Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Ends November 30th. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $249.00

$124.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Trident® A-Range Classic Console EQ

Overall Rating

61-80 of 133 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Dranov

December 26, 2014

Gold for guitar

.. At least for the multiple dubs of higain metal guitars in my current project. The Trident adds a rich and not intrusive bottom, very satisfactory mids and pleasing highs. Very pleasing and easy to dial in boosts and leave surgical (subtractive) eq'ing for the Cambridge or bx V2. I initially got the Helios for guitars, heard great things about it, but never got a long with it, it adds too much boom in the bottom for my taste. The Trident is of course more versatile in terms of band options (also with its options for stacked hi-/lowpasses) - so the Helios comparison may be irrelevant - but from now on the trident stays on my guitar tracks with its delicious character. Gold for my guitars!

G. Froome

December 24, 2014

Tweak Bounce and Repeat

One of the easiest and most impressive vibey sounding EQs I've got now. I've been running drum samples through the Trident, bouncing and repeating to get some amazing original construction kits. Wish I knew about this one earlier!

J. Helminen

December 18, 2014

Trident Eq

The best sounding Eq i ever used. very musical..you can dial lots of different colours of the tone with ease and it does something magigal just to put in on to a track with the eq dissabled.

N. Dranov

December 15, 2014

Gold for guitars

The Trident is gold to my guitars! It gives them fat bottoms, character-full mids (not least the low-mids) and sparkling almost-impossible-to-make annoying highs.

- this sweet thing simply gives me VERY pleasing results VERY easily! Not just for clean electric guitar, but also for my heavy hi-gain overdubs.

I never became friends with the Helios (which I got specifically for guitars), it adds way too much bottom for my taste. I know the Trident's got more options (incl. stacked hi/low-pass options) than the Helios EQ - so maybe the comparison is unfair - but for me the Trident has no competition for guitars.

Best regards,
Niels

S. Tib

December 14, 2014

One of the best EQ, very musical !!!

I tried the trident a year ago but didn't realise how musical and useful this EQ is.

I tried it again a few weeks ago and just worked perfectly, I used it at the end of my chain on numereous channel to make the final boost and cut.
It's not a swiss knife Eq but like the pulteq you can't go wrong. It just gives you the sweet spot that you need. The fixed center frequency are well choosen

It's a great tool to add to the pulteq, it won't replace a surgical EQ like the cambridge but works perfectly after it

It's low in CPU too !

S. Tib

December 14, 2014

One of the best EQ, very musical !!!

I tried the trident a year ago but didn't realise how musical and useful this EQ is.

I tried it again a few weeks ago and just worked perfectly, I used it at the end of my chain on numereous channel to make the final boost and cut.
It's not a swiss knife Eq but like the pulteq you can't go wrong. It just gives you the sweet spot that you need. The fixed center frequency are well choosen

It's a great tool to add to the pulteq, it won't replace a surgical EQ like the cambridge but works perfectly after it

It's low in CPU too !

A. Bruns

December 10, 2014

This sound is legendary...and this plugin captures it.

I am astounded at the replication and quality of this plugin. I was excited to see that UA had an EQ from the Trident boards. I have worked on the Trident TSM Console #9 and was blown away by the EQ in the original analog board. Tried the A-Range demo out and it has amazing bass, brilliant highs, and has that same quality like the original Trident board I used. Thank you UA for delivering a product that truly replicates the character and feel of the original. Use it on every project I have.

A. Shevchenko

October 15, 2014

Magic triangle

Oh, it's very warm EQ, like Pultec. If your multi track is cold and liveless you need just switch on the trident EQ'S.

E. Ho

July 28, 2014

the best one for vocal

i think it's the best EQ plug-in for vocal........

P. Larkin

July 5, 2014

Lovely, sweet midrange and low-end.

This is one of my go-to plugins for midrange sources that need a little boost. I love how this plugin responds to boosting lows while applying one or more of the hi-pass switches. Upper midrange and treble have a pleasing authority that can bring a sound out in a mix without being harsh. I also have the Softube version and while that particular plugin still has its uses, I have been leaning on the UAD Trident A-Range version much more lately.

A. Kolek

June 29, 2014

If you're recording guitar you should try this...

This plug-in has qualities that I have not found in others when recording guitar. It is simple to use and gives immediate results. It is simply fantastic for those small tweaks that make a huge difference in a mix and can bring the guitar to the forefront like no other plug-in. If you're in need of a quality guitar EQ I'd recommend you give this one a try - you wont be disappointed!

J. Graves

March 5, 2014

A-Range RULES!

These EQs just sound great and act like the real thing. Thank you UA for creating such a faithful model of the original.

Y. Kawahara

January 13, 2014

Trident A-Range Plug-In

Universal Audio plug-in is vere nice Trident A-Range Plug-In

M. Pastrello

January 10, 2014

Quite honest!

First of all, as the grand majority of today's musical producers/engineers and alike, i never had the chance to hear, or even see, the real stuff... I know a few records that was made using it, but that's all... What can I say? It sounds very pleasant to my ears and I intent to use it alot. Really like the highs.

Anyway, I trust UADs stuff, use it always.

Peace.

M. Pike

January 10, 2014

Great sounding eq

Really fantastic eq, as many people have mentioned above the mids and high bass on this are really great. Well worth a demo and seeing how it fits into your work flow.

R. Andersen

January 2, 2014

Another new favorite EQ in the bag of tools....

The trident gives great and easy eq control to quickly fit the guitars within my complex mix sessions as well as smaller projects. I love that it has low UAD taxing and gives me a full trident console at my finger tips.

M. Scholz

December 22, 2013

realy nice eq

does a nice subtle work with a nice charakter. you´ll easily find all the sweet spots.

Y. Hara

December 14, 2013

For Rock Music.

Optimum to guitar track.Sharpness being added, sound is easy to make.

C. Allrich

November 22, 2013

Lovely

This is the only EQ I'll boost anything with. I do love my cambridge EQ for mild boosting, but there's no comparison here in the warmth and beauty this thing has.

Love it on the drum bus especially. Co-producer turned me onto this, and now it's on pretty much all the mixes that leave my studio. 'Nuff said.

A. Leardprasopsuk

June 22, 2013

Legendary Tone Shaping and Coloring EQ

The A-Range and the API 500 Series are the most amazing UAD EQs for me. While the APIs with their proportional Q are more 'Swiss army knife' like, the A-Range are great at bringing tone and color to all those bland drum samples and soft synths. Its low is the best on kick and bass, mids blows other EQs away and I actually prefer its top-end more than the Neves. It just feels so nice boosting frequencies with this classic.

61-80 of 133 Results