Trident® A-Range Classic Console EQ

Trident® A-Range Classic Console EQ


You have no items in your shopping cart.


You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Trident® A-Range Classic Console EQ

Overall Rating

21-40 of 102 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Bordarampe

August 15, 2012

Great sounding EQ. I've tried it mainly on guitars so far. It sounds very natural and with a few tweaks you can get a wonderful guitar sound. I'm looking forward to try on other applications, I don't doubt that it will work fine on almost anything when you're not in need of surgical EQ repairs. One more fantastic tool to ad to the arsenal.

R. Campbell

July 13, 2012

SONIC BEEF! You'll always use this plug-in. You can't justify having a UAD card and not having this.

F. Arpino

July 4, 2012

Great Stuff! incredible smooth sound like the real channel Trident!
i can't believe!

M. Alici

June 17, 2011

Simply loving this EQ, I often use it when I'm in a rush and need to cut some low end out of the mix or from individual tracks. Great sound and extremely easy to use:)

N. Pitloglou

January 11, 2013

It really gives a nice color

Wherever I used this eq, I've got a nice color. For bass, kick, ac. guitar, even on a piano or vocal track.
I mostly use it together with cambridge for complete eq work in a track.
Hi & Lo pass filters are simply excellent!
Another great product from UA.

J. Jung

July 3, 2012

I really love this EQ. I use it for everything and is my go to EQ. I never really heard the original source but hearing this on all my projects it stands out for me. Really musical instead of technical. No graphics of EQ graphics just the sliders and the buttons you need and the ears to hear. Awesome. Keep up the good work guys.

C. Visser

July 1, 2012

Really nice sounding eq! Only just getting used to it, but already had some very nice results using this eq. The crossover of the bands can give some great results.

T. Liljegren

July 8, 2011

Sounds awesome in all situations. Unfortunately I have recieved a bug about this one and it occours on the big blank main volume. It always go back to the zero-position when I restart a project where this plug-in is used. Anyone else who's got the same problem?
Got PC- windows XP and cubase 5,5.

E. Pensa

September 19, 2017

Excellent !

I bought this bc the reviews were great for electric guitars. This plugin does just what it says, brings out a little more high end clarity on electric guitars and makes them stick out in the mix better. Great plugin, highly recommended for sessions with lots of tracks and multiple guitars.

b. jung

June 29, 2017

nice eq curves!

simple interface, smooth and silky tones, easy to coloring your tracks!

P. Perfetto

June 26, 2017

Easy to use and great sounding

Adds a different color than other EQs, it's very nice and is powerful. Great saturation add on and clean distinctive bands.

K. Clark

June 25, 2017

Trident® A-Range - A winner

Excellent plug-in, The Best Trident Plugin I've tested.

A. Bren

March 16, 2017

Zingy Stardust

If your focus is on creating clean, clear, and recorded channels without leakage or distortion, then this is the EQ for you. I was blown away when I applied this EQ to Logic's standard drums. David Bowie's Ziggy Stardust album was a game changer for recording, and if your after that sound you will get it from the Trident A

D. Sowden

December 11, 2016

Perfect for guitar

This EQ has so many Phase issues that it screams to be put on guitars. I love using multi-mic combinations on guitar to find great sounds. This EQ changes guitars in such a musical way. Be careful applying to multi mic sources like drums, if you've got your phase right in tracking. You might be in for a surprise, good or bad.

R. Cambrin

December 11, 2016

Wished I bought it sooner!

Instantly solved my gtr Q woes. In comparison to the other UA Qs I own it is I;d say more chimey when used on jangley guitars. Its a perfect cpmpliment to the UA Neve 30112 plogin which is quite different in the ultimate result and I would say that is due to the Frequency points that it gives.
Super fast to work with which is for me importanta s the longer I spend on an instrument eq the more my subjectivity goes out the window.
I actually give it 5 star rating but everyone does that.
Its like how saying something is awesome means nothing now.
So I would say this plugin is Fab, Wicked, Nifty, and above all does the job!
Highly recommended for single coil sounds.

D. Borgers

December 11, 2016


I've worked on various Trident boards including the A-Range. What can you say? UAD's emulation is spot on like most of their other plugins. A few years ago while producing a CD for Warner Bros - recreations of late 50's/early 60's cuts - I rented a wall of vintage gear from that era including a mammoth pair of Fairchild 670's, LA2As, Pultec, and others.. When my Grammy winning engineer and I did an A/B test between the hardware and software emulations, neither of us could tell which was which.

N. Dayan

December 3, 2016

Classic EQ with great filters

The Trident can be quite confusing at first for its horizontal layout but the capabilities of this EQ are endless. The filters and EQ curves are comprehensive and allow for all kinds of tone shaping from subtle to drastic. Especially useful on electric guitars to make space on a dense mix.

Y. Kim

December 2, 2016


It is mainly used for bass drum. It is dominant but not excessive. Satisfies.

D. Nakonechny

November 20, 2016

The Missing Piece in EQs...

This EQ works where others won't. I had an amazing soft performing vocalist that no EQ would compliment her voice no matter what. I decided to take a stab and try the Trident out (No pun intended)...and it made the difference I was looking for. Not to mention it also did an incredible job on the guitars in the mix as well. If I ever question what EQ will work when my 1073, Cambridge or SSL isn't doing the job...I know its the Trident to rescue. Plus its a lot of fun for interesting EQ'ing to give a instrument some additional flavour.

M. Spaans

August 7, 2016

Sounds great!

It's my EQ plu-in to go, just love it!!!

21-40 of 102 Results