Tube-Tech CL 1B Compressor

Tube-Tech CL 1B Compressor

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Tube-Tech CL 1B Compressor

Overall Rating

21-40 of 69 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

January 17, 2018

Rap vocals dream machine

Hadn't even demo'd this. I bought it based solely on hearing Dave Pensado and his guests mention it on Pensado's Place podcast. I'M SO GLAD I DID! Just used it on a rap vocal yesterday for the first time. A/B'd it with the 1176 and it blew it out of the water. FAT. Punchy. I love my LA2A's and 1176's, but I'm now excited about experimenting with this on everything.

c. jackson

December 12, 2017

It Feels so right it can't be wrong!

I know good and well this is wrong and I blame it all on UA. I just bought bass svt pro amp and I said to myself "this is all your gonna get right now!" Then when my demos reset I started messing with the CL1B and all I can say is "DAMN" like Kendrick Lamar. This thing sounds and feels so good that I'm about to overextend my budget and buy it. I tried to deny it by taking it off my mixes so I wouldn't do it. I still have 10 days on the demo but I want to have it now. It makes everything you put through it sound deep heavy and clear. Fantastic! I have many UA Plugins 1176 collection, Neve88rs, 33609 and others which all serve me well and I love the sound. The CL1B however, is just on a whole nother level. I have to get it. You should too. This Plugin sounds like DOPE!

B. Vladimir

November 30, 2017

Mindblowing

This is the best vocal compressor I have ever used. It has the most beautiful color of all my compressors and makes me want to use it compulsively.

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

Fantastic sounding

I love this one for sure, it adds that extra THAT to the music!

UAD User

November 13, 2017

Natural

I have the tubetech CL1B in my studio now, and i am so happy with it. It i s just great both fo mix bus and allsow singel track like electric guitar and steelgitar and acoustic . Recomended !!!! Mvh. Roy co/ himlalyd

o. smith

October 19, 2017

wonderful

this compressor works wonders on everything i put at it

UAD User

September 20, 2017

My mixing engineer couldn't believe his ears

Tremendous on vocals. Totally worth if you can't afford the analog piece!

K. Mooney

August 2, 2017

King Compressor

The emulation is mindful of the tube tech CL1B. the plug in provides quality sounds for a reasonable price.

M. Tremblay

July 17, 2017

Fantastic and powerfull!

Make the vocals shine in my mix, even any instruments.
Better than LA-2A for a lot of things. At this price it's a gift.
Don't ask what should you do but ask what you can do for your mix.
U.A.D. Tube-Tech CL 1B Compressor is the answer
M. Tremblay

J. Raper

July 13, 2017

Vocals on lock down

Smooth Vocals? yeah, this has got you sorted. Great also on bass and anything you want smoothed out. Love it.

A. Mendoza

July 8, 2017

My new muse!

This is my goto for tracking vocals in Unison, but I love using this in the mixing stage!

M. Music

July 7, 2017

Best Vocal Compressor Yet

After using the LA-2s and for some time, I was happy to say that this is one of the best vocal compressors EVER

M. Music

July 7, 2017

Best Vocal Compressor Yet

After using the LA-2s and for some time, I was happy to say that this is one of the best vocal compressors EVER

T. Stoddart

May 17, 2017

Like an LA-2A on steroids!

That's usually how I describe the CL1B to people that haven't heard it in action. It has everything that I love about the sound of tube-based optical designs while having the precise controls that few other designs have. It's one of my go-to compressors for vocals but I also love the detail it brings out in acoustic guitars and other acoustic instruments. Great plugin!

C. Witt

March 21, 2017

One of the best

This is awesome... I don't know how they did it, but this is one of the best plugins!

UAD User

March 7, 2017

Solid Addition

Tube-Tech 1B compressor has been a solid addition to my plug-in palette. Terrific on improving vocals. Give home studio a pro sound.

R. Ray Harris

January 27, 2017

Helped my vocal qualities

I am pleased for my purposes that the CL has given life to dynamics in the recordings themselves..it is all a matter of life-like for me and although it is very minute movements on the knobs, each move has a large effect. Thanks, UAD for the detailed work in the design of my new go-to for vocals.

d. zhang wei

January 26, 2017

great on vocal!

great on vocal, better than other plugins for me!

J. LEE

January 26, 2017

이건 진짜잘걸린다

하드웨어 느낌내려고 좀 과하게 잡아주는거 아닌가했는데.......그게아니라 확실히 걸리는 느낌이다 이건강추

C. Huseyin

December 4, 2016

Underated, tight and warm compression

It doesn't have the side-chain option like the Native version does, but this is great on individual tracks across the board. The plugin itself is a 5/5, but because the side-chain is missing, from the Native version (so less featureds) I'm giving it 4/5.

21-40 of 69 Results