UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 PCIe Cards

Overall Rating

201-220 of 631 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

I. El-kasti

November 25, 2014

UAD 2 octo

HI
i am sixty years old used to work with analog equipments not pro now working with digital pro equipments still feeling something missing in my ears, i thought maybe my hearing is getting old until i bought the UAD 2 octo i was shure that's what i want . I really dont believe what i am hearing
thanks to every one of your teams

T. Taylor

November 24, 2014

Exellent

I've been using the Quad card for about 2 years and just decided to upgrade to the Octo. Love these cards!! Makes a huge difference in mixing and not printing every track as you go along. Therefore making changes is a breeze! The plugins are fantastic and I use them all the time, I have most of them. I am a huge UA fan!!

B. Jester

November 23, 2014

Added POWER

This unit here made it posable to just keep mixing with out wording about the blue DSP bar hitting 100%.

K. Fan

November 19, 2014

UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator

I have the Octo Card. now I can open lots of plug ins and It's very stable, even I use it to the limit, I still have no trouble at all!! the best investment I made this year!!

U. Borjesson

November 19, 2014

it seems to never stop...

With my new Satellite TB octo I just can use as many plugs as I like it seems to never stop:-)
Together with my Apollo I got 12 UAD cpu's and it is a blast!!

The install was easiest thing I have done so.

10 out of 10, well 5 of 5 then:-)

Uffe

Y. Chistyakov

November 18, 2014

UAD-2 OCTO Thunderbolt

I am pleased with the new UAD OCTO Thunderbolt. Likeable new design. Works perfectly.
I have a Apollo Twin Duo.Work together good, but i do not see on UAD Meter&Control Panel DSP utilization separately from Apollo and UAD.
General, everything is fine - plug and make music.Thank you, UA.

K. Koby

November 11, 2014

Octo Thunderbolt!

I love this little black box. To see my resources teetering around 99% and then after I installed this, I got about 50% free! Beautiful!

A. Cenerini

November 8, 2014

Excellent.

My OCTO has been more or less flawless since purchase. Every once and a while I'll get an error, but it's just a matter of resetting the buffer size in PT and givin' er once more. Much more reliable for me than my Firewire QUAD was. Plugins sound great too.

A. Dingley

November 7, 2014

Really incredible sound

I'm in love with this system. I'm immediately thinking about getting a second PCIe card in the future and buying even more of the plug-ins to round out my setup. The sound of the plug-ins has been unmatched... The analog classics are really solid sounding inserts, but the Neve EQ and the LA-2 & 1176 are absolutely amazing. This system has breathed new life into my 5yr old Mac tower.

A. Blaj

November 1, 2014

Great piece of gear!

Great and blazing fast power, great cpu space for plugs, lots of premium plugs store, great support and account options! Premium product!

S. Berujanyan

October 30, 2014

UAD-2 Octo Ultimate

I'm happy with the device, Finally I can use all the plugins I need. And it's works perfect.

B. Burling

October 27, 2014

Amazing.. discreet, perfect little box

Love it.. Love it.. Love it.. Love it.. Love it.. Love it.. Love it.. Love it.. Love it..

J. Applebee

October 1, 2014

Octo PCI-e Card

Love it. I rarely run out of DSP on mix session that are typically less than 50 tracks at 96kHz. I wish I had waited another month before buying so I could have bought the thunderbolt satellite version (had to buy thunderbolt pci-e chassis). Latency is not a problem with Pro Tools 10/11 so long as you don't use it on the track you are recording. Highly recommended!

Y. Qingyu

September 30, 2014

very good!

very good??UAD-2 Octo Core can supply so much dsp souce to new plugins?

A. Shevchenko

September 22, 2014

Happy OCTO user!

Thanks to UA for great plugins! It's makes my professional life much better.

A. Blackwell

September 11, 2014

OCTO!!!

Okay, you guys certainly made this worth the wait! Installed, up and running in five minutes tops, and my old SOLO card is working in concert with it. Nice to not have one SSL E strip and a Lexicon 224 max out my old solo card. I'll have to go a long ways to stress this setup at all.
Side benefit...$750 voucher AND a rreally killer "bundle" sale. I'd review all the new plugins I got, but I haven't gotten around to messing with all of them yet!!!
Home run, guys!

J. Carmo

September 8, 2014

Running without issues

Fast, easy to install (PC-Win7) and run plugs without issues.
I´m very happy with my octo. Don´t miss my ProTools TDM anymore running my Octo, Apollo Quad and Satellite with thunderbolt-(Asus MB- in my PC (even without Tunderbolt support from UA)
Good job UA !!!

D. Kalligas

August 26, 2014

Totally worth it

I really like this product. It works great and the the DSP processing is pretty good. I love using the UA plug-ins. Having this and the Apollo quad are a nice pair of tools.
The UA support team is really helpful too.

I am using Pro Tools 11 HD software and I am very happy.

Thanks UA

E. Ramazanoiglu

August 9, 2014

Game Changing

The UAD option has been a massive success at my studio!

The immediacy and unbeatable quality of all the plugs I have used and the seamless integration with HDX, has probably streamlined my mixing process to the tune of a couple hours per mix!

The Octo card is providing enough power for most mixes and I'm starting to really push it with no problems even on bigger mixes!

One very very happy customer here.

L. Kasprzyk

July 14, 2014

uad octo

best bang for a buck, when you are looking into pci uad solution! great customer care as well

201-220 of 631 Results