Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$99.00

You'll Save 66%

Customer Reviews

Tube-Tech CL 1B MkII Compressor

Overall Rating

201-220 of 352 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Lukomski

October 9, 2020

make it pop

extremely good for pop and hip hop vocals, I love it :)

p. reid

October 6, 2020

Happy

Bundle of joy ( purchased on custom bundle) with Avalon. Totally satisfied, & I haven’t even delved deep as yet, studio setup just got a lot of love...

D. Martin

August 29, 2020

As close to hardware as you can get

Of all the plugins I own (from all manufacturers), this is one that is as close to the hardware as you can get. Very responsive and easy to use. If you've ever used a CL1B, you know that dialing in a balance between Att/Rel can go smoothly or extreme, but once you find the sweet spot, you're completely satisfied.

D. Hampton

August 27, 2020

I like the two verison you get, it definitely has it own flavor. The legacy sound more beefy to me, while the MKII has more mid range when using the compressor. I have them both of different vocal chain, with different preamp and mic setting with the Townsend Labs Sphere. Cop it!

N. Bluhm

July 23, 2020

This one is for vocals.

Opto compressor but more on the modern & transparent side. This is now one of my go-to vocal compressors. Just a couple dB reduction during tracking sounds great.

K. Han

July 14, 2020

Must have~!!!

You can find any professional studio, and all vocals need this~!!

e. gudul

June 15, 2020

Very good for vocals

Great warm sounding, but very sensitive.

.

May 22, 2020

SO TASTY

The new build is great. Really smooth and clear on male vocals, and adds the perfect amount of sparkle to any chain. GREAT!

A. Gonzalez

May 15, 2020

The greatest compressor ever

I just simply can’t explain how much I love its sound!

W. Pruksavanich

May 12, 2020

Great Compressor Plugin.

I use it with my saxophone sound. It gives my saxophone sound warmer and more colourful, so it's easy to blend with other instruments. From now on, it will be on my saxophone track until I close the program!

A. Geisler

May 7, 2020

Perfect Compressor for Vocals and Percussive Instrument

If you have a super smooth vocal sound and the sound need more grip inside the mix... with the CL 1B the vocal find its position in the mix! Drums and bass can also become perfect with this compressor. Perfect is the mix function for parallel compression!

B. Gotch

May 6, 2020

Secret

This is my Swiss army knife

J. Mattingly

April 19, 2020

Love this Compressor!

I’m a big fan of the CL-1B and this plug in is really close. I’m not sure that it’s not as good as the analog piece. Love it! Smooth!

P. Rackley

April 18, 2020

Incredible and smooth

This compressor is everything that the hype is about. I see what the craving for this piece is on vocals. Awesome!

j. Lee

April 14, 2020

컴프레서 제대로 써보시고 싶으시면 이겁니다.

보컬에 걸어보니 정말 소리가 찰지고 좋다. 이런 표현 영어로 못해서 한글로 쓴다. 이 리뷰 검수하는 사람들 번역기돌려도 제대로 번역이 안될텐데 아쉽다. 기타 연주자라 기타에도 사용해봤는데 훌륭하다.

E. THAMES

April 3, 2020

Yes Sir!

Finaly what my vocals needed.

J. Garner

March 27, 2020

Love it on vocals !

Got the demo and instantly fell in love with this plugin ! Go to for sure !

C. Arceneaux

March 24, 2020

Amazing compressor

This is such a great sounding compressor. I love it on vocals and room mics on drums and acoustic guitar and piano. It has this wonderful warmth to it.

F. Lockwood

March 10, 2020

Excellent

Excellent et impressionnant !

t. taeksu

December 30, 2019

꼭 필요한 플러그인이다.

Great and great product but expensive
I can only buy with tears

201-220 of 352 Results