UA 175B & 176 Tube Compressor Collection

UA 175B & 176 Tube Compressor Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UA 175B & 176 Tube Compressor Collection

Overall Rating

61-80 of 149 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. St-Gelais

August 23, 2020

Haven't used a 1176 since

How are THOSE not as legendary as the 1176? They sound better in almost every way! They were probably more expensive to produce so the law of commerce crowned an inferior product just like it did with Beta vs VHS tapes in the 80's. Oh well, who cares now that we have THOSE plugins to play with! Thanks you, UAD!!!!!!!

N. Butler

August 17, 2020

Nobody told me the 1176 was an inferior, solid state version of this!

I purchased the 175B/176 recently, and WOW does it have an incredible sound - and it imparts such a lovely heft and grandness to nearly everything - I've had a love affair with the 1176 for a couple decades, but for some reason never really understood the connection to the 176. I know this is the honeymoon phase, and it's not for everything, but the 175B/176 will definitely be a staple in the majority of my mixes going forward.

A. Eisele

August 17, 2020

Thick, Gluey Compression

What I especially like is that the compression does not very obvious compression artifacts; somehow it is transparent in its compression while adding that tube-driven thick tone. I've been using the UA 176 on instrument busses to glue channels together with thick but subtle compression. Highly recommended for vintage tones with dimensionality and depth.

E. Koch

August 16, 2020

better than the fairchild for most things ( coming back for these later )

compression is so financially painful because there is no one thing with it..
the fairchild was an expensive unit because it had so many stages in trying to be a tube "brick wall limiter" with an expansive knee control...
but if your just dressing up a take, and what to leave a good portion of the dynamics intact, introducing some, but not too much too much, THD convolution, then these are going to be the go to......or if your planning on using the fairchild as your mastering compressor, then you don't want it on individual takes ( the only exception being drums, and volume pot wielded single channel guitar amps )

M. Mchangani

July 31, 2020

Dope!

Played around vocals and compared it to a chain of 1176 and la 2a...from that point I knew I had to buy this bundle. I just purchased it after trying it for 4 minutes! No regrets!

m. engin

July 20, 2020

Great!

Fat Sound!

J. ALMANZA

July 18, 2020

UA 175B & 176 Tube Compressor Collection

The word to define this plugin sound is warmth. Very similar to 1176 but no so heavy.

I. Sisko

June 22, 2020

Just Rocks

They work great on almost everything. Still getting used to it, but I love the sound.

Z. Swartz

June 18, 2020

Awesome

I really made friends with the 176. To me it has the aggressiveness of an 1176, only creamier and warmer. So far I've used it on vocals, bass and snares and it really does it for me. Highly recommend!

Š. Kominko

June 13, 2020

Absolute top.

This compressor adds character and warmth. It's a gem in my sound arsenal. Top work for Universal Audio. Well thank you.

j. mckinley

June 12, 2020

Compressor

This compressor is great on bass , kick ,snare and vocals .
Nice GUI and controls content excellent

K. Armstrong

June 12, 2020

My new favorite compressors.

Kind of like a combo of the ballistics of an 1176 with the tone of an LA-2 or LA-3. They have sounded sick on all guitars, bass and vocals so far. It would be great if the two models were on a toggle like the CLA-76 Bluey/Blacky thing.

R. Daniel

June 6, 2020

A must have!!!

I’ve been wanting one of these in hardware unit for for years... Thank you UAudio for doing a great job.

R. Marant

June 3, 2020

CALIDEZ Y CUERPO.!!

No había probado estos compresores, porque pensaba que ya tengo bastantes; pero los utilicé para ver qué tal quedaban en la grabación de una voz y una guitarra acústica y me quedé sorprendido de lo bien que sonaba.
Cada vez estoy más sorprendido con los plugins de UAD.
Genial!!!

A. Levy

May 23, 2020

My Favorite Compressor

This blows me away every time I try it on anything. I just love it! It makes me happy :D

B. Young

May 19, 2020

Sublime Compressors Especially For Lead Vox

I was and still am a big fan of UA’s TubeTech CL1B MKII compressor for lead vocals but for my latest single there was some warmth and character missing from the lead vox and I couldn’t find what I was looking for. I had been receiving UA ads and updates about the 176’s but just thought ‘oh yeah just another compressor, I have so many of them already’ but I decided to demo them and was instantly blown away. They seemed to combine the best of the LA2A and the Manley Variable Mu - loads of taming ability with loads of tube warmth. It was exactly what my lead vox needed. It’s no exaggeration to say that the UA 176 (the black one is the one I ended up using - both are amazing though) helped make my latest track what it is. You can really control the tone of whatever instrument it is you’re compressing. I happen to think they’re ideal for vocals. I tracked them in LUNA using UA Neve 1073’s / Unison and had the 176 on an insert so I could adjust the comp after tracking. This combo was dynamite. Try it!

智. 竹内

May 10, 2020

One of my favorite

Smooth, Warm, and Fat Sound!!!!!!

S. Whitfield

May 7, 2020

Love it!

Sounds killer!!

B. Senter

April 30, 2020

Great!

Sounds great on various instruments!

A. Reverberi

April 1, 2020

Pleasantly Surprised

I never used the Hardware version of these and I was not expecting much beside another 1176 type of compressor, but no they do have their own character, and i do use em white a bit.

61-80 of 149 Results