UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 PCIe Cards

Overall Rating

61-80 of 629 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

j. Ryu

January 12, 2018

DSP 의 여유는 작업의 여유

DSP를 확장하는 것은 단순히 플러그인을 조금 더 쓸수 있다는 것이 아니라 워크플로우의 자유와 함께
작업의 여유를 갖게되 그 집중력으로 멋진 결과물을 얻을수 있습니다.
약간의 투자지만 마무리는 더욱 멋지게 될수있습니다.

D. Russell

January 11, 2018

PCIe OCTO card, easy and good

yep, the OCTO UAD card does the job for me. easy to instal and set up. i just wish UAD would get competitive to Waves, with regard to pricing of the plugs. $29 from waves and $150 to $299 from UAD. so mostly i use Waves because of this. i use UAD only when i really need the special ZING factor,which UAD delivers, but its really expensive. sorry but true.

D. Brody

November 29, 2017

'Twas a Tricky Install (My Fault), But More Than Totally Worth the Effort!

SUPERB sound from the UAD plugs, with a marked improvement in A/B auditions with hardware emulations of identical gear by lesser manufacturers. But getting it running was a scene. See, some of us live in hardware ghettos of our own making. In my case: A large, complex, older Pro Tools rig. [Can't upgrade it until Apple comes to its senses about supporting media professionals.] Due to my elderly system config, my UAD-2 PCIe Octa board must reside in the CPU tower "after" the outboard MAGMA chassis in which the Pro Tools hardware lives. Then, getting the UAD online required back-grading to driver v7.3 due to my need to run an older Mac OS. But the UAD arsenal is up and sounding great! Sweet, luscious audio with a surprising emotional feeling of actually owning the vintage gear. It's a brain-trick, but it's oddly satisfying. Not unlike what I imagine robot sex might someday be. [Haven't tried yet. Honest.] The only operational shortcoming: The UAD plug-ins incur unacceptable latency when placed downstream of any TDM plugs on the same channel. This can be resolved by parallel-processing, if the mix isn't so big that it has run low on Pro Tools voices.

UAD User

November 29, 2017

Super(b)!

I could not imagine there is SUCH a difference among plugins. Well, there is. Thumbs up for Uad.

W. Matty

November 23, 2017

RES(PCIe)

Speechless - not even. Look I know you get what you pay for and I know I have gotten such a great return on my UA gear. I have recently added a 2nd UAD 2 PCIe card to my system and the sound quality has just grown exponentially. Along with my UA Apollo Quad, a UA 6176 and 2 PCIe cards for my tower - this has really upped the potential for every aspect of recording in my studio. I am re-discovering the true definition of sound. I really feel like for the first time that anything is possible and, it is in most part because of the UA links in my sonic chain!

K. Matzanke

November 17, 2017

Amazing!!!

Really the Best!!!

R. Arafat

November 4, 2017

Perfect as expected

What to say ;) easy installation need nothing to start working on it :) give me much more band width and plugins power ... excellent choice

C. Duncan

October 28, 2017

Recently had to live without.

Needed to replace my almost 10 year old quad card recently. I have always been fond of having UAD plugins available. Was not until I had to work for a couple weeks without a UAD 2 CARD did I realize how vital they had become to my everyday process.

R. Rogers

October 21, 2017

Almost

I recently bought a rack mounted quad FireWire. There's nowhere near enough processing power. Rendering tracks individually is pointless as the coherent ambient space is sliced up. I bought an Octo card in hopes that I could render the entire project down only a single time. Processing power is still an issue but it's not that big of a pain to work around. What sucks is everything comes with the same plug-in suite and if you already own it it's useless.

大. 加藤

August 30, 2017

Sound opening a new door

When I introduced this product, I heard a sound opening a new door.
That sound expresses the sound of the legendary equipment that heard from long ago.
And the load we're asking is low for that, it's easy to use, the condition to say that it's practical is met.

