UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 PCIe Cards

Overall Rating

61-80 of 603 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

Y. KUROKAWA

June 2, 2017

買うしかない…

ヴィンテージ機器のエミュレーションではUAD-2が他を圧倒している
uad-2を使いたければこいつを買うしかない

特にwindowsの場合sateliteは動作が怪しいのでほぼこれ一択となる

無二のものとして星五つ

L. Gilpin

May 27, 2017

Take the weight off my CPU!

I often mix large sessions with many plugins, and after adding a few CPU intense reverbs as well as multiple instrument tracks, My 12 core Mac would get bogged down and I would get error messages telling me to take off plugins. Not good when you have a paying customer watching! With my new UAD2 Octo pcie card, I can throw reverbs on everything and still come out shining!

A. Korotkov

May 22, 2017

It's Amazing!

Awesome sound. Octo is a power, great for any projects. I love it.

A. Korotkov

May 22, 2017

It's Amazing!

Awesome sound. Octo is a power, great for any projects. I love it.

M. Weiss

May 14, 2017

Works great! (UAD2-Quad PCI-E)

I am quite satisfied with my new UAD2 Quad card. It is my first card so far. Everything was easy to install und after 10 minutes I was ready to try out all the high quality plugins within mit Cubase 8 DAW. So far everything works like a charm! Highly recommended!

S. Albert

May 13, 2017

So far so good

Very easy to install, I got into "playing" with my new stuff within a few minutes, built in a mac pro. I got the Quad, which I already found expensive enough, even with the spring offer. I went for a "master" approach, using plugins mainly for my mix return. I run about 6-7 fat ones, and it's close to its limit. For a "by channel" approach, one should definitely go for an Octo. But the damn price...!!!!
Otherwise, the plugins I got do great, no regret. Read my other reviews.

L. Vasconcelos

May 9, 2017

Great product!

Great product, I'm very satisfied. I would like to thank Universal Audio for all the quality that comes with your products.

N. palombo

May 8, 2017

uad-2 Octo Awesome

Love it, easy install, easy to follow directions to set up in Studio One. Love the way it sounds & love the added power to my computer, really glad I bought it.

T. Jefferson

April 25, 2017

Just what I needed!

I love this card! I needed more processing for larger projects and this card did the trick. Install process was easy. I noticed the difference instantly. It works great with my Apollo Twin USB on Windows 7.

J. Anaka

April 13, 2017

Solid , Workhorse

this is my 4th UAD card from PCI to Pcie and they are a major part of my studio , i use them exclusively in pro tools with no issues . Highly recommended .

C. Garcia

April 11, 2017

Powerfull & Essentials!!

If you want to mix with the highest quality and fidelity to the hardware.
You do not doubt it. This is your card.
I am a faithful follower from the first UAD-1 to the new UAD-2 OCTO and most of the plugins.
I hope someday they will add an audio analyzer plugin, like the Pinguin Analyzer.

A. Zeleno

April 9, 2017

Some tips from a professional mixer for Universal Audio

I like UAD. Never believed plugins can sound like hardware but they are great anyway with their own sound. The reason why I bought UAD PCIe for my home studio is SSL Channel Strip New Version. I like it but I'm not sure I realy like Input and output behaviour. I mean even when you try to be on 0VU level. Definitelly for me it doesn't work like on a real console but I like to use EQ. I'd love to have this plugin as a just an EQ module from this channel strip. I like Neve stuff a lot. Compressors typicaly sound for me too squeezed comparing to analog versions. Difficult to describe but it's like subtle jitter in a compressed signal. I'd like to have it more open and cleaner. So my own opinion I like EQs a lot. I don't like compressors usualy. And what I really desire is to have versions of plugins like SSL Channel Strip without input and output emulation. Only Modules like an EQ module.

J. Grass

March 30, 2017

One of the best investments in the last years

It sound really good and worked for me from day one! Thank you for making my job easier.

J. Dullat

March 30, 2017

UAD2-Octo Core

Words cannot express how elated I am at the detail and realism these algorithms replicate their parent analog pieces of gear! I have been entranced and enticed for over six years at the UAD platform and can now say that I plan on integrating many Octo cards into my multi-channel post production for live workflow!!

R. Belgie Jr

March 29, 2017

So far so good!

The Octo card, combined with my Avid HDX card, has given me an immense amount of processing power for plugins. My system could not be happier or more stable now.

At some point I will add another card to enable more instances of the heavier DSP plugins, like the new SSL channel. But I have plenty of DSP for now to get done what I need to get done.

R. Cecchi

March 29, 2017

I'm amazed by UAD PCIe !

One of the nicest things about UAD is the possibility to try and experiment every tool you feel might need. I'm very happy with mine. Thanks UA.

y. abbou

March 29, 2017

A new life for my mac quad core intel xeon

I was a bit short in power with my computer and this octo card just bring him to life again! Now with my UAD quad and octo I don't have any limit for mixing big productions in 44 khz and not far to be completely free in 96 khz ! Even if these processor are 8 years old they are fair enough to do the job really well

J. Gawlowski

March 23, 2017

Analog emulations

The best analog emulations.I actually choose to master with UAD plugins because these plugs sound like the real thing or better!

A. Lunsford

March 21, 2017

Must Have some UAD2

If you use an old computer, you need one of these.... it's great that UAD still makes these pcie cards....
You've got to have one to use the best plug-ins out there...

P. King

March 18, 2017

No Brainer

Easy to install and get going. Can't seem to make it run out of power. Not sure why I waited so long to get the Octo card!

61-80 of 603 Results