UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 PCIe Cards

Overall Rating

581-600 of 632 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

O. Nielsen

June 17, 2011

It gives me access to all the -"expensive boutique sounds" - at an unbelivable price!

T. Wessely

June 17, 2011

The Pricing for this Package is unbelievable. The Pultec EQ bundled with the Card is top notch! If you buy the EQ as a Plugin somewhere else it costs nearly as much as the whole UAD-2 Solo Bundle.

P. Bouley

June 17, 2011

Les meilleurs plugins vintage sans conteste, grande puissance je peux ouvrir environ une soixantaine de plugins simultanément.

D. Chuvelev

June 17, 2011

Use plugins are almost the only plugins I'm using. Great plugs, indeed! Thanks for that! What I would do for the Studer plugins, is making an option to turn the noise off by defalt for all the presets. Sometimes you don't need this noise, turn it off, then try another preset after a while and forget to turn it off. And it takes some time to find the noisy plugin if you have multiple in your project.
Thanks!

J. Stefan

June 17, 2011

I own a UAD 2 Solo and am very satisfied with this product. I especially like the analog sound.

M. Brustia

June 17, 2011

Super stable card! never a problem, even in the plug-in busiest project!

S. Griepentrog

June 17, 2011

Great stabile and powerfull.. at a great price.. works wery well with Pro Tools, Omly thing is that the plugins could be organaised a bit better... Maybee that will come in the future

V. Besley

June 16, 2011

It's all i need, no need racks filling my studio just a single slot pci to make all complete from mixing to mastering

G. Leong

June 16, 2011

Love the UAD-2 system and especially the plug-ins. The plug-ins have exceptional sound quality and are easy to use. Hope to put aside more budget to purchase more UAD plug-ins!

B. Filipetti

June 16, 2011

Dear UAD Team
i'm a long time Fan
i'm using for my work every day : ITV edit
the fairchild very easy and clear result
emt 240 reverb discret
spl transient designer very effective
trident A -Range direct to the point
sometimes :
the pultec and the neve 1081

for fun with old gear as moog prophet dx and others in combination with real analog FX :
the cooper cube
ep 34 echo

i did not regret the plugs i bought but since your released the Manley the studer and now the lexicon 480, for me these plugs are too expensive.... maybe with a 50% coupon ?
anyway
to the all team have a nice
bernard filipetti from paris france weather will be today very nice here

P. Coutin

June 16, 2011

Good gear.
But please, give usefull names to your presets. Presets are supposed to help us, cause we lack time. The preset list on the Tape echo are not usable.

G. Rubias

June 16, 2011

Hello.
The UAD-2 is fantastic. Plug-ins Its very intuitive and easy to use. The sound is very good.
The problem I see is the format. I think they should do a format UAD2 19 "and connected by Thunderbolt. I bought a laptop and I would like to study and have all my peripherals together with a single cable.
thanks

F. Arpino

June 16, 2011

FANTASTIC! INCREDIBLE I USE UAD FOR MIXING ALL MY WORKS !
I HOPE TOSEE SOME NEW PLUGIN ASAP!
GREAT WORKS

BEST BEST BEST REGARDS
F.ARPINO

H. Zwarts

June 16, 2011

U-audio has made incredible good sounding plug-ins. The drivers of the Uad cards have always been very good and stable. The support is also perfect!
I have to say that I don't think DSP cards are a plus this time, higher latency and limited DSP power but because of the high quality of the plug ins and the good drivers/support I'm still very happy with the product.

P. Van

June 16, 2011

I thouoht the UAD-1 was great! but now the UAD-2 have blown me away!
It just doesn't get better than this with DSP Cards.I also own a TC Powercore and an SSL Duende and they don't even come close.I'm diggin the UAudio!
]keep it up guys!

P. Herrero

June 16, 2011

great great and fantastic product... I love all the UAD Plugins, the sound is amazing...

P. Alanko

June 16, 2011

UAD-2 is a nice product - and could be nicer if it were user-upgradeable by adding extra chips (as I have no free slots). Obviously, it won't happen, as most of us end users are just technically challenged musicians. :-D

M. Scarafoni

June 16, 2011

Excelente producto. La mayoria de los plugins son verdaderamente útiles. Algunos plugins requieren demaciado dsp y una sola tarjeta se queda sin poder.
Tanto las emulaciones de equipos analógicos como las herramientas de mastering son de muy buena calidad.
Compra recomendada.


Excellent product. Most plugins are actually useful. Some plugins require way too dsp and a single card runs out of power.
Both emulations of analogue and mastering tools are very good quality.
Buy recommended.

Sorry for my English

T. Stevenson

June 16, 2011

My UAD-2 is my favourite piece of gear. It has been very reliable, and the results are amazing. I eagerly anticipate UAD software updates - the Studer is great!

My go-to plug ins are the Neve EQs, LA2A/3A, Studer and the 140 Plate. Many other favorites as - well - my only complaint is that I can't afford them all :)

Would love the Satellite to work with a PC, and compressors to have a side-chain input.

Thanks UA !

V. Buckow

June 16, 2011

Dear Folks,

I REALLY love my UAD-2 Quad and the fantastic plug-ins you have developped. If you would make them vst3-complient - and maybe 64 bit - that would be just the perfect next step. So long, keep up the great emulations. Thanks a lot!!!

581-600 of 632 Results