大. 加藤

August 30, 2017

Sound opening a new door

When I introduced this product, I heard a sound opening a new door.
That sound expresses the sound of the legendary equipment that heard from long ago.
And the load we're asking is low for that, it's easy to use, the condition to say that it's practical is met.

大. 加藤

August 30, 2017

A new door opened.

When introducing this product, I heard the sound of opening new doors.
That sound expresses the sounds of the legendary equipment that we have known for a long time.
And the load we're asking is low for that, it's easy to use, the condition to say that it's practical is met.

G. Farah

August 27, 2017

UA World

I Love you! Simply the BEST

B. Epps

August 15, 2017

Well, Now I'm Convinced!

After doing some pretty extensive research into UAD, and looking into how I could in the most cost efficient way, incorporate UAD Plugins into my current mixing and production work flow, I decided to take a look under the hood of my now defunct, but still extremely useful Neko XXL Computer Workstation. (An updated by Open Labs i7 Windows 7 version.)

Well behold, what did I find under the hood? I only found 3 empty PCIe connections!!!

What!!!

So, after very carefully checking the UAD site for compatible operating systems, and then comparing my Neko's specs to those recommended by UAD, I decided to purchase an Octo Custom Card to take for a spin, and once it arrived, take me for a spin it did!

I was introduced to some of the richest and lush sounding, most detailed plugins bar none, that I have ever encountered in my entire time mixing and producing! To say that I was blown away would be an understatement! How I went so long without implementing these plugins is a mystery to me!

Dare I mention how easy the set up was using a system that meets the specifications laid out by UAD! Well I will mention it, the set up was a BREEZE... The system practically set itself up, although I did still need to tell it where I live, maybe UAD could work on that. lol

How about the sound? Well, I would describe the sound I was getting from my mixes before when using other plugs in the box, as light and thin, when compared to the UAD plugs which come across as rich, thick, heavy and weightier in every way.

I noticed that one of the Plugs was called Windex for Waves, yep, that's what UAD sounded like when compared to my favorite plugs from waves, Windex!!

The bottom end that I am now able to achieve on my mixes was so convincing to me, that I have immediately ordered another UAD Octo Custom card! It will arrive this Friday 08/18/17 and I can't wait to throw that baby into my system!

The only problem I have now is that 3rd empty Pcie slot, this isn't a cheap solution, (that's why mostly Pros use UAD) but as soon as I come up with some more extra loot, which I hope will be very soon, I will be buying a 3rd Octo Custom Card to permanently take away my empty Pcie slot problem.

Thanks UAD, I am now convinced!

I hope this review helps someone.

R. Fritz

July 30, 2017

Awesome Power

This Octo PCIe card and Plugs have given me a ton of power to mix with.

B. Thompson

July 25, 2017

Great Piece. Please address Latency Issues in PT 11 & PT12

Great Piece. Please address Latency Issues in PT 11 & PT12

R. BARNETT

July 24, 2017

UAD-2 PCIe Cards in a "ancient " mac pro 2,1 .

This purchase was a very good investment , I am using an older version mac pro (2,1) and Reason 9.0 with an Apollo 8. So I had to use virtual input and outputs for vst's . Then Reason came out with version 9.5 which allows VST's but my computer was too slow. So by purchasing the UAD- pcie octo card , I am now able to use VST's inside of Reason 9.5. and I am surprised by how many VST's run at the same time without slowing down my " ancient " mac pro 2,1 .

V. Kulikov

July 21, 2017

Very good interface!

UAD-2 Osto is a wonderful and powerful card that always helps me in solving my creative tasks for reducing the material in my studio!

S. Breuer

July 20, 2017

Intelligent Extension for Apollo Twin users

I bought this card as a processing add-on to supplement my new apollo Twin device. Easy Installation, and ready to go use. Hassle-Free.

E. Sancho

July 13, 2017

Just what I needed...

Power ⚡️
Picking up another one real soon!

61-80 of 629 Results