Get 30+ of our best plugins with UAD Spark. Free 14-day trial.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Tube-Tech CL 1B MkII Compressor

Overall Rating

241-260 of 314 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Marant

December 14, 2018

Sonido 5 estrellas!!

Todo lo que he leído sobre el CL-1B, es cierto y para bien. Lo compré para las voces y es increíble lo bueno que es.

N. Angiolucci

December 10, 2018

Compression

Very impressive, maybe my favourite compressor.

H. Anh Minh

December 9, 2018

tubetech sound

sound fat,its ok with me

W. Kaiser

October 11, 2018

best

number one

I. Ivanoff

October 4, 2018

Perfectly transforms the sound!

Very sensitive knobs. Suitable for everything except maybe the master, because gives a pretty strong color.

C. Moser

September 17, 2018

Desert Island Plug-In

I've been lucky enough to use the real CL 1B and this plugin has 99% of the same magic at a fraction of the cost. Everyone knows it sounds amazing on vocals but I also love using it to tighten up bass. Between this and the UAD Fairchild, I can't think of a better virtual "outboard" for compression.

.

July 6, 2018

It's lit

This compressor really brightens the signal organically. Making vocals more defined.

G. Mukanowski

July 3, 2018

Huge sounding compressor!

Great sound. I really love it on vocals and snare. Great job UA!

J. Jordanov

July 2, 2018

Great and warm compressor!

Works awesomely well! Will be back for more!

J. Scalia

May 23, 2018

The “Sheppard” of Compression

There is a reason why all these Nashville studio guys use this thing...because it sounds fantastic!
More importantly, it treats audio in a very musical way. You won’t get that obvious GRAB AND YANK that many other comps do. It ever so smoothly sheppards the audio and leads it to the promise land!

J. Scalia

May 23, 2018

Just use it.

Nashville studio cats have long known this secret weapon. It is amazing how it makes just about anything sound lucious and full with very minimal knob turning.
For me, it’s just about always the neve pre followed by the Tube Tech on the insert.

R. Soukiasyan

April 27, 2018

Fire

Really good. Love it on vocals.

P. Perfetto

April 1, 2018

Vocals, vocals, vocals

This is awesome on vocals. Period.

S. Panhasi

March 16, 2018

Theres a reason it's the only compressor Kanye records through

Smoothest compressor on the market

A. Haynes

March 16, 2018

Exactly What I was looking!

Gave my vocals a great dose of color and added a little compression magic.

R. Gagl

March 12, 2018

A classic in the box!

I´ve been working for years with the original hardware, which we used a lot even for mastering. And of course is a fantastic vocalizer. I was a bit sceptical, if they could pack this classic into a piece of software: They could! This is actually a fantastic emulation. Big thanx to UA and Softube. Chapeau!

.

January 17, 2018

Rap vocals dream machine

Hadn't even demo'd this. I bought it based solely on hearing Dave Pensado and his guests mention it on Pensado's Place podcast. I'M SO GLAD I DID! Just used it on a rap vocal yesterday for the first time. A/B'd it with the 1176 and it blew it out of the water. FAT. Punchy. I love my LA2A's and 1176's, but I'm now excited about experimenting with this on everything.

c. jackson

December 12, 2017

It Feels so right it can't be wrong!

I know good and well this is wrong and I blame it all on UA. I just bought bass svt pro amp and I said to myself "this is all your gonna get right now!" Then when my demos reset I started messing with the CL1B and all I can say is "DAMN" like Kendrick Lamar. This thing sounds and feels so good that I'm about to overextend my budget and buy it. I tried to deny it by taking it off my mixes so I wouldn't do it. I still have 10 days on the demo but I want to have it now. It makes everything you put through it sound deep heavy and clear. Fantastic! I have many UA Plugins 1176 collection, Neve88rs, 33609 and others which all serve me well and I love the sound. The CL1B however, is just on a whole nother level. I have to get it. You should too. This Plugin sounds like DOPE!

B. Vladimir

November 30, 2017

Mindblowing

This is the best vocal compressor I have ever used. It has the most beautiful color of all my compressors and makes me want to use it compulsively.

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

Fantastic sounding

I love this one for sure, it adds that extra THAT to the music!

241-260 of 314 Results