Tube-Tech CL 1B Compressor

Tube-Tech CL 1B Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Tube-Tech CL 1B Compressor

Overall Rating

41-60 of 77 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Music

July 7, 2017

Best Vocal Compressor Yet

After using the LA-2s and for some time, I was happy to say that this is one of the best vocal compressors EVER

T. Stoddart

May 17, 2017

Like an LA-2A on steroids!

That's usually how I describe the CL1B to people that haven't heard it in action. It has everything that I love about the sound of tube-based optical designs while having the precise controls that few other designs have. It's one of my go-to compressors for vocals but I also love the detail it brings out in acoustic guitars and other acoustic instruments. Great plugin!

C. Witt

March 21, 2017

One of the best

This is awesome... I don't know how they did it, but this is one of the best plugins!

UAD User

March 7, 2017

Solid Addition

Tube-Tech 1B compressor has been a solid addition to my plug-in palette. Terrific on improving vocals. Give home studio a pro sound.

R. Ray Harris

January 27, 2017

Helped my vocal qualities

I am pleased for my purposes that the CL has given life to dynamics in the recordings themselves..it is all a matter of life-like for me and although it is very minute movements on the knobs, each move has a large effect. Thanks, UAD for the detailed work in the design of my new go-to for vocals.

d. zhang wei

January 26, 2017

great on vocal!

great on vocal, better than other plugins for me!

J. LEE

January 26, 2017

이건 진짜잘걸린다

하드웨어 느낌내려고 좀 과하게 잡아주는거 아닌가했는데.......그게아니라 확실히 걸리는 느낌이다 이건강추

C. Huseyin

December 4, 2016

Underated, tight and warm compression

It doesn't have the side-chain option like the Native version does, but this is great on individual tracks across the board. The plugin itself is a 5/5, but because the side-chain is missing, from the Native version (so less featureds) I'm giving it 4/5.

O. Ramirez

November 15, 2016

Love at first try

I demoed this bad boy and instantly fell in love. To be honest I was not expecting this plugin to sound as good as the hardware, which I've used on many session, boy was I wrong! Compression is seamless with the thickness that usually only comes with tube gear, hard to believe this is all digital. I love this plugin for bass and vocals.

I. Giovedì

November 8, 2016

Really analogue.

When you move each pot you have the sensation of "something strong happen" just like the hardware version. The EQ curve also changed and sounds become tridimensional.

UAD User

October 31, 2016

Amazing smooth vocals and punchy saturated bass

This compressor is very versatile and a great valve-based companion to any of the 1176 emulations. I especially loves this on vocals and bass guitar.

A. Adedwuon

October 29, 2016

Nothing Spectacular...

I worked this plug in as many different ways as possible on vocals but just could not get it to handle the vox in a way that actually makes sense. The behavior of this plug was erratic; i.e its goes from too subtle to being extreme... I have not used the hardware but I can't imagine the HW would behave this way. Not sure if the reviewers with 5 stars are real people or what they are doing to makes this plug deserve such high rating. I am a pro and know how to use compressors very well. This plug is pointless for vocals, in my experience.

A. Marlowe

July 8, 2016

Great on Lead Vocals

I have to second all the reviews that have pointed out how good this compressor plug-in is on lead vocals, really nice for helping get the lead vocal to sit just right in the track! I especially like to use it in conjunction with the Neve 1081 EQ plug-in in the chain after it to brighten the highs when the compressor has the effect of dulling them a bit.

C. Malone

June 25, 2016

My vocal tracking standard

Love this compressor. VERY smooth for tracking vocals. It was an ongoing search for me to find the right compressor for vocal tracking, and while I enjoyed the trial and error, I finally found that magic that is the Cl1b. Attack and Release at 10 o'clock, 4:1 ratio, and 1-3 db of GR sounds great for a modern pop vocal. Thank you UA for bringing this classic compressor to your platform!

J. lewis

June 18, 2016

The go to compression for tracking and mixing..

Awesome emulation....
Use it everyday on mixes...
Simple tracking in with 1073 unison into this cl1b with just a db of compression is magic..
keep it up UA

O. Lamas

June 17, 2016

Sweeeeet

I love the LA2A plugin collection. Once I got this baby it became my new love on VX. Thanks, well done.

O. Lamas

June 17, 2016

Sweet

Simply put, sweet. I have enjoyed the LA2A comps burg this monster really takes vibe and smoothness to the next level for me. Love everything about it. Well done guys.

A. Chopra

May 28, 2016

Really good !!!

LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT

R. Österlund

April 27, 2016

My favourite compressor

And it deliver at the best, love it!

L. Hughes

April 22, 2016

Pop vocals - forget the rest

This thing is great generally, but works an 'in your face' pop vocal like nothing else I've used.

41-60 of 77 Results