UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 PCIe Cards

Overall Rating

1-20 of 668 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 34

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

V. SAHBAZ

August 1, 2020

Usd dsp cards

I am Since more then 10 years uad2 dsp user, it was a good choice! I always enjoy the quality on my mixes.

Ø. Moseng

July 31, 2020

Great place to start

The sound quality of UAD plugins is well known, and the solo PCIe card is a great and inexpensive way to get started with these. Installation was simple, and there have been no stability issues.

C. Barfoot

July 22, 2020

Reliable DSP, more enjoyable and quicker workflow.

Installation was straightforward, adding the DSP card means I can continue to add tracks while having a good idea where I stand from a mixing point of view. I am not missing bouncing tracks with effects and reimporting or toggling buffer settings to reduce latency. It is inspiring to have quality plugins that do not require any CPU while tracking is still ongoing.

J. Rouse

July 8, 2020

Great processing power for great plugins...

I love UAD plugins and had to have something to run them. This is an efficient unit and takes up no real estate since it is a PCI card. The first became defective after a couple of months, but Sweetwater took care of it. I will add another eventually.

F. Santos

July 7, 2020

The best part of my audio set up

In addition to the quality and incredible stability, the UAD plug-ins became the best part of my audio setup. It's amazing how the production possibilities have increased exponentially!

D. Scheffler

June 29, 2020

So good, I bought a second one

I'm a slave to UAD plugin-ins, and a somewhat solid user of Waves. There are a few products that Waves have that I do like, however, if I want that true analog recreation, it's UAD all the way. I found I was using so many of them on my mixes, that I need a second one...so I did!

A. Surace

June 7, 2020

Worth every cent.

So I finally jumped on the UAD bandwagon. The pcie card and plugins are absolutely amazing. Everyone needs these in their lives.
The clarity is perfect.
Well done UA! Well done

a. quattrini

June 3, 2020

eccellente

su windows installazione facilissima !

D. Martin

May 14, 2020

Heavy Lifting

I've never had an issue with installing or usage in my Pro Tools-WIN10x64 rig. It's a workhorse and works like a charm in those moments where sessions get heavy. I gave it only 4 stars because I want to buy another Quad or Octo PCIe for my second rig, but they don't give you free plugins with it like when you buy an Apollo. I'd have to buy all of the same plugins again.

S. Williams

March 12, 2020

I just bought my second one...

Owning 2 of those gives me total freedom in my workflow...

L. Pauselli

January 31, 2020

Uad quad Pcie works with Ryzen now!

I read for a week in the forums before buying a new Ryzen configuration ... So I bought: Asus Prime 470-Pro / Ryzen 2700x / DDr4 16gb. My system: Win10 Pro / Apollo Twin Duo Usb / Quad Pcie / Cubase 10.5. It is the best system I could imagine: never problems, a lot of power, very low latency (in a great song I get 5ms of latency). I can open a big project in half the time compared to before and I am very happy with Uad. I hope Uad will give us the opportunity to resell individual plug-in licenses instead of all in a block. Personally, it's the biggest "brake" I feel when I want to buy licenses. There are some licenses that I would like to resell because I don't use them but ... Just for that I have to think a lot before to buy them!

b. zucchetti

December 27, 2019

Top Ever !

Finally the top plugs and tools for best mixes! Really !

Bruno Zucchetti Italian Producer S.Engineer Musician (Cremonini-Ramazzotti-Pausini-Biondi-Mannoia-Mina-Emmanuel-Alfareros)

M. Coratella

December 9, 2019

Great, just a little complain

The system work great, and the plugins are really gamechangers.
My only complain is that when you are using 90% or more of the uad card, the system begins to be unstable. I was expecting to be able to use it all

m. needham

November 15, 2019

more UAD Octo cards

Now I can put more UAD plug-ins across my mix!! Feels like heaven. On the serious side . I use 6 Octo cards in my mix systems and it gives me the freedom to try any choices that feel right to me without having to look at my DSP. I just want to think about the song. Thank you UAD for the wonderful products.

T. Kunz

October 19, 2019

Real Pro Gear

I got 3 Octa Cards and lots of the Plugins, they all sound fantastic and helped me to bring my mixes to the next level. Cool thing is that if i can ever work with the real hardware, i already know how it sounds and how to use it!

C. Cata

October 16, 2019

Plenty of juice!!

I bought this for my Mac Pro, since there is no thunderbolt. I love having the option of using my MacBook Pro for my Apollo Twin Quad and then be able to mix everything on Mac Pro. Planning on getting another Octo card in the near future.

R. Sewell

October 14, 2019

PCIe Octo card

This card has taken my studio to a new level for recording & mixing, the sound quality is amazing.

E. Jones

October 3, 2019

Uad2pcie cards

Works flawlessly and an excellent company that stands behind their products & has 1st class support. Been using software and hardware since cubase 3.0. !!!

S. Lutz

September 28, 2019

PCIe Octo

I'm new to the Apollo USB Duo core Twin and UAD-2 Plugins. With only 2 DSP's on the Apollo I didn't have the horse power to run the total number of UAD-2 plugins in my DAW that I would like to. In came the PCIe Octo with 8 additional DSP chips. Since I already had the Apollo and the console software I just had to install the PCIe card in a free slot in my PC, reboot and BAMMO! I now have 10 DSP chips (with the 2 in the Apollo) which should be plenty of room to grow. I dropped a bunch of random UAD plugins in a project just to test and I barely made a dent on the DSP processing %. I plan to load up to find my breaking point but I'm golden for now. Installation was basically a seamless integration in my i7 8700 Win10 Pro system. Desktop real estate is running low in my home studio so I elected to not get the satellite version and PCIe. I have 2 more free PCIe slots so in theory I could go up to 3 Octos for 24 SHARC' all within the PC chassis plus whatever others in your external UA hardware. I don't know why UA doesn't market these PCIe cards more as you can uses any AI, dive deep into UAD-2 plugins and not have to worry about USB 2, 3, 3.1, TB 1,2 or 3 etc. The PCIe cards are not platform specific so both PC and MAC. In a nutshell people this review is more so on the overall UAD-2 plugins being so sweet and warm that you'll end up wanting more DSP power and UA gives you options to grow you system as you need to. I have the Classic Pro bundle that came bundled with the Apollo and these are just superior plugins all at ZERO or near zero latency all run on UA hardware that keeps the drain off of your CPU in your DAW which can be a big plus for those running on older CPU's in PC or MAC's.

M. Jones

August 21, 2019

Easy install, lots of power

Bought this a few weeks ago, and it's been a powerful addition to my studio. Lots of extra dsp to power great plugins. Highly recommended to anyone who routinely uses UAD plugins.

1-20 of 668 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 34