Tube-Tech Bundle

Tube-Tech Bundle

$399.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$399.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Tube-Tech Bundle

Overall Rating

1-20 of 80 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Renius

September 9, 2015

My new favorite

The Sound is very great, from the deep til the high frequency. Super Super Super !!!

V. Waltinger

July 29, 2015

Wow! Beautiful

Wow! What a beautiful compressor on leadvocals! I am not the first nor will be the last one to say that but I only can chime in with all my <3 ;-). This is one outstanding compressor for vocals! Definitely worth the price.

R. Jason

July 22, 2015

You want big smooth vocals?

Look no further than this wonderful, spot on software version of one of the great pieces of gear. I've used the hardware (at OTHER studios) for years. After 7 days recording with the demo, allowing myself a FULL evaluation, I will say it's pretty much spot on to the hardware unit. I seems like it actually has maybe a wewe bit more headroom, or maybe the combination with my new Apollo 8 upgrade from my Apollo is contributing. Regardless, I'm about to pull the trigger. I urge all having a demo yet to be used to do so if you have crucial vocals, bass, even electric guitars to record. My main use is vocally. While I still love my LA2A collection, I find this guy a bit more transparent, and focused overall.

Z. Nieman

May 10, 2015

Finally! Very good, versatile compressor

I was hoping UA would release a version of this unit, and they did! It delivers. I prefer this over the LA-2A plugin. It has the level of control you would expect from a fully featured compressor and it offers a range of sound that can be almost unnoticeable to in your face! Highly recommended. I won't bother trying to explain the sound, demo it or buy it. It packs a punch, and represents the latest (as of this writing) of UA's analog modeling.

F. Pilz

May 9, 2015

Form gentle to hard AND always in your face

I' ve been working with the CL1B for some years...it simply is a workhorse, that always brings a rich patina to the audio.
Great Plugin for the uad!!!

V. Koenig

May 8, 2015

A little Rocker!

This Compressor rocks. The CL 1B sounds fat, punchy, big and can sound very smooth. The CL 1B is a great allrounder, for all signals.
Get this plug about 10 minutes ago :) well done.....

N. Nodurft

May 7, 2015

Buying When Demo Expires

I used to use hear the real thing on vocals all the time in my old internship and loved it. When I saw this had been released I knew I had to check it out since the real one is my all time favorite vocal compressor. I haven't been able to shoot it out, but I was instantly taken back to that smooth intimate sound that I remembered so well. It just sounds, professional. It works amazingly when paired with my Manley Reference mic. The fact that I can track vocals through this on the way in just makes it that much better, and it's surprisingly very light on dsp. It uses a little less than 5% of my apollo duo. Definitely the best plugin vocal compressor I've heard.

T. Liljegren

August 10, 2015

The allmighty champion!

When UA released the updates of the 1176 and LA2-A I thought that "no compressor can possibly sound better than this"!
Then came the Summit from Softtubes and so I was blown away again.

And then I saw this bugger coming into the UA arsenal, and I thought, could there possibly be anything that beats the previous ones?
Noooo, but YES!
Especially on vocals, bass, piano, guitars, horns, strings or what ever. This Tube tech improves everything.
For example vocals: Suddenly your track just sounds naturally warm and fat without any pumping or wobbling at all.
Definately my new "go-to" compressor. Hereafter, all other ones lays silently in the UA-archive to never be used again.

C. Brandner

September 20, 2015

Interesting Plugin, but unacceptable change of pricing

So sorry to say, but the adoption of apple price politics (charging customers according to their origin) to your online shop is unfair and frustrating.

l. laing

June 2, 2015

love this thing

This thing just makes your music sound good, tight, and smooth. Wish it had more presets……i dig the starting point templates to just turn on while I'm creating. other than that its superb.

C. Moser

September 17, 2018

Desert Island Plug-In

I've been lucky enough to use the real CL 1B and this plugin has 99% of the same magic at a fraction of the cost. Everyone knows it sounds amazing on vocals but I also love using it to tighten up bass. Between this and the UAD Fairchild, I can't think of a better virtual "outboard" for compression.

UAD User

July 6, 2018

It's lit

This compressor really brightens the signal organically. Making vocals more defined.

G. Mukanowski

July 3, 2018

Huge sounding compressor!

Great sound. I really love it on vocals and snare. Great job UA!

J. Jordanov

July 2, 2018

Great and warm compressor!

Works awesomely well! Will be back for more!

x. zuniga

June 20, 2018

SMOOTH EQ

WONDERFUL!

UAD User

June 15, 2018

Tube Tech Bundle

Either as a bundle or individually the Tube Tech Bundle gives a clear view into my mix in a musical way. It is a must have on vocals that brings them to life.

J. Scalia

May 23, 2018

The “Sheppard” of Compression

There is a reason why all these Nashville studio guys use this thing...because it sounds fantastic!
More importantly, it treats audio in a very musical way. You won’t get that obvious GRAB AND YANK that many other comps do. It ever so smoothly sheppards the audio and leads it to the promise land!

J. Scalia

May 23, 2018

Just use it.

Nashville studio cats have long known this secret weapon. It is amazing how it makes just about anything sound lucious and full with very minimal knob turning.
For me, it’s just about always the neve pre followed by the Tube Tech on the insert.

R. Soukiasyan

April 27, 2018

Fire

Really good. Love it on vocals.

P. Perfetto

April 1, 2018

Vocals, vocals, vocals

This is awesome on vocals. Period.

1-20 of 80 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4