Tube-Tech CL 1B Compressor

Tube-Tech CL 1B Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Tube-Tech CL 1B Compressor

Overall Rating

21-40 of 65 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

November 13, 2017

Natural

I have the tubetech CL1B in my studio now, and i am so happy with it. It i s just great both fo mix bus and allsow singel track like electric guitar and steelgitar and acoustic . Recomended !!!! Mvh. Roy co/ himlalyd

o. smith

October 19, 2017

wonderful

this compressor works wonders on everything i put at it

UAD User

September 20, 2017

My mixing engineer couldn't believe his ears

Tremendous on vocals. Totally worth if you can't afford the analog piece!

K. Mooney

August 2, 2017

King Compressor

The emulation is mindful of the tube tech CL1B. the plug in provides quality sounds for a reasonable price.

M. Tremblay

July 17, 2017

Fantastic and powerfull!

Make the vocals shine in my mix, even any instruments.
Better than LA-2A for a lot of things. At this price it's a gift.
Don't ask what should you do but ask what you can do for your mix.
U.A.D. Tube-Tech CL 1B Compressor is the answer
M. Tremblay

J. Raper

July 13, 2017

Vocals on lock down

Smooth Vocals? yeah, this has got you sorted. Great also on bass and anything you want smoothed out. Love it.

A. Mendoza

July 8, 2017

My new muse!

This is my goto for tracking vocals in Unison, but I love using this in the mixing stage!

M. Music

July 7, 2017

Best Vocal Compressor Yet

After using the LA-2s and for some time, I was happy to say that this is one of the best vocal compressors EVER

M. Music

July 7, 2017

Best Vocal Compressor Yet

After using the LA-2s and for some time, I was happy to say that this is one of the best vocal compressors EVER

T. Stoddart

May 17, 2017

Like an LA-2A on steroids!

That's usually how I describe the CL1B to people that haven't heard it in action. It has everything that I love about the sound of tube-based optical designs while having the precise controls that few other designs have. It's one of my go-to compressors for vocals but I also love the detail it brings out in acoustic guitars and other acoustic instruments. Great plugin!

C. Witt

March 21, 2017

One of the best

This is awesome... I don't know how they did it, but this is one of the best plugins!

UAD User

March 7, 2017

Solid Addition

Tube-Tech 1B compressor has been a solid addition to my plug-in palette. Terrific on improving vocals. Give home studio a pro sound.

R. Ray Harris

January 27, 2017

Helped my vocal qualities

I am pleased for my purposes that the CL has given life to dynamics in the recordings themselves..it is all a matter of life-like for me and although it is very minute movements on the knobs, each move has a large effect. Thanks, UAD for the detailed work in the design of my new go-to for vocals.

d. zhang wei

January 26, 2017

great on vocal!

great on vocal, better than other plugins for me!

J. LEE

January 26, 2017

이건 진짜잘걸린다

하드웨어 느낌내려고 좀 과하게 잡아주는거 아닌가했는데.......그게아니라 확실히 걸리는 느낌이다 이건강추

C. Huseyin

December 4, 2016

Underated, tight and warm compression

It doesn't have the side-chain option like the Native version does, but this is great on individual tracks across the board. The plugin itself is a 5/5, but because the side-chain is missing, from the Native version (so less featureds) I'm giving it 4/5.

O. Ramirez

November 15, 2016

Love at first try

I demoed this bad boy and instantly fell in love. To be honest I was not expecting this plugin to sound as good as the hardware, which I've used on many session, boy was I wrong! Compression is seamless with the thickness that usually only comes with tube gear, hard to believe this is all digital. I love this plugin for bass and vocals.

I. Giovedì

November 8, 2016

Really analogue.

When you move each pot you have the sensation of "something strong happen" just like the hardware version. The EQ curve also changed and sounds become tridimensional.

UAD User

October 31, 2016

Amazing smooth vocals and punchy saturated bass

This compressor is very versatile and a great valve-based companion to any of the 1176 emulations. I especially loves this on vocals and bass guitar.

A. Adedwuon

October 29, 2016

Nothing Spectacular...

I worked this plug in as many different ways as possible on vocals but just could not get it to handle the vox in a way that actually makes sense. The behavior of this plug was erratic; i.e its goes from too subtle to being extreme... I have not used the hardware but I can't imagine the HW would behave this way. Not sure if the reviewers with 5 stars are real people or what they are doing to makes this plug deserve such high rating. I am a pro and know how to use compressors very well. This plug is pointless for vocals, in my experience.

21-40 of 65 Results