Trident® A-Range Classic Console EQ

Trident® A-Range Classic Console EQ

Regular Price: $249.00

$99.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$99.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Trident® A-Range Classic Console EQ

Overall Rating

61-80 of 113 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Dranov

June 15, 2015

Fun with colours - esp on guitar

I got the Trident EQ strictly because of the splendid reviews in these pages - especially for guitar - and I must say the Trident really has delivered. Full of character for both clean and distorted electric guitars. Fun to play with the combinations of stacking the lo/hipass-buttons + boosting in the overlapping ranges, nice to do the 'Helios trick' to add some low, cut/filter from 10khz and up and then add a generous boost in the 3-5khz range. Adds a grainy-good colour that the Helios doesn't. I like the Helios although it is more limited - not only in terms of bands, Trident works well for drums and bass too - and I'm I'll have fun trying combinations of the two on guitars.

UAD User

June 10, 2015

Otro bello Eq Uad

Este tremendo Eq funciona perfecto para casi todo. Lo pude utilizar con excelentes resultados en Drums, gts, bass Vocals y casi cualquier cosa q se te ocurra, incluso el Master. Muy bueno para colorear y resaltar los timbres exagerando las curvas. Por su relacion precio calidad es un Eq que debes tener en tu arsenal de plug ins UAD. Otra buena es que ocupa poco dsp. Me hubiese gustado comprarlo mucho antes!

I. Papagiannidis

June 6, 2015

Unique eq

trident eq is one of the most musical eqs with its own character and colour.
really one of my favorites for drums guitars !

thanks UAD team for that great one!

www.johnjefftouch.net

S. Gouillard

March 19, 2015

Nice EQ

Very brillant sounding and so good for drums...

P. J

January 15, 2015

Sweet sparkling!

This EQ is very sweet. The high freqs do not sound harsh but musical.

The low end is sweet as well

Thanks UAD

A. Campbell

January 14, 2015

Trident A Range EQ

Nice eq here. Never used the real hardware. I do enjoy this one however. It has a very nice, smooth sound. It works on allot of sources. I like gentle hardware EQ's as well as surgical ones. This one does the hardware thing well. On some sources it can be a little honky with the mids. Overall very nice. Worth the price if it's on sale. I wouldn't spend $250 on it though. Hence 4 stars.

M. Olsen

January 13, 2015

Amazing EQ on distorted guitar

There's something about the 5K band on this EQ that does wonders for distorted electric guitar. I already own the native version of this plugin from another vendor, which I prefer in mix. But I felt compelled to get this for live use due to its no-latency monitoring capability. It's not quite as transparent, which is to say it's most likely a more accurate emulation (color would be anticipated). But it definitely has the same 5K magic. Money well spent! Now if UA would just implement MIDI foot control (à la MainStage or Ableton Live) over Console parameters and plugins for live effects manipulation, I'd be in heaven.

N. Dranov

December 26, 2014

Gold for guitar

.. At least for the multiple dubs of higain metal guitars in my current project. The Trident adds a rich and not intrusive bottom, very satisfactory mids and pleasing highs. Very pleasing and easy to dial in boosts and leave surgical (subtractive) eq'ing for the Cambridge or bx V2. I initially got the Helios for guitars, heard great things about it, but never got a long with it, it adds too much boom in the bottom for my taste. The Trident is of course more versatile in terms of band options (also with its options for stacked hi-/lowpasses) - so the Helios comparison may be irrelevant - but from now on the trident stays on my guitar tracks with its delicious character. Gold for my guitars!

G. Froome

December 24, 2014

Tweak Bounce and Repeat

One of the easiest and most impressive vibey sounding EQs I've got now. I've been running drum samples through the Trident, bouncing and repeating to get some amazing original construction kits. Wish I knew about this one earlier!

J. Helminen

December 18, 2014

Trident Eq

The best sounding Eq i ever used. very musical..you can dial lots of different colours of the tone with ease and it does something magigal just to put in on to a track with the eq dissabled.

N. Dranov

December 15, 2014

Gold for guitars

The Trident is gold to my guitars! It gives them fat bottoms, character-full mids (not least the low-mids) and sparkling almost-impossible-to-make annoying highs.

- this sweet thing simply gives me VERY pleasing results VERY easily! Not just for clean electric guitar, but also for my heavy hi-gain overdubs.

I never became friends with the Helios (which I got specifically for guitars), it adds way too much bottom for my taste. I know the Trident's got more options (incl. stacked hi/low-pass options) than the Helios EQ - so maybe the comparison is unfair - but for me the Trident has no competition for guitars.

Best regards,
Niels

S. Tib

December 14, 2014

One of the best EQ, very musical !!!

I tried the trident a year ago but didn't realise how musical and useful this EQ is.

I tried it again a few weeks ago and just worked perfectly, I used it at the end of my chain on numereous channel to make the final boost and cut.
It's not a swiss knife Eq but like the pulteq you can't go wrong. It just gives you the sweet spot that you need. The fixed center frequency are well choosen

It's a great tool to add to the pulteq, it won't replace a surgical EQ like the cambridge but works perfectly after it

It's low in CPU too !

S. Tib

December 14, 2014

One of the best EQ, very musical !!!

I tried the trident a year ago but didn't realise how musical and useful this EQ is.

I tried it again a few weeks ago and just worked perfectly, I used it at the end of my chain on numereous channel to make the final boost and cut.
It's not a swiss knife Eq but like the pulteq you can't go wrong. It just gives you the sweet spot that you need. The fixed center frequency are well choosen

It's a great tool to add to the pulteq, it won't replace a surgical EQ like the cambridge but works perfectly after it

It's low in CPU too !

A. Bruns

December 10, 2014

This sound is legendary...and this plugin captures it.

I am astounded at the replication and quality of this plugin. I was excited to see that UA had an EQ from the Trident boards. I have worked on the Trident TSM Console #9 and was blown away by the EQ in the original analog board. Tried the A-Range demo out and it has amazing bass, brilliant highs, and has that same quality like the original Trident board I used. Thank you UA for delivering a product that truly replicates the character and feel of the original. Use it on every project I have.

A. Shevchenko

October 15, 2014

Magic triangle

Oh, it's very warm EQ, like Pultec. If your multi track is cold and liveless you need just switch on the trident EQ'S.

E. Ho

July 28, 2014

the best one for vocal

i think it's the best EQ plug-in for vocal........

P. Larkin

July 5, 2014

Lovely, sweet midrange and low-end.

This is one of my go-to plugins for midrange sources that need a little boost. I love how this plugin responds to boosting lows while applying one or more of the hi-pass switches. Upper midrange and treble have a pleasing authority that can bring a sound out in a mix without being harsh. I also have the Softube version and while that particular plugin still has its uses, I have been leaning on the UAD Trident A-Range version much more lately.

A. Kolek

June 29, 2014

If you're recording guitar you should try this...

This plug-in has qualities that I have not found in others when recording guitar. It is simple to use and gives immediate results. It is simply fantastic for those small tweaks that make a huge difference in a mix and can bring the guitar to the forefront like no other plug-in. If you're in need of a quality guitar EQ I'd recommend you give this one a try - you wont be disappointed!

J. Graves

March 5, 2014

A-Range RULES!

These EQs just sound great and act like the real thing. Thank you UA for creating such a faithful model of the original.

Y. Kawahara

January 13, 2014

Trident A-Range Plug-In

Universal Audio plug-in is vere nice Trident A-Range Plug-In

61-80 of 113 Results