Tonelux® Tilt EQ

Tonelux® Tilt EQ

Regular Price: $99.00

$49.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $99.00

$49.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Tonelux® Tilt EQ

Overall Rating

1-20 of 120 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

s. loridan

March 4, 2015

One of the cheapest plugin... and one of the best!

We are all dreaming about plugins ( or hardware ) with a few controls and a great and sure effect.
Tonelux Tilt is one of these.
The "loudness" presets, with some adjusments for my songs, are just perfects.
I was thinking a Pultec or a Manley Massive did the same thing.
Not at all.
Not so easily and so smoothly.
And the highpass and lowpass filters are not just like the others....
This plugin is, for me, really a must-have, on each track, or group, or Bus Master.
Definitively the best price-quality rate on UAD, and dispite the price, on the top 5 plugins on UAD platform for me.
Because so useful everywhere, and so simple to do it.

S. Mccoy

December 31, 2014

Simple, But Not For Prime Time.

Uses very few resources and is very easy to use. Great for quick rough mixes and massive projects where using lots of resource-heavy alternatives isn't possible. However, the lack of frequency control and overall lower quality quality compared to other options, UAD and otherwise, really does—and should—limit its usefulness in a final mix. The danger will be in getting used to how easy it is to put it everywhere, tweak it, and forget about it. I will use it, but only time will tell how and how often.

C. Powell,

October 24, 2014

Practical!!!

Good sound! Easy to use! Doesn't hog quad card resources! And compared to other UAD EQs it's cheap!

Very simple EQ that you can easily find use for.

M. Walker

October 22, 2014

Invaluable

What a brilliant little thing, really useful so simple and quick to use. It's great on just about everything and has quickly become invaluable. If you only ever buy one plug-in make it the tilt eq... and it's cheap !

J. Kostolias

October 15, 2014

Tonelux Top !

Another fantastic EQ plugin from UAD , but rarely I've seen a eq as easy to use as the Tonelux® Tilt EQ Plug-in. I mean you can quickly get a good sound and good levels out of this plugin and that can be practical if you are in a hurry for example, then it can be very helpfull.Also for a first glimpse with a mix that is not well balanced , you can from the beginning understand what that music is all about, then by tweaking around ,it can only get better.It's also possible to take your time and get very precise sound out of it.That's probably when you are going to get the best out of it .
The sound is wonderfull and I would strongly recomend to anyone who wants to get a very good sound from the beginning.Strongly recommended !

S. Brown

October 13, 2014

spot on

when things are recorded properly this is often all you need to get them to sit in a mix. it sounds natural open and gentle. It can even prove useful in mastering. very good value for money too....

S. Lay

October 10, 2014

great sounding easy to use EQ

this eq is a dream. fast and easy. sounds great. good for quick mixes or rough balancing. many times I use it as a placeholder thinking I will come back and fix it later. but the plug in just stays there. just like all the UA plugs. Great sound.

J. Cuniberti

September 3, 2014

Very useful mastering tool.

I'm a big fan of "less is more" or "do no damage" when it comes to mastering. The tilt EQ technique is not new in mastering. It's commonly done with a high and low shelf EQ although how one adjusts the EQ's Q is critical and difficult at times. The beauty of the Tonelux Tilt EQ is in it's simplicity and sound quality. There have been songs I have mastered where I only use the Tonelux Tilt EQ and it's high pass filter. It has a way of balancing a mix without changing the mix with only a dB of tilt. Very useful tool.

W. Plummer

July 8, 2014

A biased review yet honest

Paul Wolff is one of my friends. I've known "Fix" for 35 years now.

That said, I'd tell Paul in a second if the Tilt wasn't up to what engineers and musicians expect from his designs.

We talked a good bit when he was starting Tonelux and the Tilt EQ was a major part of the first Tonelux mic preamp. When he told me that he was going to enter the plugin world via Softube, and now UA, the Tilt made perfect sense. Simplicity plus high quality is essential with the tools we use to make music. Having too many choices can derail the creative process. As engineers, mixers and musicians it is wonderful when a tool becomes available that enhances our drive to get to the music. The Tilt does that job very well.

S. Duignan

August 5, 2015

Super simple, super useful.

Bought this purely to make use of some free vouchers. Great little plug-in, very clean sounding, very simple and works well when you just need a gentle rebalancing of mixes or individual tracks. DSP light and easy to deploy across lots of channels.

Worth taking the time to understand the various parameters fully, great results can be had without deploying more complex/DSP intensive EQs.

Has breathed some lovely sparkle into previously mixed projects from the bad old (pre-UAD) days!

I'm only keeping a star back because the day after my purchase the Roland Space Echo dropped to the same price point - In all honesty I would have bought that first, but hey, can't complain at what is essentially a really useful freebie. Thanks UAD.

S. Hurtow

July 10, 2014

How can utter simplicity be so incredibly effective?

At first glance, it looks like something noble, humble and simple. Once switched on it is so incredibly effective! It is like the filter that should be on every track before I go to EQ. Such an amazing determinant of the tonal quality of each instrument and voice. Low occupation of DSP usage on my PCI card also means I can run many instances! Fantastic plug-in!

E. Ho

July 28, 2014

good but normal

it's a good EQ plug-in but it's not a special one.

J. Smyth

August 1, 2014

Have to ask

If this review actually gets posted, I was just curious, then not even using it or owning it (yet) I can write a review.. So that would mean that reviews mean nothing.. Technically, pun intended!

J. West

October 12, 2014

non existent

I bought this plug but it is unavailable . UA does not say what OS versions are required for various plugs so if your OS is not supported, you wasted your money.
I use OS 6.8 with an older MacPro and evidently, this plug needs a later OS to use it.
US needs to be up front with this. How hard is it to have a system analyzer that prevents one from buying a plug you can't use? Come on.....

B. Ashdown

November 24, 2017

Great value!

Just really useful for rough prepping channels before you mix to get those frequencies under control. Avoids some of those aggressive cuts you may have to make with lo-pass and hi-pass filters.

i. Keszeg

November 22, 2017

excellent

helps instruments sit well in a mix, it's easy to use and it sounds great!

UAD User

November 19, 2017

Tweak Your Sound

Tilt EQ helps bring out the nuances of the track. It shapes sound, enriching it to the artist's tastes. From small tweaks to an harmonic edge, Tonelux Tilt EQ can be quite helpful in the studio.

S. Geocaris

November 19, 2017

Better than expected

At first look I thought this was to simplistic but after using it on a few tracks I find it easy to work with and gets the job done.

F. Lundgren

November 19, 2017

Eazy

Great sound, fast and easy use. This is already one of my best live plug-ins

G. Ala

November 18, 2017

Amazing plugin

I use i the dram and on the master sub , it Saunders no other is a mast have plugin , thank you Uad

1-20 of 120 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6