UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 PCIe Cards

Overall Rating

1-20 of 678 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 34

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Stokes

October 15, 2020

UAD-2 OCTO PCIe

Sonnet X-Serve rack with 64gb Mac mini + HDX + UAD-2 OCTO running flawlessly! Also have a UAD-2 QUAD in an external enclosure all playing well together. Love it!

P. Perfetto

October 13, 2020

Amazingly fast!!

I have 3 of these in my new mac pro and they make the computer fly!! UA is amazing!!

P. Perfetto

October 13, 2020

Fast PCIE

These fly so fast on my new mac pro 2019!!!

G. Porrino

October 6, 2020

UAD-2 cards

I have two UAD-2 Quad cards and a Solo card running on my PC. Installation was easy as pie, and after registering, updating from the website couldn't be easier. Once installed you can forget they are there. Highly recommended.

i. alessandro

September 6, 2020

MISSING AUTHIRIZE

GOOD DAY, I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH MY UAD 2 8CORE PCIe AND THE QUALITY OF THE PLUG-INS. THE PROBLEM IS THAT HAVING PREVIOUSLY PURCHASED MY PLUG-INS WITHOUT EVER REGISTERED MY UAD AT THE TIME OF REGISTRATION I HAVE LOST ALL THE LICENSES I PURCHASED OVER THE COURSE OF A FEW YEARS, I HAVE COMMUNICATED MY PROBLEM TO UAD SUPPORT, HOPING THAT THEY WILL SOLVE MY PROBLEM PROBLEM. THANK YOU...

A. URITESCU

September 4, 2020

enough dsp

great product, a bit pricey ...plugins are very good though, headache to deactivate demo plugins, easy instalation!

m. schweng

September 1, 2020

UAD-2 PCIe Card

By buying a second (used) UAD-2 PCIe card, I have twice as many resources available for the fantastic UAD plugins.
Installation and registration was straightforward.
I am very happy with it!

p. huitema

August 29, 2020

Quad & octo pci issues with modern pc's

My UAD2 PCI quad is running for years, time to add an OCTO to increase my UAD plugin usage. Take to PCI, it faster they said. The old QUAD had pci issues and required a custom build PC for usage for newer I9 CPUs. I used the pc and OCTO card for 6 months before the octo failed (all led red), my replacement card showed the same issues within 1 week. Due to large luna support requests, I'm now one month out of business. I wished they advise me the USB edition instead of this unreliable PCI problem. With 72 plugins is not easy to rebuild project with a native alternative. I hope to move to UAD USB asap.

S. Monti

August 19, 2020

UAD 2 Octo

I ran out of DSP with my Apollo X8p, I was getting around 25 plug-ins in Cubase so I needed more horse power - so I added this Octo card...so glad I did, I have so much spare DSP now I need not keep my eye on the UAD meter.Highly recommended

D. Adlington

August 11, 2020

Different World. UAD 2 Octo is a game changer

I think everyone goes through the Solo or Duo stage of the Universal Audio experience. Everyone has gone through the "That sounds amazing experience" adding a plugin only to run our of DSP power very quickly. I remember after I got my Apollo I was going to get a quad and changed my mind to an OCTO. It was definitely the right decision because it has transformed the sound quality of my mixes. It is awesome to have a A800 Studer on and 88R Neve Channel Strip every audio channel. I compared my recent work to older mixes and the improvement is very impressive. Some people say it's too expensive but in my opinion we now have access to high end profession quality sound production at a fraction of the cost. If you are on the fence I would 100% recommend the UAD 2 Octo if you are serious about what you are doing.

V. SAHBAZ

August 1, 2020

Usd dsp cards

I am Since more then 10 years uad2 dsp user, it was a good choice! I always enjoy the quality on my mixes.

Ø. Moseng

July 31, 2020

Great place to start

The sound quality of UAD plugins is well known, and the solo PCIe card is a great and inexpensive way to get started with these. Installation was simple, and there have been no stability issues.

C. Barfoot

July 22, 2020

Reliable DSP, more enjoyable and quicker workflow.

Installation was straightforward, adding the DSP card means I can continue to add tracks while having a good idea where I stand from a mixing point of view. I am not missing bouncing tracks with effects and reimporting or toggling buffer settings to reduce latency. It is inspiring to have quality plugins that do not require any CPU while tracking is still ongoing.

J. Rouse

July 8, 2020

Great processing power for great plugins...

I love UAD plugins and had to have something to run them. This is an efficient unit and takes up no real estate since it is a PCI card. The first became defective after a couple of months, but Sweetwater took care of it. I will add another eventually.

F. Santos

July 7, 2020

The best part of my audio set up

In addition to the quality and incredible stability, the UAD plug-ins became the best part of my audio setup. It's amazing how the production possibilities have increased exponentially!

D. Scheffler

June 29, 2020

So good, I bought a second one

I'm a slave to UAD plugin-ins, and a somewhat solid user of Waves. There are a few products that Waves have that I do like, however, if I want that true analog recreation, it's UAD all the way. I found I was using so many of them on my mixes, that I need a second one...so I did!

A. Surace

June 7, 2020

Worth every cent.

So I finally jumped on the UAD bandwagon. The pcie card and plugins are absolutely amazing. Everyone needs these in their lives.
The clarity is perfect.
Well done UA! Well done

a. quattrini

June 3, 2020

eccellente

su windows installazione facilissima !

D. Martin

May 14, 2020

Heavy Lifting

I've never had an issue with installing or usage in my Pro Tools-WIN10x64 rig. It's a workhorse and works like a charm in those moments where sessions get heavy. I gave it only 4 stars because I want to buy another Quad or Octo PCIe for my second rig, but they don't give you free plugins with it like when you buy an Apollo. I'd have to buy all of the same plugins again.

S. Williams

March 12, 2020

I just bought my second one...

Owning 2 of those gives me total freedom in my workflow...

1-20 of 678 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 34