Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$99.00

You'll Save 66%

Customer Reviews

Tube-Tech CL 1B MkII Compressor

Overall Rating

341-353 of 353 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Brandner

September 20, 2015

Interesting Plugin, but unacceptable change of pricing

So sorry to say, but the adoption of apple price politics (charging customers according to their origin) to your online shop is unfair and frustrating.

L. Mathers

September 1, 2015

Sounds awesome

I've only had the pleasure of using a hardware version of this unit once before, but this plugin delivers in spades. I use it on nearly every acoustic instrument I record, and it works well on vocals too.

K. Dietz

August 26, 2015

Favorite new compressor plugin

Another compressor plugin to add to the UAD go-to list: UAD 1176s, LA2As, Summit TLA100... and now the UAD CL1B. This one is hard to beat. It has a great balance between grabby and smooth, warmth and detail, vibe and clarity. On vocals (probably the most obvious choice) there is likely none better (and if there is, it's probably one of the aforementioned UAD compressors!) This one hits it out of the park.

T. Liljegren

August 10, 2015

The allmighty champion!

When UA released the updates of the 1176 and LA2-A I thought that "no compressor can possibly sound better than this"!
Then came the Summit from Softtubes and so I was blown away again.

And then I saw this bugger coming into the UA arsenal, and I thought, could there possibly be anything that beats the previous ones?
Noooo, but YES!
Especially on vocals, bass, piano, guitars, horns, strings or what ever. This Tube tech improves everything.
For example vocals: Suddenly your track just sounds naturally warm and fat without any pumping or wobbling at all.
Definately my new "go-to" compressor. Hereafter, all other ones lays silently in the UA-archive to never be used again.

.

July 31, 2015

Best Vocal Compressor

I was tired of all my compressors for vocals and I finally found one that I actually like! I'm used to the sound of high end outboard compressors and I'm glad to finally find a plug in that actually compares. You may not get the sound of tubes, but the way it reacts with a vocal is perfect. No coloration, but a smoothness and thickness that no other plug in will do. Thanks Softube and Universal Audio!!!

V. Waltinger

July 29, 2015

Wow! Beautiful

Wow! What a beautiful compressor on leadvocals! I am not the first nor will be the last one to say that but I only can chime in with all my <3 ;-). This is one outstanding compressor for vocals! Definitely worth the price.

R. Jason

July 22, 2015

You want big smooth vocals?

Look no further than this wonderful, spot on software version of one of the great pieces of gear. I've used the hardware (at OTHER studios) for years. After 7 days recording with the demo, allowing myself a FULL evaluation, I will say it's pretty much spot on to the hardware unit. I seems like it actually has maybe a wewe bit more headroom, or maybe the combination with my new Apollo 8 upgrade from my Apollo is contributing. Regardless, I'm about to pull the trigger. I urge all having a demo yet to be used to do so if you have crucial vocals, bass, even electric guitars to record. My main use is vocally. While I still love my LA2A collection, I find this guy a bit more transparent, and focused overall.

l. laing

June 2, 2015

love this thing

This thing just makes your music sound good, tight, and smooth. Wish it had more presets……i dig the starting point templates to just turn on while I'm creating. other than that its superb.

J. Harris

May 23, 2015

Not going to demo, just going to buy

Bought the native version of this & I have to say it's great. Hopefully they will release the channel also. Very musical tube compression. It just has that sound!! If you don't have the native version buy it. If you have the native version you probably still want to buy it.

Z. Nieman

May 10, 2015

Finally! Very good, versatile compressor

I was hoping UA would release a version of this unit, and they did! It delivers. I prefer this over the LA-2A plugin. It has the level of control you would expect from a fully featured compressor and it offers a range of sound that can be almost unnoticeable to in your face! Highly recommended. I won't bother trying to explain the sound, demo it or buy it. It packs a punch, and represents the latest (as of this writing) of UA's analog modeling.

F. Pilz

May 9, 2015

Form gentle to hard AND always in your face

I' ve been working with the CL1B for some years...it simply is a workhorse, that always brings a rich patina to the audio.
Great Plugin for the uad!!!

V. Koenig

May 8, 2015

A little Rocker!

This Compressor rocks. The CL 1B sounds fat, punchy, big and can sound very smooth. The CL 1B is a great allrounder, for all signals.
Get this plug about 10 minutes ago :) well done.....

N. Nodurft

May 7, 2015

Buying When Demo Expires

I used to use hear the real thing on vocals all the time in my old internship and loved it. When I saw this had been released I knew I had to check it out since the real one is my all time favorite vocal compressor. I haven't been able to shoot it out, but I was instantly taken back to that smooth intimate sound that I remembered so well. It just sounds, professional. It works amazingly when paired with my Manley Reference mic. The fact that I can track vocals through this on the way in just makes it that much better, and it's surprisingly very light on dsp. It uses a little less than 5% of my apollo duo. Definitely the best plugin vocal compressor I've heard.

341-353 of 353 Results