of my mix busses because of its warm, saturated and a unique characteristic that gives a track something that no other plugin can. IF you think this is just another distortion or saturation plugin...you are sorely mistaken. This will be the focal point in a track with anything from vocals (I use pretty much religiously every mix) to drums to bass & of course even guitars. It'll be that one thing in your mix that will make your client say..."I love the way that (___________ Insert Here: vocal, drums, bass or guitar) sounds!" Easily one of my top 5 favorite UAD plugin ins. BUY IT and don't look back.

E. Wohl

November 20, 2016

Nice Job!!

I really love this piece, it's a great option to the Decapitator, similar but different, I have already used this on a record I mixed as a vocal effect and one of my friends asked my which (analog) pedal I used to get that sound, I look forward to using it again and again!!

J. Fanus

November 15, 2016

Remarkable

This plugin provides a needed sound to vocals and guitars. Its pretty remarkable at doing what it does.

M. Sylvin

November 6, 2016

So simple, so great, so much dsp

Absolutely wonderful. Just throw it with the bass, turn the knobs for half a minute and your there. BUT beware where & how you use it. Unless you have the UAD power needed you will soon run out of Dsp...:-) So that being said: great but very hungry.(or thirsty?)

T. Pyka

November 6, 2016

Thermionic emission is the thermally induced flow of charged carriers

This thing works great for me! I use primarily to fatten up bass, guitar and drum tracks which are missing something. This thing does use a lot DSP power... I print the track and save, this using the DSP resources for other plugins.

R. Cox

October 12, 2016

incredible

Im not sure how this compares to the hardware but I absolutely love this on the master buss. I gels everything together and just makes everything sound so analog with that beautiful grit. This is one of those plugins that you don't realize you love until you take it back off of the 2 buss only to miss what it was adding. Its also stellar on bass tracks that need a little more body and grit. Highly recommended!

M. Neville

September 24, 2016

Fripps me out

This plus the Bermuda Triangle plug on my SC guitar vsti and I am Fripp, just a little is a lot with this, will take me a while to suss out it's potential.

G. Link

September 23, 2016

My go-to warmifier plugin.

Creates a warmth, grit and depth to tracks that just make them pop. I tested this with a lot of other warmifier/distortion plugins (UAD and native) and this is my favorite. Use it subtly and it can make a flat, washed-out track really stand out and be clear and full. Use it a bit more and it adds a certain amount of warmth/grit to a track that is analog and round, which a lot of other plugins fail to capture. So many other plugins, the distortion is either too harsh, brittle, and digital sounding, or it just muddys up the track too much. Use this together with the Vertigo VSM-3 on a track in the right ways, and be prepared for your mouth to hit the floor!

R. Blum

September 22, 2016

Fantastic!

I am a great fan of UA plugins. I own about 50% of all their available plugins and can't wait to purchase more. As with all other UA plugins, the Thermionic Culture Vulture is a great tool and brings the advantage of being able to use several instances at the same time - as opposed to a hardware unit with mostly just one possible instance. The TCV is very versatile and the limit in its application is just your imagination. Amazing how, nowadays, you can setup your studio with gear that would have been unaffordable in the days of my youth! I just love producing professionally sounding music with these tools. THANKS!!!

UAD User

September 6, 2016

Amazing Saturation

Massive fan of this plug-in!! I've been using it extensively to get everything from really crunchy drums and extreme vocal effects used in parallel to subtle saturation effects on clean guitar and bass tracks. It's pretty DSP hungry but I tend to do a lot of printing with it so it's not a big deal.

81-100 of 142 Results