UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

UA 175B & 176 Tube Compressor Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 153 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Graterol

August 19, 2022

Very thick sounding compressors

I thought: I don't need another compressor... yet here I am. I realized I did not have tube compressors in my UAD arsenal and this filled a gap in my plugin folder (I already own all the usual suspects: 1176, LA2A, Distressor, etc). I was really impressed with these plugins, for me they performed best in drums and bass, adding a very thick low end and elegantly smoothing transients, and the compression overall is very transparent. I compared these with other vari mu emulations which are fractions of the cost but this came out better. The harmonic distortion of these plugins is very musical. I highly recommend them.

F. San Filippo

July 28, 2022

Realistic analog sound

You absolutely don’t need these, but they are awesome.

I. Papagiannidis

July 18, 2022

Best for vocals!!

Best for focal tracking! Amazing sounding combined with tape ,like oxide!

G. Murillo

July 13, 2022

Muy bueno

Muy bueno

B. Schimmel

March 20, 2022

Just insanly good.

Since I‘ve got it I use it on nearly everthing ;).

P. Johnson

March 2, 2022

Works great

User friendly UA compressor with a few more bells and whistles.

F. Kalmus

January 17, 2022

I love it's richful meanwhile silky sound with nice touch of compression

My No.1 on all of my acoustic strings and vocal recording.

n. binns

January 15, 2022

Solid

Solid emulation. Absolutely gorgeous tone and very effective tool to have around.

G. Merino

January 15, 2022

Nasty!!

Awesome comps, the most colorful of my arsenal, lot of grit and character!
I’m not giving 5 stars only because the small GUIs, the graphics are nice but so tiny. Please make this one bigger or resizable!

T. Liljegren

December 12, 2021

Woaw!

My favourite compressor on almost everything. Fat and natural.
Watch out for huge ess-boosting on vocals though.

D. Shapland

December 10, 2021

Epic 1167 alternative

The 175/176 bundle is awesome, I love these compressors on just about everything, if you are looking for 1176 style compression but with a rounder warmer tone these are the way to go!! A staple in all of my mixes.

F. Martinsen

October 1, 2021

Fat warm huge tone

Love this compressor, tried the demo first and it got stuck on several things in my mixes just had to purchase this amazing compressor.

P. Bryer

July 27, 2021

Beautiful sound. Great tone.

Got these to round out my compressor collection. Put the 175B on Ravel - stunning! Just sounds great. Lovely warm tone. Can’t wait to try them in all situations!

J. Manness

April 29, 2021

Amazing tone box!

I've been revisiting the 176 because it's made such a difference putting it on submixes and the master bus. The trick is to mess with the HR so you get the right balance of tone and compression. If you normally reach for the Fairchild plugin, use this!

R. Neville

April 20, 2021

This came with my octo satellite

I’ve never heard of these compressors before but damn, they sound so good. I replaced the LA-2A with the 175 and 176 and immediately it added some colour that really brought out the vocals. Absolutely amazing!

J. Markunas

April 11, 2021

A Must Have For Vocals!

I bought this plugin after reading Sylvia Massey's book (and seeing a few of her studio tours on YouTube). This compressor set is magic on vocal chains, I'd even go as far as to say I like it better than the LA-2A on vocals. It adds a magic sheen and smoothness to harsh vocals, and in my case, vocals that weren't recorded in a sound-dead room. Plus, at $150 it's a no-brainer. Buy it!

D. Montoya

April 7, 2021

These two rule on acoustic instruments

Fat. Huge. Warm. Round. Clear. I've always had trouble getting smaller acoustic instruments to sit in a mix. Whatever voodoo UA has placed in this plugin magically makes these instruments sit authoritatively in a mix.

P. Gent

March 31, 2021

Peter G

I trialled this one and bought it on the spot. I record podcasts and although I like LA-2A and 1176 compressors on my voice, this thing is pure butter with my SM7B. Absolutely gorgeous sounds.

I use the compressor in the Precision Channel Strip as a peak limiter, then have this following just taking off a further 1 to 2 dB.

I highly recommend that you try this compressor.

J. MARTINEZ

March 16, 2021

The closest to the real McCoy I guess

Excellent plugins. Easy to work with on pretty much any application.

R. Walsh

March 8, 2021

Great Compressor

My go to for acoustic guitar

1-20 of 153 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8