UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 PCIe Cards

Overall Rating

201-220 of 626 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

Y. Chistyakov

November 18, 2014

UAD-2 OCTO Thunderbolt

I am pleased with the new UAD OCTO Thunderbolt. Likeable new design. Works perfectly.
I have a Apollo Twin Duo.Work together good, but i do not see on UAD Meter&Control Panel DSP utilization separately from Apollo and UAD.
General, everything is fine - plug and make music.Thank you, UA.

K. Koby

November 11, 2014

Octo Thunderbolt!

I love this little black box. To see my resources teetering around 99% and then after I installed this, I got about 50% free! Beautiful!

A. Cenerini

November 8, 2014

Excellent.

My OCTO has been more or less flawless since purchase. Every once and a while I'll get an error, but it's just a matter of resetting the buffer size in PT and givin' er once more. Much more reliable for me than my Firewire QUAD was. Plugins sound great too.

A. Dingley

November 7, 2014

Really incredible sound

I'm in love with this system. I'm immediately thinking about getting a second PCIe card in the future and buying even more of the plug-ins to round out my setup. The sound of the plug-ins has been unmatched... The analog classics are really solid sounding inserts, but the Neve EQ and the LA-2 & 1176 are absolutely amazing. This system has breathed new life into my 5yr old Mac tower.

A. Blaj

November 1, 2014

Great piece of gear!

Great and blazing fast power, great cpu space for plugs, lots of premium plugs store, great support and account options! Premium product!

S. Berujanyan

October 30, 2014

UAD-2 Octo Ultimate

I'm happy with the device, Finally I can use all the plugins I need. And it's works perfect.

B. Burling

October 27, 2014

Amazing.. discreet, perfect little box

Love it.. Love it.. Love it.. Love it.. Love it.. Love it.. Love it.. Love it.. Love it..

J. Applebee

October 1, 2014

Octo PCI-e Card

Love it. I rarely run out of DSP on mix session that are typically less than 50 tracks at 96kHz. I wish I had waited another month before buying so I could have bought the thunderbolt satellite version (had to buy thunderbolt pci-e chassis). Latency is not a problem with Pro Tools 10/11 so long as you don't use it on the track you are recording. Highly recommended!

Y. Qingyu

September 30, 2014

very good!

very good??UAD-2 Octo Core can supply so much dsp souce to new plugins?

A. Shevchenko

September 22, 2014

Happy OCTO user!

Thanks to UA for great plugins! It's makes my professional life much better.

A. Blackwell

September 11, 2014

OCTO!!!

Okay, you guys certainly made this worth the wait! Installed, up and running in five minutes tops, and my old SOLO card is working in concert with it. Nice to not have one SSL E strip and a Lexicon 224 max out my old solo card. I'll have to go a long ways to stress this setup at all.
Side benefit...$750 voucher AND a rreally killer "bundle" sale. I'd review all the new plugins I got, but I haven't gotten around to messing with all of them yet!!!
Home run, guys!

J. Carmo

September 8, 2014

Running without issues

Fast, easy to install (PC-Win7) and run plugs without issues.
I´m very happy with my octo. Don´t miss my ProTools TDM anymore running my Octo, Apollo Quad and Satellite with thunderbolt-(Asus MB- in my PC (even without Tunderbolt support from UA)
Good job UA !!!

D. Kalligas

August 26, 2014

Totally worth it

I really like this product. It works great and the the DSP processing is pretty good. I love using the UA plug-ins. Having this and the Apollo quad are a nice pair of tools.
The UA support team is really helpful too.

I am using Pro Tools 11 HD software and I am very happy.

Thanks UA

E. Ramazanoiglu

August 9, 2014

Game Changing

The UAD option has been a massive success at my studio!

The immediacy and unbeatable quality of all the plugs I have used and the seamless integration with HDX, has probably streamlined my mixing process to the tune of a couple hours per mix!

The Octo card is providing enough power for most mixes and I'm starting to really push it with no problems even on bigger mixes!

One very very happy customer here.

L. Kasprzyk

July 14, 2014

uad octo

best bang for a buck, when you are looking into pci uad solution! great customer care as well

M. Cillari

July 11, 2014

Perfect *8

nothing new to say, perfect like my other 3 uad-2 cards.

B. Muhammad

July 10, 2014

More Muscle and flexability

This unit gives me more power and flexibility using the best sounding plug ins on the market. Great piece!

G. Coughlin

July 7, 2014

No Buyer's Remorse Here

I held off on buying a UAD card for a long time. People that I've worked with (some very well known and respected) raved about the plug-ins, but I wasn't convinced that they were that much better than what was available natively. After fighting the temptation for as long as I could, I recently gave in, and I couldn't be happier. I have made some decent mixes with the stock plugs that come with my DAW, but they have limited potential. I don't feel that way with UAD. These are very musical tools that help bring my compositions to life. My only regret is not jumping on the wagon sooner.

R. Begosso

July 7, 2014

Excelent product

Finally I can run lots of UAD plugins! The power of the octo is incredible and the sound of the plugins are just amazing!

C. Weingarten

July 5, 2014

awesome

so much more power for my awesome sounding plugins. The deal was amazing. Hooked me up with so many good plug-ins.

201-220 of 626 Results