Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Trident® A-Range Classic Console EQ

Overall Rating

21-40 of 114 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Tristán

January 11, 2019

Más que una EQ

Esto es más que una EQ. Su capacidad de trabajar en los medios tonos es impresionante, así como todas las combinaciones de filtros de las que dispone. Te permite usar la EQ para pulir un sonido o para cambiarle el carácter por completo. Una batería moderna la he llegado a hacer sonar como una de los 70 estilo UK poniendo sólo una instancia en el bus de la batería. Una pasada.

P. Santarelli

December 7, 2018

Fantastic

Very well!!!

M. Svendsen

December 5, 2018

Favorite EQ!

I did a few productions MANY years ago on a Trident desk and missed the sound of this EQ ever after. Now that I got it as an UAD plugin I am happy again. I am impressed of how precise it emulates the original - crispy as hell :-)

A. Marlowe

July 14, 2018

Love It!

The low frequencies on kicks and basses are very happy to meet this EQ! Top end ‘air’ is nice as well.

R. Marant

June 17, 2018

ECUALIZADOR CLÁSICO Y ÚNICO!!!

Trident A-Range EQ ha tenido un impacto indeleble en el sonido del rock.
legendario ecualizador activo de 4 bandas
Tiene un carácter único y en las guitarras va genial. Lo sustituí por el Pultec en las guitarras y no me decepcionó.
SONIDOS DE ENSUEÑO!!!

j. persinger

June 15, 2018

Great

I love it !

A. Van Achte

May 30, 2018

Monster EQ

This EQ is not kidding around. Very powerful and distinctive. No regrets.

A. Blaze

May 28, 2018

Rush, Supertramp & Queen Era

It`s already in my wish list - tried it and found it so useful. Great low and high pass filters as well.
What a cool set of presets and i really like the fact of being it assosiated with the bands from the golden era of soulful, emotional - Real Music!

K. Janosky

May 21, 2018

NOTHING CLOSE!

... as in don't bother trying to out-do this plugin. It simply rocks! Subtle adjustments make astounding differences. Love, love love it!

V. Morganti

April 12, 2018

Shaping guitar tone

Perfect for shaping guitar tone. Combined with the Marshall Bluesbreaker results in one of the best amp sims ever!

E. Pensa

September 19, 2017

Excellent !

I bought this bc the reviews were great for electric guitars. This plugin does just what it says, brings out a little more high end clarity on electric guitars and makes them stick out in the mix better. Great plugin, highly recommended for sessions with lots of tracks and multiple guitars.

b. jung

June 29, 2017

nice eq curves!

simple interface, smooth and silky tones, easy to coloring your tracks!

P. Perfetto

June 26, 2017

Easy to use and great sounding

Adds a different color than other EQs, it's very nice and is powerful. Great saturation add on and clean distinctive bands.

K. Clark

June 25, 2017

Trident® A-Range - A winner

Excellent plug-in, The Best Trident Plugin I've tested.

A. Bren

March 16, 2017

Zingy Stardust

If your focus is on creating clean, clear, and recorded channels without leakage or distortion, then this is the EQ for you. I was blown away when I applied this EQ to Logic's standard drums. David Bowie's Ziggy Stardust album was a game changer for recording, and if your after that sound you will get it from the Trident A

D. Sowden

December 11, 2016

Perfect for guitar

This EQ has so many Phase issues that it screams to be put on guitars. I love using multi-mic combinations on guitar to find great sounds. This EQ changes guitars in such a musical way. Be careful applying to multi mic sources like drums, if you've got your phase right in tracking. You might be in for a surprise, good or bad.

D. Borgers

December 11, 2016

Perfect!

I've worked on various Trident boards including the A-Range. What can you say? UAD's emulation is spot on like most of their other plugins. A few years ago while producing a CD for Warner Bros - recreations of late 50's/early 60's cuts - I rented a wall of vintage gear from that era including a mammoth pair of Fairchild 670's, LA2As, Pultec, and others.. When my Grammy winning engineer and I did an A/B test between the hardware and software emulations, neither of us could tell which was which.

N. Dayan

December 3, 2016

Classic EQ with great filters

The Trident can be quite confusing at first for its horizontal layout but the capabilities of this EQ are endless. The filters and EQ curves are comprehensive and allow for all kinds of tone shaping from subtle to drastic. Especially useful on electric guitars to make space on a dense mix.

D. Nakonechny

November 20, 2016

The Missing Piece in EQs...

This EQ works where others won't. I had an amazing soft performing vocalist that no EQ would compliment her voice no matter what. I decided to take a stab and try the Trident out (No pun intended)...and it made the difference I was looking for. Not to mention it also did an incredible job on the guitars in the mix as well. If I ever question what EQ will work when my 1073, Cambridge or SSL isn't doing the job...I know its the Trident to rescue. Plus its a lot of fun for interesting EQ'ing to give a instrument some additional flavour.

M. Spaans

August 7, 2016

Sounds great!

It's my EQ plu-in to go, just love it!!!

21-40 of 114 Results