Tube-Tech Bundle

Tube-Tech Bundle


You have no items in your shopping cart.


You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Tube-Tech Bundle

Overall Rating

1-20 of 70 Results

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Renius

September 9, 2015

My new favorite

The Sound is very great, from the deep til the high frequency. Super Super Super !!!

V. Waltinger

July 29, 2015

Wow! Beautiful

Wow! What a beautiful compressor on leadvocals! I am not the first nor will be the last one to say that but I only can chime in with all my <3 ;-). This is one outstanding compressor for vocals! Definitely worth the price.

R. Jason

July 22, 2015

You want big smooth vocals?

Look no further than this wonderful, spot on software version of one of the great pieces of gear. I've used the hardware (at OTHER studios) for years. After 7 days recording with the demo, allowing myself a FULL evaluation, I will say it's pretty much spot on to the hardware unit. I seems like it actually has maybe a wewe bit more headroom, or maybe the combination with my new Apollo 8 upgrade from my Apollo is contributing. Regardless, I'm about to pull the trigger. I urge all having a demo yet to be used to do so if you have crucial vocals, bass, even electric guitars to record. My main use is vocally. While I still love my LA2A collection, I find this guy a bit more transparent, and focused overall.

Z. Nieman

May 10, 2015

Finally! Very good, versatile compressor

I was hoping UA would release a version of this unit, and they did! It delivers. I prefer this over the LA-2A plugin. It has the level of control you would expect from a fully featured compressor and it offers a range of sound that can be almost unnoticeable to in your face! Highly recommended. I won't bother trying to explain the sound, demo it or buy it. It packs a punch, and represents the latest (as of this writing) of UA's analog modeling.

F. Pilz

May 9, 2015

Form gentle to hard AND always in your face

I' ve been working with the CL1B for some simply is a workhorse, that always brings a rich patina to the audio.
Great Plugin for the uad!!!

V. Koenig

May 8, 2015

A little Rocker!

This Compressor rocks. The CL 1B sounds fat, punchy, big and can sound very smooth. The CL 1B is a great allrounder, for all signals.
Get this plug about 10 minutes ago :) well done.....

N. Nodurft

May 7, 2015

Buying When Demo Expires

I used to use hear the real thing on vocals all the time in my old internship and loved it. When I saw this had been released I knew I had to check it out since the real one is my all time favorite vocal compressor. I haven't been able to shoot it out, but I was instantly taken back to that smooth intimate sound that I remembered so well. It just sounds, professional. It works amazingly when paired with my Manley Reference mic. The fact that I can track vocals through this on the way in just makes it that much better, and it's surprisingly very light on dsp. It uses a little less than 5% of my apollo duo. Definitely the best plugin vocal compressor I've heard.

T. Liljegren

August 10, 2015

The allmighty champion!

When UA released the updates of the 1176 and LA2-A I thought that "no compressor can possibly sound better than this"!
Then came the Summit from Softtubes and so I was blown away again.

And then I saw this bugger coming into the UA arsenal, and I thought, could there possibly be anything that beats the previous ones?
Noooo, but YES!
Especially on vocals, bass, piano, guitars, horns, strings or what ever. This Tube tech improves everything.
For example vocals: Suddenly your track just sounds naturally warm and fat without any pumping or wobbling at all.
Definately my new "go-to" compressor. Hereafter, all other ones lays silently in the UA-archive to never be used again.

C. Brandner

September 20, 2015

Interesting Plugin, but unacceptable change of pricing

So sorry to say, but the adoption of apple price politics (charging customers according to their origin) to your online shop is unfair and frustrating.

l. laing

June 2, 2015

love this thing

This thing just makes your music sound good, tight, and smooth. Wish it had more presets……i dig the starting point templates to just turn on while I'm creating. other than that its superb.

S. Panhasi

March 16, 2018

Theres a reason it's the only compressor Kanye records through

Smoothest compressor on the market

A. Haynes

March 16, 2018

Exactly What I was looking!

Gave my vocals a great dose of color and added a little compression magic.

R. Gagl

March 12, 2018

A classic in the box!

I´ve been working for years with the original hardware, which we used a lot even for mastering. And of course is a fantastic vocalizer. I was a bit sceptical, if they could pack this classic into a piece of software: They could! This is actually a fantastic emulation. Big thanx to UA and Softube. Chapeau!

UAD User

January 17, 2018

Rap vocals dream machine

Hadn't even demo'd this. I bought it based solely on hearing Dave Pensado and his guests mention it on Pensado's Place podcast. I'M SO GLAD I DID! Just used it on a rap vocal yesterday for the first time. A/B'd it with the 1176 and it blew it out of the water. FAT. Punchy. I love my LA2A's and 1176's, but I'm now excited about experimenting with this on everything.

K. McClure

January 14, 2018


These plugin algorithms are dated quite a ways back at this point, so I was skeptical testing them against the newest/state of the art emulations.

This bundle does some black magic with the harmonics that truly sweetens the sound like hardware and makes vocals/bass sound like a record. I own the Voxbox and several other vocal processor pre/chains and I personally find these tube techs indispensable when going for that hifi sound with warmth and sheen.

It gets rid of anything nasty and smoothes the tone. I had a "spitty" and sibilant singer... tried everything including multiple instances of de-essers. I threw on the CL1B on a vocal preset and went through the EQ without actually engaging any boosts or cuts. Threw one de-esser on at the end at a mild setting and the vocal sounded perfect. No other plug I have does this trick. Don't listen to me or anyone else, just demo these yourself!

c. jackson

December 12, 2017

It Feels so right it can't be wrong!

I know good and well this is wrong and I blame it all on UA. I just bought bass svt pro amp and I said to myself "this is all your gonna get right now!" Then when my demos reset I started messing with the CL1B and all I can say is "DAMN" like Kendrick Lamar. This thing sounds and feels so good that I'm about to overextend my budget and buy it. I tried to deny it by taking it off my mixes so I wouldn't do it. I still have 10 days on the demo but I want to have it now. It makes everything you put through it sound deep heavy and clear. Fantastic! I have many UA Plugins 1176 collection, Neve88rs, 33609 and others which all serve me well and I love the sound. The CL1B however, is just on a whole nother level. I have to get it. You should too. This Plugin sounds like DOPE!

B. Vladimir

November 30, 2017


This is the best vocal compressor I have ever used. It has the most beautiful color of all my compressors and makes me want to use it compulsively.

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

Fantastic sounding

I love this one for sure, it adds that extra THAT to the music!

UAD User

November 13, 2017


I have the tubetech CL1B in my studio now, and i am so happy with it. It i s just great both fo mix bus and allsow singel track like electric guitar and steelgitar and acoustic . Recomended !!!! Mvh. Roy co/ himlalyd

o. smith

October 19, 2017


this compressor works wonders on everything i put at it

1-20 of 70 Results

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4