Tonelux® Tilt EQ

Tonelux® Tilt EQ

$99.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$99.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Tonelux® Tilt EQ

Overall Rating

181-193 of 193 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 6
  4. 7
  5. 8
  6. 9
  7. 10

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Roche

September 10, 2014

simple and effective plug

i honestly bought this plug as part of a bundle to get a bigger discount, but i have been pleasantly surprised by how often i reach for it as well as its ease of use . if a vocal or snare are feeling a little too dark or too bright, this really does the trick. the high pass is useful also, and the low DSP hit is a plus.

K. Velcsev

September 8, 2014

Nice plugin

Easy to use, good result, fast way to fix some spectral issues.

J. Cuniberti

September 3, 2014

Very useful mastering tool.

I'm a big fan of "less is more" or "do no damage" when it comes to mastering. The tilt EQ technique is not new in mastering. It's commonly done with a high and low shelf EQ although how one adjusts the EQ's Q is critical and difficult at times. The beauty of the Tonelux Tilt EQ is in it's simplicity and sound quality. There have been songs I have mastered where I only use the Tonelux Tilt EQ and it's high pass filter. It has a way of balancing a mix without changing the mix with only a dB of tilt. Very useful tool.

W. Plummer

August 28, 2014

Let me add.....

If I were to design an analog console I would have this as part of the preamp just as Paul designed the original Tonelux preamp. I'd love to see a full Unison enabled Tonelux preamp/channel strip, much like the API Vision but with Paul's Tonelux comp and EQ.

R. Wydh

August 27, 2014

Great Plug for acoustic Sound

Like this Plug
Have used in for acoustic guitar rhythm and Percussion
On a reggae Ska track
Its a good soumding Tool

J. Smyth

August 1, 2014

Have to ask

If this review actually gets posted, I was just curious, then not even using it or owning it (yet) I can write a review.. So that would mean that reviews mean nothing.. Technically, pun intended!

E. Ho

July 28, 2014

good but normal

it's a good EQ plug-in but it's not a special one.

C. Mcdonald

July 24, 2014

Tonelux® Tilt EQ Plug-in.

Tonelux® Tilt EQ Plug-in.-- I am tracking vocals for a new CD with various singers and the TILT EQ allows me to quickly dial in the sound I need to get a clear & present vocal sound--solo to get subtle--This a must have plugin to have if you need to work quickly.
I need more time to really learn all that this plugin does.

K. Dudley

July 23, 2014

Workhorse

Have used this for years with the softube version. You can cover so much ground with this little guy so quickly. Just buy it.

S. Hurtow

July 10, 2014

How can utter simplicity be so incredibly effective?

At first glance, it looks like something noble, humble and simple. Once switched on it is so incredibly effective! It is like the filter that should be on every track before I go to EQ. Such an amazing determinant of the tonal quality of each instrument and voice. Low occupation of DSP usage on my PCI card also means I can run many instances! Fantastic plug-in!

J. Angelo

July 10, 2014

Simplicity and Power

This plugin is like a magic wand. Its never been this easy to get mix elements sitting just right.

J. Ka

July 9, 2014

J.Kazlauskas

Perfect plugin for layering audio files. Kick, CH, Bass & more

W. Plummer

July 8, 2014

A biased review yet honest

Paul Wolff is one of my friends. I've known "Fix" for 35 years now.

That said, I'd tell Paul in a second if the Tilt wasn't up to what engineers and musicians expect from his designs.

We talked a good bit when he was starting Tonelux and the Tilt EQ was a major part of the first Tonelux mic preamp. When he told me that he was going to enter the plugin world via Softube, and now UA, the Tilt made perfect sense. Simplicity plus high quality is essential with the tools we use to make music. Having too many choices can derail the creative process. As engineers, mixers and musicians it is wonderful when a tool becomes available that enhances our drive to get to the music. The Tilt does that job very well.

181-193 of 193 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 6
  4. 7
  5. 8
  6. 9
  7. 10