Trident® A-Range Classic Console EQ

Trident® A-Range Classic Console EQ

Regular Price: $249.00

$99.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$99.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Trident® A-Range Classic Console EQ

Overall Rating

21-40 of 113 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Bordarampe

August 15, 2012

Great sounding EQ. I've tried it mainly on guitars so far. It sounds very natural and with a few tweaks you can get a wonderful guitar sound. I'm looking forward to try on other applications, I don't doubt that it will work fine on almost anything when you're not in need of surgical EQ repairs. One more fantastic tool to ad to the arsenal.

R. Campbell

July 13, 2012

SONIC BEEF! You'll always use this plug-in. You can't justify having a UAD card and not having this.

F. Arpino

July 4, 2012

Great Stuff! incredible smooth sound like the real channel Trident!
i can't believe!
great!!

M. Alici

June 17, 2011

Simply loving this EQ, I often use it when I'm in a rush and need to cut some low end out of the mix or from individual tracks. Great sound and extremely easy to use:)

N. Pitloglou

January 11, 2013

It really gives a nice color

Wherever I used this eq, I've got a nice color. For bass, kick, ac. guitar, even on a piano or vocal track.
I mostly use it together with cambridge for complete eq work in a track.
Hi & Lo pass filters are simply excellent!
Another great product from UA.

J. Jung

July 3, 2012

I really love this EQ. I use it for everything and is my go to EQ. I never really heard the original source but hearing this on all my projects it stands out for me. Really musical instead of technical. No graphics of EQ graphics just the sliders and the buttons you need and the ears to hear. Awesome. Keep up the good work guys.

C. Visser

July 1, 2012

Really nice sounding eq! Only just getting used to it, but already had some very nice results using this eq. The crossover of the bands can give some great results.

T. Liljegren

July 8, 2011

Sounds awesome in all situations. Unfortunately I have recieved a bug about this one and it occours on the big blank main volume. It always go back to the zero-position when I restart a project where this plug-in is used. Anyone else who's got the same problem?
Got PC- windows XP and cubase 5,5.

R. Marant

June 17, 2018

ECUALIZADOR CLÁSICO Y ÚNICO!!!

Trident A-Range EQ ha tenido un impacto indeleble en el sonido del rock.
legendario ecualizador activo de 4 bandas
Tiene un carácter único y en las guitarras va genial. Lo sustituí por el Pultec en las guitarras y no me decepcionó.
SONIDOS DE ENSUEÑO!!!

j. persinger

June 15, 2018

Great

I love it !

J. Beck

June 1, 2018

A luxury item rather than a necessity

This isn’t right for everything, but when it’s right, it’s really right. The coloration is quite dark, but VERY apparent, so in that respect it can sometimes be too aggressive. It’s one of the plug ins that by simply putting it on changes the character of the sound immediately.

I’d say it’s quite similar to the Neve 1081 plug-in, it makes the sound more harmonically rich but causes the top end to become more narrow - again, this can be good or bad depending on your needs. All the boosts sound fantastic though, and using the different LP options in conjunction with one another can lead to some really unique and pleasing curves.

It really comes into its own on electric guitars. Gives it a really vintage 70s sound. If you’re looking for transparency though, this is the opposite of what you want.

A. Van Achte

May 30, 2018

Monster EQ

This EQ is not kidding around. Very powerful and distinctive. No regrets.

A. Blaze

May 28, 2018

Rush, Supertramp & Queen Era

It`s already in my wish list - tried it and found it so useful. Great low and high pass filters as well.
What a cool set of presets and i really like the fact of being it assosiated with the bands from the golden era of soulful, emotional - Real Music!

K. Janosky

May 21, 2018

NOTHING CLOSE!

... as in don't bother trying to out-do this plugin. It simply rocks! Subtle adjustments make astounding differences. Love, love love it!

S. Hiestand

May 17, 2018

Great for guitars!

If I could only have one EQ, this would NOT be the one. BUT....it has a different vibe and color all it's own, and it's a must for me on guitar tracks. The filters are subtle, but play with them enough and you'll find a setting you like. I really like the fact it has sliders (if only because knobs don't always behave as I'd like on my Mac). Very analog-sounding...sweet and natural. Probably not an EQ you'd ever master with (although I did it once on an old song well-suited for it). Overall, nice! Demo it and see for yourself.

Y. Dayong

May 17, 2018

A Simulation Tool!

声音品质很好,有模拟的味道,但是DSP占用很多,希望能够继续优化!

V. Morganti

April 12, 2018

Shaping guitar tone

Perfect for shaping guitar tone. Combined with the Marshall Bluesbreaker results in one of the best amp sims ever!

K. Smith

April 8, 2018

pass

Not one of their better emulations. I bought it on faith because I love the hardware, but this doesn't quite do the same thing so I don't use it anymore. Sorry, UA, I hope it gets a refresh soon.

P. Gharapetian

April 2, 2018

midrange done perfectly

you need this if you want that classic sound instantly.

E. Pensa

September 19, 2017

Excellent !

I bought this bc the reviews were great for electric guitars. This plugin does just what it says, brings out a little more high end clarity on electric guitars and makes them stick out in the mix better. Great plugin, highly recommended for sessions with lots of tracks and multiple guitars.

21-40 of 113 Results