UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 PCIe Cards

Overall Rating

321-340 of 620 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Bogdanski

September 25, 2012

A fine DSP card

I am running this card just a month and i am amazed how it works and how the plug-ins sounds! The installation was quite simple and the authorisation works just fine. A must have for every Studio!

G. Terzhumanov

September 24, 2012

UAD-2 DUO DSP Accelerator Card

Proffesional products for professional Minds !

The DSP Accelerator Card is one of the best gears on my Studio,
indispensable part for great results.

George Telman

B. Thompson

September 23, 2012

UA Plug-ins are awesome

This is my third UAD DSP card. I bought the original "Mackie" branded UAD-1 not long after they came out, and I used the heck out of it. I was actually a little saddened when they dropped it, but I took advantage of the very generous offer to upgrade, and purchased a second UAD-2/Solo. If I'd been able to swing it I'd have gotten a Quad.

I have yet to find a plug-in I didn't like. Some are more useful for my work than others, but they all sound great. My personal favorites - heck, it's most of them! I really can not imagine working without them!

D. Mazurek

September 13, 2012

Quad card

This is my first experience with UAD plugins after many years as a Pro Tools user. I am now asking myself why the heck did I wait so long?!?!?! The install and usage of this product with my aging PTHD rig has been flawless, breathing new life into my studio. I've only used the stock plugs, which are great, and have added the 1081 EQ and Ampex ATR, which are fantastic. These tools have had a HUGE impact on the quality of my work and I am very pleased so far.

C. Bailey

September 9, 2012

Great!

All the plugins sound great! I used it almost exclusively on my last project.

S. Mccoy

September 8, 2012

Seamless Expansion

Had to take advantage of the UAD-1 trade-in offer so I bought a UAD-2 Solo to add to my existing Duo. Installation and use have been seamless, and I'm enjoying the power boost.

J. Giese

September 6, 2012

Excellent

So far so good on the UAD-2 Solo I just installed. I'm really digging having a Pultech at my disposal for every channel! Great work UAD, you have a customer for life and I'll be buying many more plugins soon.

C. Makrinos

August 29, 2012

1176 Compression and Pultec EQ

These products have been incredible thus far. On the compression side, even when pushed to high ratios the result remains smooth.
The Pultec, while simple in its controls offers an eq that is also smooth and artistic. It is a noticeable difference from a "techincal", "precision" eq. I find myself using it on full mixes for warmth.
Great products and I look forward to continued use!

R. De

August 27, 2012

UAD: Simply the BEST

I think is hard to find words that express perfectly my experience with UAD.
I always heard about the wonders that make their products in the audio market, but more than a review, I want to take this space to thank the company as a whole.
I had to use tech support and I'm amazed by the great service. I never had a service as good as what I received (thanks Dan!)
But about my UAD-2 Solo? AMAZING! INCREDIBLE! Makes all the difference in my productions. Absolutely I recommend to everyone who works with audio.

A. Maury

August 22, 2012

Stunning

This stuff not only sounds amazing but actually INSPIRES better mixing. Loving it.

D. Englisch

August 22, 2012

Even more sonic power at hand :)

This upgrade just gave me more options adding warmth and depth in my recordings, mixing and mastering, great stuff!

P. Crova

August 20, 2012

UAD-2 SOLO

well i've just had it last week and started to use it i a work in progress.

After a short time, i'm not disappointed by this product.

High quality plugs, versatility, it enhance mixes without increase of the PC's DSP. That's what it's made for !!

So everything's OK :o))

B. Olke

August 16, 2012

very cool performance

I started up now to the UAD2 dimension with a new computer. I use the Plugs since 5 years (before UAD1) in my mastering studio in berlin and I'm sure: these are the best Plugs for mastering I know. I'm very happy with my new power. and curious to the new plugs like the Manley EQ. :))

R. Crane

August 13, 2012

I have one of these already. I had a UAD-1 card left over ( I used to have 3) when the deal of the century came up. If you were a "1" user and didn't take advantage of the Trade-In Deal, you missed out. I've been a fan for some time now, and the new plugs available for the "2" are nothing short of amazing. Keep em' coming UA, I don't have them all , but I'm working on it.

S. Rancourt

August 10, 2012

i have now 8 UAD2 cores ...

and lets say 75% of the plugins already and will buy all of them !


i love everything about UA, their history, their quality, their phylosophy and the way they take good care of their clients !

stef rancourt... song producer in quebec city canada

C. Sampayo

August 9, 2012

I've been using 2 UAD-1 cards for years now, with a bunch of purchased plugins like some of the Precision series or Cambridge EQ, that I use in almost every track when I mix.

As soon as I connected the UAD-2 QUAD (when my new computer was suitable for it, because the PCI-e, of course) I recognized the difference right away.
Is not only that it have four processor in one card (instead of one per card as I had) but is the overall stability, the speed of PCI-e conection, etc. Everything make it much more "flowy".

Now I already forget about the limitations. It is much more fun to work with, no problem if I was using some EMT reverb plugin (needs quite a lot of power), I can charge many instances + the rest.

Amazing job with this one!

L. Howard

August 8, 2012

It's a worthwhile addition to any Pro Tools rig, particularly given the dearth of plugins for HDX at the moment. I do somewhat regret not purchasing the Quad as, at 96k, you can't run a lot of plugins on the Duo - really, it's suitable for one or two plugins on the master buss and some auxiliaries. The Ampex and Studer plugins are superb (if perhaps a little easy to overuse).

E. Baragar

August 8, 2012

By offering a discount to upgrade to UAD-2 cards, I was glad to see that UA did not totally abandon the UAD-1 customers without giving us, first a heads ups and then a reasonable trade-in offer.

M. Wangerin

July 28, 2012

This is perhaps the wisest investment I have ever made into my computer audio line up.
'Nuff said!

P. Schmoll

July 25, 2012

All in all this is an excellent product but some of the plugins such as the Lexicon will cause the computer to crash. Judging by the feedback on some of the forums it seems as if I'm not the only one.

For logic users it's very helpful to check your settings to avoid latency on the buses etc. but it's not too terribly hard to figure it out. I'd also recommend running at 64bit.

It would have been nice to customize the plugin suite as there are quite a few plugins that I would never use and several that I wished I could have substituted for.

321-340 of 620 Results