Tonelux® Tilt EQ

Tonelux® Tilt EQ

Regular Price: $99.00

$49.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $99.00

$49.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Tonelux® Tilt EQ

Overall Rating

1-20 of 193 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Russell

September 16, 2020

Simple!

Let me preface this by saying I'm a songwriter that needs to create reasonable work tapes for my publisher to review prior to an official demo recording. I am not an engineer and prefer easy to use plugins with great presets to get the sound I need. i.e. live recording either guitar or keyboard with vocals, presets to get the sound I'm after without too much tweaking, then a quick master with BX Masterdesk Classic. I do own quite a few UA plugins but only write a glowing review about a few of them...this is one...

With everything mentioned above, this plugin gives me a simple and easy way to get the EQ I'm looking for when needed. Love these type of plugins from UA for those of us needing a quick and easy approach.

S. Goldstein

August 26, 2020

Subtle and very nice

Great plugin. Not a huge difference but a noticeable one for sure...for the better.

R. Fluri

August 23, 2020

simple and sounds great

that's it!

E. Koch

August 12, 2020

Legacy Pultech Mate

it makes sale price value, that way, strait off...
that, and i can think of other ways to employ it; even in my guitar rig, ( which has HP&LP ) by the tilt...or maybe you need a mild mid scoop or boost ( that happens to center there ) that gets your shape in conjunction, but i still see the HP&LP working better with the tilt on most things..

T. Cosentino

July 20, 2020

Great for quick subtle EQ tweaks

I bought it on sale which made it very worthwhile. It a nice easy go-to for general
non surgical EQ smoothing.

P. Aaberg

June 23, 2020

Joe says it's good. It is!

I've worked on a few recordings that Joe Chiccarelli engineered, and when I saw his short stellar review, I bit.
Holy c&*p! Joe's right. I dislike pretty much "instant" anything, but the simplicity of this eq makes it so easy to use and it's very effective at making subtle or large changes immediately. Kind of addictive. And again, like all UA plugins, it just SOUNDS GOOD. "How to they make it so good, ship it so far, and sell it so cheap?" Thanks, UA.

D. Rowe

June 21, 2020

Excellent tool - simple and effective

This is a great EQ that helps quick changes to be made without getting caught up in complex EQing. It's a good broad brush, and also has a couple of very useful filters. Highly recommended.

C. Vurnis

June 17, 2020

Very simple and works effectively !!

Super simple to use !! Makes quick work of cleaning up "over-cooked" heavy guitars that are too edgy on top and too boomy on the bottom.

Some could say a simple DAW EQ can do all the same functions, and that is true. But for the specific purpose of general cleanup, the interface is simple and doesn't have lots of other unnecessary controls or bands in the view for the purpose it is made for.

S. Tilin

June 16, 2020

great tilt eq

very userful and simple eq for quick fix

S. Shaw

June 7, 2020

Handy and nice sounding

I use it when I make a rough mix or when I feel frustrated in a real mix. When you see it on sale just buy it, because it's so handy.

A. Talley

May 30, 2020

One of the most useful utility modules you needed but didn’t know you did

This is the most useful we modules you can buy at such a cheap price. High recommended.

S. Dhungel

May 21, 2020

excellent tool for tonal balance.

excellent tool for quick fix and good sound.

A. Lepori

May 20, 2020

Effective

A simple but extremely effective tool, highly recommended to everybody.

_____________________________

Andrea Lepori
Producer/Mixer/Engineer

Credits:
U2 The Europa EP
U2 Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me - The Gotham Experience
U2 E+I European Tour
U2 The Blackout - Vid Mix, Songs of Experience
U2 One Tree Hill - St Francis Hotel Remix, The Joshua Tree
Régine Chassagne - Arcade Fire
Jack Savoretti, Stealth, Violetta Zironi, Kevin Simm, George The Poet,
Island Records, BMG/Chrysalis, Universal Music UK, Ultra Music

The Mix Room - Studio45
www.mixroom.co.uk

e. studio@mixroom.co.uk

R. Jacobs

May 3, 2020

Can really hear the difference between a regular tilt eq and this analog model

F. Carcone

May 3, 2020

Effectiveness

One of my go-to. Super easy to use and effective. I have on every project and on 90% of my tracks. I also really like the UI, inspiring.

H. Christiansen

April 17, 2020

sehr gut

sehr einfach zu handhaben und effektiv - empfehlenswert

M. Robinson

March 19, 2020

Speeds up mixes

Nice tool for quick adjustments

P. Jacobsson

February 19, 2020

Very useful

Very fast and easy to use, the filter works very well.

R. Martine

January 6, 2020

Really fast, really good tool.

Wonderful time saver for the creative process. This tool gets you in the ballpark so quickly, and sounds great, you can get to creative process quicker. Very handy with electric guitar and Bass especially.

S. Spillmann

December 23, 2019

Fast and effective

I mix on live with UAD console, so if your hurry it is perfect to get the main tune instinctively.

1-20 of 193 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10