Tonelux® Tilt EQ

Tonelux® Tilt EQ

Regular Price: $99.00

$49.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $99.00

$49.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Tonelux® Tilt EQ

Overall Rating

121-140 of 166 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

November 27, 2015

Adds Emotion

Very good sounding on synths. I did a few songs with this and the EQ was the difference between emotional notes and unemotional ones. It's hard pressed to say it changes the sound all that much, but it does make in improvement. Simple and good. Softube puts out great products.

c. Antonelli

November 27, 2015

Great Plug!

A really easy to use and efficient plugin!
Not a lot of knobs and that is an advantage!
I like it on guitars when they sound really high, I just turn down the first knob and it is magic! It sounds better!

S. McFadyen

November 10, 2015

Super handy.

Really like this one. Good for pre-filtering in effects units. Like it's tone and ease of use a lot.

A. Momsyakov

October 2, 2015

Very useful mastering tool

Very useful mastering tool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

A. Momsyakov

October 2, 2015

Very useful mastering tool

Very useful mastering tool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

P. Riehle

August 24, 2015

Einfach zu bedienen, günstig und hält was es verspricht

Ich nehme den Tonelux Tilt Eq vor allem auf dumpfen Signalen, wie z.: B Vocalaufnahmen. Er läßt dumpfe Signale wieder scheinen. Tolle Filter und durch die wenigen Regler leicht zu bedienen. Für den Preis nur zu empfeheln. Good Eq with great Filters!!! Makes dark sounding Audio Files, clear without beeing harsh.

P. Helsdon

August 15, 2015

Easy and Efficient

This is a great plugin for tracking and quick production. I am an engineer and I compose contemporary jazz, orchestrate and perform all the parts on almost a dozen instruments including a 12 piece drum kit (14 mics total) inside my studio. Having to sift through tens of tracks at a time with channel strips etc. is very time consuming, even within Cubase 8 pro. The Tonelux took a huge burden off my workload in terms of mix down. With great mics and mid to higher priced preamps I hardly have to do much. The Tonelux falls into place easily, exactly where I need it.. I have never liked a lot of mid-range frequencies, but preferred high and low end boosts instead. Get this plugin and you'll never look back!

R. Ellison

August 14, 2015

Easy on the ears and fun to use

Great for quick eq, gentle not harsh. I love its simplicity....Dial it and forget it... As a matter of fact, slap one on every channel because they don't hog resources at all. Great for quick mud cutting and subtle high end boosting. You can really push these things without getting that high end brittle sound you sometimes experience with other plugins. Smooth UA style. This little devil is finding its way into more and more of my mixes. I've even dedicated a mix template to it with one across the board console style. It just works. Great plugin, great value!

S. Duignan

August 5, 2015

Super simple, super useful.

Bought this purely to make use of some free vouchers. Great little plug-in, very clean sounding, very simple and works well when you just need a gentle rebalancing of mixes or individual tracks. DSP light and easy to deploy across lots of channels.

Worth taking the time to understand the various parameters fully, great results can be had without deploying more complex/DSP intensive EQs.

Has breathed some lovely sparkle into previously mixed projects from the bad old (pre-UAD) days!

I'm only keeping a star back because the day after my purchase the Roland Space Echo dropped to the same price point - In all honesty I would have bought that first, but hey, can't complain at what is essentially a really useful freebie. Thanks UAD.

S. Tanner

July 25, 2015

Very Cute

The Tonelux® Tilt EQ Plug-in is a very handy tool and sometimes I don't need more in a single Channel.

s. loridan

March 4, 2015

One of the cheapest plugin... and one of the best!

We are all dreaming about plugins ( or hardware ) with a few controls and a great and sure effect.
Tonelux Tilt is one of these.
The "loudness" presets, with some adjusments for my songs, are just perfects.
I was thinking a Pultec or a Manley Massive did the same thing.
Not at all.
Not so easily and so smoothly.
And the highpass and lowpass filters are not just like the others....
This plugin is, for me, really a must-have, on each track, or group, or Bus Master.
Definitively the best price-quality rate on UAD, and dispite the price, on the top 5 plugins on UAD platform for me.
Because so useful everywhere, and so simple to do it.

D. Milton

January 29, 2015

Tonelux Tilt EQ

This plugin is a must have for every serious audio engineer,and every serious engineer knows knows about and what this tool can achieve ,enough said

G. Hall

January 28, 2015

Refined simplistic beauty

Great plugin that I love on the 2 bus but also for creating an wonderful settled feeling to a track. It works on everything and sounds really really good. With my coupon it cost me 49$ US, which is nothing cvonsidering the first track I put this one was using a preset and it was ready to print. Fantastic sounding easy to use and very focused eq I can not ever be without..now.!:-)
Top drawer UAD2 plugin.

M. Herbert

January 15, 2015

Great little plugin

Does EXACTLY what it says on the tin the way it says on the tin!
Really pleased with this one... especially as i got it for free in the christmas sale with a couple of vouchers! Cheers UA! :D

A. Picciafuochi

January 13, 2015

Great to balance frequencies

Well sounding tilt filter, for balancing frequencies, with excellent high-pass and low pass filters. Better even than the Softube's native plug-in.

J. Cohn

January 6, 2015

Simple but effective

My experience using this plugin has been wholly positive.

When I need a track cleaned up quickly to mainly get rid of bass and some unnecessary treble, I 'go to' to this plug-in knowing it'll set up the track nicely to then focus on what it needs with other eq's and compression etc to shape the sound.

Also, the 'tilt' function (main feature) is very handy to draft and audition what kind of basic emphasis the track will have, if you're unsure yet of what you need to do.

Overall: Handy, simple and effective. A bit pricey as other plug-ins can be set to do the same but if you want top notch and have the money for it, this is as good as it gets.

4 stars because I think its so simple yet a touch too expensive.

S. Mccoy

December 31, 2014

Simple, But Not For Prime Time.

Uses very few resources and is very easy to use. Great for quick rough mixes and massive projects where using lots of resource-heavy alternatives isn't possible. However, the lack of frequency control and overall lower quality quality compared to other options, UAD and otherwise, really does—and should—limit its usefulness in a final mix. The danger will be in getting used to how easy it is to put it everywhere, tweak it, and forget about it. I will use it, but only time will tell how and how often.

J. Barry

December 17, 2014

Deceptively versatile and feels like tube

Love this. I can add a softness or create a distance. I can do so much with this. Didn't think it would become my favorite EQ. The knobs really change the tone and feel of the tracks. Takes a lot of resources but well worth it. Great for both tracks and mastering.

C. Husband

December 6, 2014

Efficient Easy positioning

This is one of my true go to workhorses. As others have said it does it well and quickly.
It makes setting the aural seating arrangement much less stressful. It isn't a hog and I can have it on every channel for initial setup and positioning. Thanks UA, I hope my next plug can live up to the helpful, efficient standard you've set for yourself.

C. Huber

November 10, 2014

great helper

this plugin is a nice little helper, i quite use it on some tracks to make fast adjustments
it would be great though to have the possiblity to setup the center frequency of the Boost/Cut

121-140 of 166 Results