UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 PCIe Cards

Overall Rating

181-200 of 618 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

H. Zwarts

December 14, 2014

second octo card

This is my second octo card in my system. I like the uad plug ins and use a lot of them in my mixes. I still prefer to mix as much as possible outside the box but when I use plug ins I want to use the best available. I really would like to see more DSP power on the cards. I use 2 Octo Cards and still I'm able to get it around 80% on a avarage project.
I really would like to see new cards with 2 a 4 times more power so you only need one slot in your computer :-)

UAD User

December 13, 2014

Pro tools HDX 10

Dear sirs,
Happy with the sound of your products but worried with some problem I ve being having with PT10HD. I read that could be incompatibility with UAD products.
Regards
Hernan

B. Gregory

December 10, 2014

UAD 2 OCTO - TOP

I have 3 UAD Cards in my pc config ! And with my last OCTO I have a Best Config !!
It's Very TOP ! No limit ! No bug in my Cubase session ( 30/40 Tracks) Very good !!

C. Park

December 5, 2014

It's my best weapon.

I waited for the Thunderbolt version released

Better than expected !!

Fast response speed / Cool design

I'm using it on every mix.

F. Voon

December 2, 2014

Excellent!

Performs flawlessly. Looks great. Go buy one!!!!!!

M. Eilbracht

December 2, 2014

Just a little gettin' used to..

the cpu meter...before I had to be careful not to push it to far, with the OCTO I'm not even half way opening the same projects in Pro Tools. Should have bought it straight away. The "sell your other card" option is working properly!

To be honest it is a bit of a bummer that only the OCTO is compatible with the new Mac Pro (not that I have one, but still...). I would have expected a hardware trade-in option for those willing to move over to the new Mac Pro.

P. Chovanec

November 26, 2014

Peter Chovanec

HI
Thank you for asking - card works brilliantly.
The only thing I would like to write it whatever you as a great company UAD .. super virtual instruments. Do not be afraid of it.
Thank you, you're one y ... Top arrange still SLATE DIGITAL ... they are also emerging, and I think that you two - UAD + SLATE DIGITAL ... could make a good deal.
Good luck.

PETER from PRAGUE -EU

I. El-kasti

November 25, 2014

UAD 2 octo

HI
i am sixty years old used to work with analog equipments not pro now working with digital pro equipments still feeling something missing in my ears, i thought maybe my hearing is getting old until i bought the UAD 2 octo i was shure that's what i want . I really dont believe what i am hearing
thanks to every one of your teams

T. Taylor

November 24, 2014

Exellent

I've been using the Quad card for about 2 years and just decided to upgrade to the Octo. Love these cards!! Makes a huge difference in mixing and not printing every track as you go along. Therefore making changes is a breeze! The plugins are fantastic and I use them all the time, I have most of them. I am a huge UA fan!!

B. Jester

November 23, 2014

Added POWER

This unit here made it posable to just keep mixing with out wording about the blue DSP bar hitting 100%.

K. Fan

November 19, 2014

UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator

I have the Octo Card. now I can open lots of plug ins and It's very stable, even I use it to the limit, I still have no trouble at all!! the best investment I made this year!!

U. Borjesson

November 19, 2014

it seems to never stop...

With my new Satellite TB octo I just can use as many plugs as I like it seems to never stop:-)
Together with my Apollo I got 12 UAD cpu's and it is a blast!!

The install was easiest thing I have done so.

10 out of 10, well 5 of 5 then:-)

Uffe

Y. Chistyakov

November 18, 2014

UAD-2 OCTO Thunderbolt

I am pleased with the new UAD OCTO Thunderbolt. Likeable new design. Works perfectly.
I have a Apollo Twin Duo.Work together good, but i do not see on UAD Meter&Control Panel DSP utilization separately from Apollo and UAD.
General, everything is fine - plug and make music.Thank you, UA.

K. Koby

November 11, 2014

Octo Thunderbolt!

I love this little black box. To see my resources teetering around 99% and then after I installed this, I got about 50% free! Beautiful!

A. Cenerini

November 8, 2014

Excellent.

My OCTO has been more or less flawless since purchase. Every once and a while I'll get an error, but it's just a matter of resetting the buffer size in PT and givin' er once more. Much more reliable for me than my Firewire QUAD was. Plugins sound great too.

A. Dingley

November 7, 2014

Really incredible sound

I'm in love with this system. I'm immediately thinking about getting a second PCIe card in the future and buying even more of the plug-ins to round out my setup. The sound of the plug-ins has been unmatched... The analog classics are really solid sounding inserts, but the Neve EQ and the LA-2 & 1176 are absolutely amazing. This system has breathed new life into my 5yr old Mac tower.

A. Blaj

November 1, 2014

Great piece of gear!

Great and blazing fast power, great cpu space for plugs, lots of premium plugs store, great support and account options! Premium product!

S. Berujanyan

October 30, 2014

UAD-2 Octo Ultimate

I'm happy with the device, Finally I can use all the plugins I need. And it's works perfect.

B. Burling

October 27, 2014

Amazing.. discreet, perfect little box

Love it.. Love it.. Love it.. Love it.. Love it.. Love it.. Love it.. Love it.. Love it..

J. Applebee

October 1, 2014

Octo PCI-e Card

Love it. I rarely run out of DSP on mix session that are typically less than 50 tracks at 96kHz. I wish I had waited another month before buying so I could have bought the thunderbolt satellite version (had to buy thunderbolt pci-e chassis). Latency is not a problem with Pro Tools 10/11 so long as you don't use it on the track you are recording. Highly recommended!

181-200 of 618 Results