Trident® A-Range Classic Console EQ

Trident® A-Range Classic Console EQ

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Trident® A-Range Classic Console EQ

Overall Rating

41-60 of 114 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Pensa

September 19, 2017

Excellent !

I bought this bc the reviews were great for electric guitars. This plugin does just what it says, brings out a little more high end clarity on electric guitars and makes them stick out in the mix better. Great plugin, highly recommended for sessions with lots of tracks and multiple guitars.

b. jung

June 29, 2017

nice eq curves!

simple interface, smooth and silky tones, easy to coloring your tracks!

P. Perfetto

June 26, 2017

Easy to use and great sounding

Adds a different color than other EQs, it's very nice and is powerful. Great saturation add on and clean distinctive bands.

K. Clark

June 25, 2017

Trident® A-Range - A winner

Excellent plug-in, The Best Trident Plugin I've tested.

A. Bren

March 16, 2017

Zingy Stardust

If your focus is on creating clean, clear, and recorded channels without leakage or distortion, then this is the EQ for you. I was blown away when I applied this EQ to Logic's standard drums. David Bowie's Ziggy Stardust album was a game changer for recording, and if your after that sound you will get it from the Trident A

D. Sowden

December 11, 2016

Perfect for guitar

This EQ has so many Phase issues that it screams to be put on guitars. I love using multi-mic combinations on guitar to find great sounds. This EQ changes guitars in such a musical way. Be careful applying to multi mic sources like drums, if you've got your phase right in tracking. You might be in for a surprise, good or bad.

R. Cambrin

December 11, 2016

Wished I bought it sooner!

Instantly solved my gtr Q woes. In comparison to the other UA Qs I own it is I;d say more chimey when used on jangley guitars. Its a perfect cpmpliment to the UA Neve 30112 plogin which is quite different in the ultimate result and I would say that is due to the Frequency points that it gives.
Super fast to work with which is for me importanta s the longer I spend on an instrument eq the more my subjectivity goes out the window.
I actually give it 5 star rating but everyone does that.
Its like how saying something is awesome means nothing now.
So I would say this plugin is Fab, Wicked, Nifty, and above all does the job!
Highly recommended for single coil sounds.

D. Borgers

December 11, 2016

Perfect!

I've worked on various Trident boards including the A-Range. What can you say? UAD's emulation is spot on like most of their other plugins. A few years ago while producing a CD for Warner Bros - recreations of late 50's/early 60's cuts - I rented a wall of vintage gear from that era including a mammoth pair of Fairchild 670's, LA2As, Pultec, and others.. When my Grammy winning engineer and I did an A/B test between the hardware and software emulations, neither of us could tell which was which.

N. Dayan

December 3, 2016

Classic EQ with great filters

The Trident can be quite confusing at first for its horizontal layout but the capabilities of this EQ are endless. The filters and EQ curves are comprehensive and allow for all kinds of tone shaping from subtle to drastic. Especially useful on electric guitars to make space on a dense mix.

Y. Kim

December 2, 2016

Cool~

It is mainly used for bass drum. It is dominant but not excessive. Satisfies.

D. Nakonechny

November 20, 2016

The Missing Piece in EQs...

This EQ works where others won't. I had an amazing soft performing vocalist that no EQ would compliment her voice no matter what. I decided to take a stab and try the Trident out (No pun intended)...and it made the difference I was looking for. Not to mention it also did an incredible job on the guitars in the mix as well. If I ever question what EQ will work when my 1073, Cambridge or SSL isn't doing the job...I know its the Trident to rescue. Plus its a lot of fun for interesting EQ'ing to give a instrument some additional flavour.

M. Spaans

August 7, 2016

Sounds great!

It's my EQ plu-in to go, just love it!!!

S. Kalisperides

July 14, 2016

Very useful EQ with flavour!

I purchased this EQ after demoing it. It sounds great on various instruments and voice but i think its strengths lie mainly on drums, bass and guitar for that vintage 70s warm flavour. It has a very distinctive character that is not easy to achieve with other EQ plugins, so definitely worth having it in your arsenal.

M. Neville

May 1, 2016

Great EQ

As a lifetime Bowie fan the chance to emulate the sounds that really turn me on is astounding, I was ready to buy unheard but tested anyway, I have no hardware example to match against but the control is great, having read all the five star reviews I can only agree with them, gobsmacked at how my voice can sound so good.

S. LAY

February 21, 2016

I always wanted a trident

I always wanted a trident console. Now I have that console sound. It sounds great on anything you can throw at it. Much love UAD.

P. Shrout

January 18, 2016

Magic EG!

This EQ is magic to my ears. I have never had the fortune to work with a real Trident console, so I don't know how close it is to the actual EQ on the Analog Trident. I can tell you that it does add some very cool mojo to whatever you slap it on. I just completed a project where I used this as the first instance on every track after coming out of Analog and back into the box...... Butter! I use so many different tools to keep the sound of performances interesting and different, I am pleased with my purchase of the Trident EQ. It's up there with the Harrison in my book. Very usable and sounds great. Demo it and see for yourself, just be prepared to spend your lunch money when you do. Cheers!

J. Welch

January 9, 2016

Low Mid Magic

The best UAD EQ IMO for plugin synths and sampled instruments. Low mid magic. Just wish it has the Softube saturation control.

T. Spielmacher

December 30, 2015

Vintage "Le Studio" but in YOUR home or studio...

What a vibe, and lifted from the very desk responsible for Rush's "Permanent Waves"! Some killer preset choices for drums, bass, piano and guitar... whats not to love! Very reasonable in it's pricing these days, if you love 70's rock, own this.

L. Leal

December 27, 2015

Amazing EQ for guitars

Really brings guitars to life in a mix. If you like guitar army in your mixes, this is the perfect eq.

I. Bueckert

December 22, 2015

Love it

I wanted another EQ that was different from what I had and sounded great, and this EQ was perfect. I love the simplicity of operation, and it just sounds quality. Love how it opens up the highs really naturally.

41-60 of 114 Results