Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Ends November 30th. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $249.00

$124.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Trident® A-Range Classic Console EQ

Overall Rating

21-40 of 133 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Marant

June 17, 2018

ECUALIZADOR CLÁSICO Y ÚNICO!!!

Trident A-Range EQ ha tenido un impacto indeleble en el sonido del rock.
legendario ecualizador activo de 4 bandas
Tiene un carácter único y en las guitarras va genial. Lo sustituí por el Pultec en las guitarras y no me decepcionó.
SONIDOS DE ENSUEÑO!!!

j. persinger

June 15, 2018

Great

I love it !

J. Beck

June 1, 2018

A luxury item rather than a necessity

This isn’t right for everything, but when it’s right, it’s really right. The coloration is quite dark, but VERY apparent, so in that respect it can sometimes be too aggressive. It’s one of the plug ins that by simply putting it on changes the character of the sound immediately.

I’d say it’s quite similar to the Neve 1081 plug-in, it makes the sound more harmonically rich but causes the top end to become more narrow - again, this can be good or bad depending on your needs. All the boosts sound fantastic though, and using the different LP options in conjunction with one another can lead to some really unique and pleasing curves.

It really comes into its own on electric guitars. Gives it a really vintage 70s sound. If you’re looking for transparency though, this is the opposite of what you want.

A. Van Achte

May 30, 2018

Monster EQ

This EQ is not kidding around. Very powerful and distinctive. No regrets.

A. Blaze

May 28, 2018

Rush, Supertramp & Queen Era

It`s already in my wish list - tried it and found it so useful. Great low and high pass filters as well.
What a cool set of presets and i really like the fact of being it assosiated with the bands from the golden era of soulful, emotional - Real Music!

K. Janosky

May 21, 2018

NOTHING CLOSE!

... as in don't bother trying to out-do this plugin. It simply rocks! Subtle adjustments make astounding differences. Love, love love it!

S. Hiestand

May 17, 2018

Great for guitars!

If I could only have one EQ, this would NOT be the one. BUT....it has a different vibe and color all it's own, and it's a must for me on guitar tracks. The filters are subtle, but play with them enough and you'll find a setting you like. I really like the fact it has sliders (if only because knobs don't always behave as I'd like on my Mac). Very analog-sounding...sweet and natural. Probably not an EQ you'd ever master with (although I did it once on an old song well-suited for it). Overall, nice! Demo it and see for yourself.

Y. Dayong

May 17, 2018

A Simulation Tool!

声音品质很好,有模拟的味道,但是DSP占用很多,希望能够继续优化!

V. Morganti

April 12, 2018

Shaping guitar tone

Perfect for shaping guitar tone. Combined with the Marshall Bluesbreaker results in one of the best amp sims ever!

K. Smith

April 8, 2018

pass

Not one of their better emulations. I bought it on faith because I love the hardware, but this doesn't quite do the same thing so I don't use it anymore. Sorry, UA, I hope it gets a refresh soon.

P. Gharapetian

April 2, 2018

midrange done perfectly

you need this if you want that classic sound instantly.

E. Pensa

September 19, 2017

Excellent !

I bought this bc the reviews were great for electric guitars. This plugin does just what it says, brings out a little more high end clarity on electric guitars and makes them stick out in the mix better. Great plugin, highly recommended for sessions with lots of tracks and multiple guitars.

b. jung

June 29, 2017

nice eq curves!

simple interface, smooth and silky tones, easy to coloring your tracks!

P. Perfetto

June 26, 2017

Easy to use and great sounding

Adds a different color than other EQs, it's very nice and is powerful. Great saturation add on and clean distinctive bands.

K. Clark

June 25, 2017

Trident® A-Range - A winner

Excellent plug-in, The Best Trident Plugin I've tested.

A. Bren

March 16, 2017

Zingy Stardust

If your focus is on creating clean, clear, and recorded channels without leakage or distortion, then this is the EQ for you. I was blown away when I applied this EQ to Logic's standard drums. David Bowie's Ziggy Stardust album was a game changer for recording, and if your after that sound you will get it from the Trident A

D. Sowden

December 11, 2016

Perfect for guitar

This EQ has so many Phase issues that it screams to be put on guitars. I love using multi-mic combinations on guitar to find great sounds. This EQ changes guitars in such a musical way. Be careful applying to multi mic sources like drums, if you've got your phase right in tracking. You might be in for a surprise, good or bad.

R. Cambrin

December 11, 2016

Wished I bought it sooner!

Instantly solved my gtr Q woes. In comparison to the other UA Qs I own it is I;d say more chimey when used on jangley guitars. Its a perfect cpmpliment to the UA Neve 30112 plogin which is quite different in the ultimate result and I would say that is due to the Frequency points that it gives.
Super fast to work with which is for me importanta s the longer I spend on an instrument eq the more my subjectivity goes out the window.
I actually give it 5 star rating but everyone does that.
Its like how saying something is awesome means nothing now.
So I would say this plugin is Fab, Wicked, Nifty, and above all does the job!
Highly recommended for single coil sounds.

D. Borgers

December 11, 2016

Perfect!

I've worked on various Trident boards including the A-Range. What can you say? UAD's emulation is spot on like most of their other plugins. A few years ago while producing a CD for Warner Bros - recreations of late 50's/early 60's cuts - I rented a wall of vintage gear from that era including a mammoth pair of Fairchild 670's, LA2As, Pultec, and others.. When my Grammy winning engineer and I did an A/B test between the hardware and software emulations, neither of us could tell which was which.

N. Dayan

December 3, 2016

Classic EQ with great filters

The Trident can be quite confusing at first for its horizontal layout but the capabilities of this EQ are endless. The filters and EQ curves are comprehensive and allow for all kinds of tone shaping from subtle to drastic. Especially useful on electric guitars to make space on a dense mix.

21-40 of 133 Results