UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 PCIe Cards

Overall Rating

561-580 of 606 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Griepentrog

June 17, 2011

Great stabile and powerfull.. at a great price.. works wery well with Pro Tools, Omly thing is that the plugins could be organaised a bit better... Maybee that will come in the future

V. Besley

June 16, 2011

It's all i need, no need racks filling my studio just a single slot pci to make all complete from mixing to mastering

G. Leong

June 16, 2011

Love the UAD-2 system and especially the plug-ins. The plug-ins have exceptional sound quality and are easy to use. Hope to put aside more budget to purchase more UAD plug-ins!

B. Filipetti

June 16, 2011

Dear UAD Team
i'm a long time Fan
i'm using for my work every day : ITV edit
the fairchild very easy and clear result
emt 240 reverb discret
spl transient designer very effective
trident A -Range direct to the point
sometimes :
the pultec and the neve 1081

for fun with old gear as moog prophet dx and others in combination with real analog FX :
the cooper cube
ep 34 echo

i did not regret the plugs i bought but since your released the Manley the studer and now the lexicon 480, for me these plugs are too expensive.... maybe with a 50% coupon ?
to the all team have a nice
bernard filipetti from paris france weather will be today very nice here

P. Coutin

June 16, 2011

Good gear.
But please, give usefull names to your presets. Presets are supposed to help us, cause we lack time. The preset list on the Tape echo are not usable.

G. Rubias

June 16, 2011

The UAD-2 is fantastic. Plug-ins Its very intuitive and easy to use. The sound is very good.
The problem I see is the format. I think they should do a format UAD2 19 "and connected by Thunderbolt. I bought a laptop and I would like to study and have all my peripherals together with a single cable.

F. Arpino

June 16, 2011



H. Zwarts

June 16, 2011

U-audio has made incredible good sounding plug-ins. The drivers of the Uad cards have always been very good and stable. The support is also perfect!
I have to say that I don't think DSP cards are a plus this time, higher latency and limited DSP power but because of the high quality of the plug ins and the good drivers/support I'm still very happy with the product.

P. Van

June 16, 2011

I thouoht the UAD-1 was great! but now the UAD-2 have blown me away!
It just doesn't get better than this with DSP Cards.I also own a TC Powercore and an SSL Duende and they don't even come close.I'm diggin the UAudio!
]keep it up guys!

P. Herrero

June 16, 2011

great great and fantastic product... I love all the UAD Plugins, the sound is amazing...

P. Alanko

June 16, 2011

UAD-2 is a nice product - and could be nicer if it were user-upgradeable by adding extra chips (as I have no free slots). Obviously, it won't happen, as most of us end users are just technically challenged musicians. :-D

M. Scarafoni

June 16, 2011

Excelente producto. La mayoria de los plugins son verdaderamente útiles. Algunos plugins requieren demaciado dsp y una sola tarjeta se queda sin poder.
Tanto las emulaciones de equipos analógicos como las herramientas de mastering son de muy buena calidad.
Compra recomendada.

Excellent product. Most plugins are actually useful. Some plugins require way too dsp and a single card runs out of power.
Both emulations of analogue and mastering tools are very good quality.
Buy recommended.

Sorry for my English

T. Stevenson

June 16, 2011

My UAD-2 is my favourite piece of gear. It has been very reliable, and the results are amazing. I eagerly anticipate UAD software updates - the Studer is great!

My go-to plug ins are the Neve EQs, LA2A/3A, Studer and the 140 Plate. Many other favorites as - well - my only complaint is that I can't afford them all :)

Would love the Satellite to work with a PC, and compressors to have a side-chain input.

Thanks UA !

V. Buckow

June 16, 2011

Dear Folks,

I REALLY love my UAD-2 Quad and the fantastic plug-ins you have developped. If you would make them vst3-complient - and maybe 64 bit - that would be just the perfect next step. So long, keep up the great emulations. Thanks a lot!!!

A. Booty

June 16, 2011

I've been using UAD card since year 2001 & the quality of the hardware & plug-ins never disappoint me &. Now I'm using UAD-2 Duo & Solo in my DAW, hardware is more stable, sound quality never fail, choice of plug-ins & the costumer support is really unbeatable by others. I do mixing & mastering for a living & UAD-2 is the only plug-ins set I need. Love the Neves-88RS, LA-2A, Precision Limiter & Precision Maximizer. Who ever never tried UAD before, should give it a shot. You will not regret for the investment.

P. Wigger

June 16, 2011

I can tell you only 1 thing, very very nice products. Only the graphic have a little problems with Sony Soundforge, but I think this isn't a problem with the UAD Plugins, the problem is Soundforge.

What i can do is give you a positiv feedback, I hope further developed on a DSP UAD plug ins, please do not stop this like Solid State Logic.

Maybe you developed a software synth in the future?

L. Franco

June 16, 2011

I think for this being 1/2 of what a Quad is, the price should be half the cost of a Quad card, not marked up almost $200 more.

I still have my UAD-1s (4) and like using them for four instances of the 33609 (or the Nigel, which still gets a lot of use here).

I will be adding a Quad in the near future. I own the Studer but can't use it on all tracks on a typical session and would like to be able to do that from time to time.

A. Fini

June 16, 2011

Finally the most powerful DSP based system around! I had the Solo and decided to pass on a Quad just because now I can finally open as many istances as I need! Really nice set up, easy workaround. Only complain is about the RTAS versions...UA let's make them Native!!

D. Deruytere

June 16, 2011

J' have used the system uad for a few year maintaining for the creation of Film music and sound illustration, I am entirely satisfied with audio universal, the quality of the plug-ins and stability makes that this system are appropriate to me perfectly in my studio. my last purchase the reverb Lexicon confirms the precision and the similarity between the plug and the model hardware.

Daniel Deruytere


A. Einbinder

June 16, 2011

THe UAD2 DUO card is a great value product
it includes reasonable purchase credit and a powerful card.

UAD is probably best non-native platform out there, it is working seamlessly with any DAW and provides access to a world of unparalleled vintage hardware emulation.

The card itself is a huge upgrade over the uad1 with lower latency and larger dsp, you can also seamlessly add additional cards for more processing power.

This is one plugin system you will never regret buying!

561-580 of 606 Results