UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 PCIe Cards

Overall Rating

321-340 of 606 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Rancourt

August 10, 2012

i have now 8 UAD2 cores ...

and lets say 75% of the plugins already and will buy all of them !

i love everything about UA, their history, their quality, their phylosophy and the way they take good care of their clients !

stef rancourt... song producer in quebec city canada

C. Sampayo

August 9, 2012

I've been using 2 UAD-1 cards for years now, with a bunch of purchased plugins like some of the Precision series or Cambridge EQ, that I use in almost every track when I mix.

As soon as I connected the UAD-2 QUAD (when my new computer was suitable for it, because the PCI-e, of course) I recognized the difference right away.
Is not only that it have four processor in one card (instead of one per card as I had) but is the overall stability, the speed of PCI-e conection, etc. Everything make it much more "flowy".

Now I already forget about the limitations. It is much more fun to work with, no problem if I was using some EMT reverb plugin (needs quite a lot of power), I can charge many instances + the rest.

Amazing job with this one!

L. Howard

August 8, 2012

It's a worthwhile addition to any Pro Tools rig, particularly given the dearth of plugins for HDX at the moment. I do somewhat regret not purchasing the Quad as, at 96k, you can't run a lot of plugins on the Duo - really, it's suitable for one or two plugins on the master buss and some auxiliaries. The Ampex and Studer plugins are superb (if perhaps a little easy to overuse).

E. Baragar

August 8, 2012

By offering a discount to upgrade to UAD-2 cards, I was glad to see that UA did not totally abandon the UAD-1 customers without giving us, first a heads ups and then a reasonable trade-in offer.

M. Wangerin

July 28, 2012

This is perhaps the wisest investment I have ever made into my computer audio line up.
'Nuff said!

P. Schmoll

July 25, 2012

All in all this is an excellent product but some of the plugins such as the Lexicon will cause the computer to crash. Judging by the feedback on some of the forums it seems as if I'm not the only one.

For logic users it's very helpful to check your settings to avoid latency on the buses etc. but it's not too terribly hard to figure it out. I'd also recommend running at 64bit.

It would have been nice to customize the plugin suite as there are quite a few plugins that I would never use and several that I wished I could have substituted for.

M. Williams

July 25, 2012

More horsepower and a couple of great plugs I didn't already have - the trade up deal from my old UAD-1 was a fantastic bargain. I can't mix without my UAD plugs and I'm delighted with the UAD-2.

E. Lagerstrom

July 24, 2012

I love it. I wouldn't want to be without it. The Precision Limiter alone would be the reason to have a UAD card.

N. Scarola

July 22, 2012

I wanted this card for a long time, impressive quality, plugins are real, in my opnion a better alternative to protools HD. Thank you, Universal Audio.

M. Diard

July 20, 2012

I was looking for more power, i already own an UAD 2 Duo.
Great Card as always, i don't put five stars, just because of the low instance count when using fatso.

R. Schultz

July 19, 2012

Great to have access to the UA plugins! Now the fun begins :-)

M. Addison

July 18, 2012

Wow! Just streamlined my mastering workflow by 300%. With 3 UAD-@ solos, rendering with complex mastering chains takes 1/3 of the time it used to with 4 UAD-1s!

Great platform!

S. Yakimovich

July 16, 2012

Your products are always good. This is the best solution for PCs. And the realization of musical ideas. Uad-2 flagship studio industry. Long live Uad-2 product!

A. Visser

July 15, 2012

i bought this card via the UAD-1 trade in action so i was already familiar with the Uad-2. but the UAD card is really a great way to get that sound.... the plug-ins that come with the card are really good and can give you great tools to create the sound you like.

B. Lohmeier

July 15, 2012

A long search for the best Plug ins has ended... My mix and master is professional now.

P. Paetsakol

July 14, 2012

Good Sound .................................
I love Uad-2


July 13, 2012

Hi Guys!

With all this talk about "Neve", I thought that the only way I would ever get close enough to one to learn it well is to buy the next best thing. I am very happy that I did.

Being a bit old school, I love the fact that I have plug- ins that exist in the real world. I take pride in that I buy all the software on my computer. To me, UAD is one of the only plug - in manufactures that is not bleeding revenue due to the existence of hackers. That means the kid next door doesn't have the same fire power that I have unless he buys it !!

I will continue to use my UAD plug - ins as my go to plug - ins, because they do what they say they do ....awesome emulation of the real stuff.


Matthew greer


July 13, 2012

As an old user of uad plugins I dont think I need to know much about the plugins as such, because I really like working with them in the box from beforehand.
Im happy to get he power of 4 chips more instead of only 2 almost 3, with the old setup with the duo and 2 uad-1s.
Now I got a Quad and the Duo and my projects are so much easier to do quickly with the plugins I need in one go and seldom with compromises for what I can afford cardwise to use. Lovely.
With the Duo as well I feel sky is the limit now and is only regretting I didnt do it before, but then I would have missed the offer from UA to switch to UAD-2 total and not mix cards.
The combination of 2+4 UAD-2 chips cover all my bases for sure and now the ball starts rolling !

N. Williams

July 13, 2012

Got this on a trade in for a UAD-1. Already familiar with UAD plugins and have bought several plugins to augment the ones bundled with the card.

Was a little disappointed that Nigel went away; but I didn't use it much so I guess I shouldn't complain.

Installation was dead simple. install the drivers, shut down, install the card, power up.

I was expecting a bigger performance differential between the UAD-1 and UAD-2. I can maybe use twice as many plugins, depending on which plugins are running. The one UAD-2-only plug I now have (the tape echo) takes up about 1/4 of the DSP bandwidth.

I'm glad I got it from the promise of 64-bit plugins and continued driver support.

A. Shante

July 13, 2012

Very much, very well!!! Waves now have a rest. :) It is a pity that hasn't had time to buy much during sale :(
But that is is the BOMB!!!
It would be desirable modern Lexicon and TC rever and mastering. Also it is time, it is time, it is time to make the adder!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Very much for it I wait!

321-340 of 606 Results