Tube-Tech Bundle

Tube-Tech Bundle

Regular Price: $399.00

$199.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $399.00

$199.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Tube-Tech Bundle

Overall Rating

61-80 of 91 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

O. Ramirez

November 15, 2016

Love at first try

I demoed this bad boy and instantly fell in love. To be honest I was not expecting this plugin to sound as good as the hardware, which I've used on many session, boy was I wrong! Compression is seamless with the thickness that usually only comes with tube gear, hard to believe this is all digital. I love this plugin for bass and vocals.

UAD User

November 9, 2016

beautiful

beautiful

I. Giovedì

November 8, 2016

Really analogue.

When you move each pot you have the sensation of "something strong happen" just like the hardware version. The EQ curve also changed and sounds become tridimensional.

UAD User

October 31, 2016

Amazing smooth vocals and punchy saturated bass

This compressor is very versatile and a great valve-based companion to any of the 1176 emulations. I especially loves this on vocals and bass guitar.

A. Adedwuon

October 29, 2016

Nothing Spectacular...

I worked this plug in as many different ways as possible on vocals but just could not get it to handle the vox in a way that actually makes sense. The behavior of this plug was erratic; i.e its goes from too subtle to being extreme... I have not used the hardware but I can't imagine the HW would behave this way. Not sure if the reviewers with 5 stars are real people or what they are doing to makes this plug deserve such high rating. I am a pro and know how to use compressors very well. This plug is pointless for vocals, in my experience.

A. Marlowe

July 8, 2016

Great on Lead Vocals

I have to second all the reviews that have pointed out how good this compressor plug-in is on lead vocals, really nice for helping get the lead vocal to sit just right in the track! I especially like to use it in conjunction with the Neve 1081 EQ plug-in in the chain after it to brighten the highs when the compressor has the effect of dulling them a bit.

C. Malone

June 25, 2016

My vocal tracking standard

Love this compressor. VERY smooth for tracking vocals. It was an ongoing search for me to find the right compressor for vocal tracking, and while I enjoyed the trial and error, I finally found that magic that is the Cl1b. Attack and Release at 10 o'clock, 4:1 ratio, and 1-3 db of GR sounds great for a modern pop vocal. Thank you UA for bringing this classic compressor to your platform!

J. lewis

June 18, 2016

The go to compression for tracking and mixing..

Awesome emulation....
Use it everyday on mixes...
Simple tracking in with 1073 unison into this cl1b with just a db of compression is magic..
keep it up UA

O. Lamas

June 17, 2016

Sweeeeet

I love the LA2A plugin collection. Once I got this baby it became my new love on VX. Thanks, well done.

O. Lamas

June 17, 2016

Sweet

Simply put, sweet. I have enjoyed the LA2A comps burg this monster really takes vibe and smoothness to the next level for me. Love everything about it. Well done guys.

T. Liljegren

June 1, 2016

Yeah!

... a bit cleaner and less muddy than the pultec.
Not a "must buy", but a very nice sounding unit.
If you already own the Pultec collection I recommend you to go for the Millennia EQ instead.

A. Chopra

May 28, 2016

Really good !!!

LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT

R. Österlund

April 27, 2016

My favourite compressor

And it deliver at the best, love it!

L. Hughes

April 22, 2016

Pop vocals - forget the rest

This thing is great generally, but works an 'in your face' pop vocal like nothing else I've used.

J. Moreland

April 21, 2016

My new favorite.

Just when I think I’ve got all the awesome compression from UA I could ever need, they release this monster. The CL-1B is one of the most flexible compressors they have and easily the most “colored”. It adds a weight, not just some approximation of low frequencies - but a forwardness and a rich, warm presence that wasn’t there going into it. As for the compressor section - In “fixed” mode, it’s compression is inaudible. It’s as if you just recorded the audio perfectly balanced. In “manual” mode, you can get all the pump, aggression and grit of an 1176 with “All-Buttons” pushed in. If there is anything that doesn’t sound better just going through this box, I haven’t found it yet.

N. O'Brien

March 14, 2016

Just like you have the hardware!!

I cannot believe the sonic emulation that this produces, I don't even want to call this a plugin because it's more than that.

The CL 1B is adept at both subtle and audible compression, and that it has pleasing attack and release characteristics. I've tried the CL 1B on a number of sounds, including acoustic guitar, drums, piano, vocals and bass, and all benefited in one way or another.

Truly amazing, if you can afford it this is a UA must buy!

A. Johnson

January 17, 2016

Don't Hesitate

I have a TubeTech LCA 2B, and I've spent hours and hours printing tracks through the hardware and back into my sessions, to get that incredible magic dust.

The CL 1B plug-in gives me that magic, but without the endless printing and stacking that I've had to do with the hardware unit. And while the LCA 2B is very aggressive, making it tricky to get right, the CL 1B is gentler and therefore, more useable on a wider variety of tracks. I've always loved the TubeTech sound for vocals and bass; now I'm able to use it on guitars, snare, and keys as well, without it becoming overpowering or harsh. A great investment, this plugin.

Just get it. You'll use it everywhere, and you'll get a polish that really levels up your mix.

S. Gough

January 16, 2016

Excellent for Vocals/Tracking

This is an amazing transparent compressor that can be driven rather hard without adding unwanted pulsing/unevenness. The adjustable attack and release give it versatility between all types of program material whether it be low or high. I love tracking through this specifically on vocals. It makes the editing job quite a bit easier as the dynamics are controlled without sacrificing the natural-sounding tone/dynamics of the voice.

S. Burt

January 14, 2016

one of a kind

everyone knows this sounds killer on vocals, but try it on a snare too. gives it a real weight with a touch of snap. I have a bunch of compressors and when researching what to buy I tried them all, but whilst many are great none could get the kind of sound the CL1b does.

D. Bose

December 28, 2015

TubeTech - Great warmth

Just learning this new plugin and it's characteristics... sounds good on vocals and mixes so far as i've tried. Curious what other applications it's good for

61-80 of 91 Results