Tonelux® Tilt EQ

Tonelux® Tilt EQ

Regular Price: $99.00

$49.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $99.00

$49.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Tonelux® Tilt EQ

Overall Rating

101-120 of 120 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Picciafuochi

January 13, 2015

Great to balance frequencies

Well sounding tilt filter, for balancing frequencies, with excellent high-pass and low pass filters. Better even than the Softube's native plug-in.

J. Cohn

January 6, 2015

Simple but effective

My experience using this plugin has been wholly positive.

When I need a track cleaned up quickly to mainly get rid of bass and some unnecessary treble, I 'go to' to this plug-in knowing it'll set up the track nicely to then focus on what it needs with other eq's and compression etc to shape the sound.

Also, the 'tilt' function (main feature) is very handy to draft and audition what kind of basic emphasis the track will have, if you're unsure yet of what you need to do.

Overall: Handy, simple and effective. A bit pricey as other plug-ins can be set to do the same but if you want top notch and have the money for it, this is as good as it gets.

4 stars because I think its so simple yet a touch too expensive.

J. Barry

December 17, 2014

Deceptively versatile and feels like tube

Love this. I can add a softness or create a distance. I can do so much with this. Didn't think it would become my favorite EQ. The knobs really change the tone and feel of the tracks. Takes a lot of resources but well worth it. Great for both tracks and mastering.

C. Husband

December 6, 2014

Efficient Easy positioning

This is one of my true go to workhorses. As others have said it does it well and quickly.
It makes setting the aural seating arrangement much less stressful. It isn't a hog and I can have it on every channel for initial setup and positioning. Thanks UA, I hope my next plug can live up to the helpful, efficient standard you've set for yourself.

C. Huber

November 10, 2014

great helper

this plugin is a nice little helper, i quite use it on some tracks to make fast adjustments
it would be great though to have the possiblity to setup the center frequency of the Boost/Cut

P. Goodey

November 7, 2014

Put it in the Unison strip

I remember these from years ago. A MUST have for tracking!
Any chance of it appearing in the Unison strip? Speed up the workflow no end......

A. Freeman

October 29, 2014

Amazingly useful - who would have known?

I downloaded this on a whim with low expectations. And now I find myself using it on almost everything!

They've really nailed a "just-enough-EQ" option here. The filters are some of the most useful I've ever encountered. The tilt control is perfectly calibrated. And it takes up almost no processing power so I can use it a lot!

Well done Tonelux and UAD!

S. Peters

October 25, 2014

Essential little helper

I really love the simplicity and concept of this little tool. Insert it on my mix busses and with a few twists of the knobs I get everthing well balanced. Recommended!

C. Torma

October 10, 2014

Essential

A must.

An incredibly versatile and powerful plugin that can significantly enhance and bring out the musicality of an instrument without sacrificing its depth, or even recover tracks that have been recorded in less than ideal situations. For me, working in shoebox of a room, the latter is the most amazing trick this piece performs and for this purpose it truly outshines many of the other UAD EQ plugins I've used. It has saved me gigantic headaches and has given me the ability to focus on creating Musical mixes, at last.

And for the price? What else is there to say.

S. Berujanyan

October 2, 2014

Tonelux® Tilt EQ Plug-in.

This plugin is like a magic.Have used in for acoustic guitar rhythm and Percussion

G. Lebron

September 23, 2014

An amazingly simple, yet utterly effective tool.

I spent a good while messing with boomy guitar track since was the main instrument of the mix.

I tried EQing, multiband compression, etc, to get it to start sounding good.
Just for fun, I turned those off and tried Tilt.

I turned the tilt knob to about 2 and the High pass knob to 54Hz and it's done, sitting perfectly in the mix.

For the price, there is no reason not to have this.
A real time saver.

D. Perez

September 13, 2014

Super useful

This plugin was super useful. It can shift the tone in a really simple and quick way to get your mixes into the right place quickly. Really light on the uad CPU so you can have tons of instances. Big Bang for the money.

S. Roche

September 10, 2014

simple and effective plug

i honestly bought this plug as part of a bundle to get a bigger discount, but i have been pleasantly surprised by how often i reach for it as well as its ease of use . if a vocal or snare are feeling a little too dark or too bright, this really does the trick. the high pass is useful also, and the low DSP hit is a plus.

K. Velcsev

September 8, 2014

Nice plugin

Easy to use, good result, fast way to fix some spectral issues.

W. Plummer

August 28, 2014

Let me add.....

If I were to design an analog console I would have this as part of the preamp just as Paul designed the original Tonelux preamp. I'd love to see a full Unison enabled Tonelux preamp/channel strip, much like the API Vision but with Paul's Tonelux comp and EQ.

R. Wydh

August 27, 2014

Great Plug for acoustic Sound

Like this Plug
Have used in for acoustic guitar rhythm and Percussion
On a reggae Ska track
Its a good soumding Tool

C. Mcdonald

July 24, 2014

Tonelux® Tilt EQ Plug-in.

Tonelux® Tilt EQ Plug-in.-- I am tracking vocals for a new CD with various singers and the TILT EQ allows me to quickly dial in the sound I need to get a clear & present vocal sound--solo to get subtle--This a must have plugin to have if you need to work quickly.
I need more time to really learn all that this plugin does.

K. Dudley

July 23, 2014

Workhorse

Have used this for years with the softube version. You can cover so much ground with this little guy so quickly. Just buy it.

J. Angelo

July 10, 2014

Simplicity and Power

This plugin is like a magic wand. Its never been this easy to get mix elements sitting just right.

J. Ka

July 9, 2014

J.Kazlauskas

Perfect plugin for layering audio files. Kick, CH, Bass & more

101-120 of 120 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6