UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 PCIe Cards

Overall Rating

81-100 of 601 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Shaw

February 17, 2017

Needed Addition

I originally purchased a FireWire Quad Apollo. Worked great but always had to be strategic about which and how I used plugin because I would run out of DSP power. Once I purchase this octo card I was now able to use most of my UAD plugins with out concern of lack of power. Thanks UAD

S. Ferrer Rapp

February 16, 2017

My favorite sound processing plugins ever

UAD delivers the best sounding plugins for my taste. Hopefully will get an Apollo soon

L. Pauselli

February 16, 2017

Cambridge eq

It's look the same than Oxford but for less money. I think is more handy too...

J. K

February 15, 2017

UAD okto card and UA610-B preamp

The card is exiting with there plug-in power, put the card in, make the registration and it works. And the UA610-B preamp sounds great and give a lot of great sounding possibilities. Never thought, that only a preamp plugin can do this in this in this excellent way.

D. Efendic

February 2, 2017

Set it and forget it..

...then buy powered plugins you need & enjoy mixing/mastering.

This is my second UAD-2 DUO PCIe card, I have one for many years with Satellite DUO on Mac Pro and new one is used on PC with Apollo Twin DUO USB. Both systems work great and I like the fact that all of my plugins (more than 50) are usable on both systems. Thank you UA for this!

D. Efendic

February 2, 2017

Set it and forget it..

...then buy powered plugins you need & enjoy mixing/mastering.

This is my second UAD-2 DUO PCIe card, I have one for many years with Satellite DUO on Mac Pro and new one is used on PC with Apollo Twin DUO USB. Both systems work great and I like the fact that all of my plugins (more than 50) are usable on both systems. Thank you UA for this!

D. Efendic

February 2, 2017

Set it and forget it..

...then buy powered plugins you need & enjoy mixing/mastering.

This is my second UAD-2 DUO PCIe card, I have one for many years with Satellite DUO on Mac Pro and new one is used on PC with Apollo Twin DUO USB. Both systems work great and I like the fact that all of my plugins (more than 50) are usable on both systems. Thank you UA for this!

D. Bose

January 27, 2017

More Firepower!

What can I say... I had been buying the higher level plugins which took more percentage of DSP power over the last few years. Now I finally got to upgrade to Two Octo's from a Solo/Duo combo. 3 cores to 16!

My next set of song mixes are going several levels higher and there's no need for bouncing and juggling around.

I'm so happy!

P. M

January 11, 2017

More Power!

I don't have a Thunderbolt system currently and my little Apollo Duo didn't have the horsepower to let me use more than a couple of plug-ins on some mixes I was doing so this was the fastest way to open up the floodgates.

Dropped right in my Windows 7 rig and now I have a hard time finding the DSP capacity limits with most of my projects!

C. Turner Jr

January 9, 2017

Worth It

I've been mixing for some years now and I've used all different sorts of plug-ins from Waves, Softube, IK Multimedia, etc. I was told by many of my audio instructors that the UAD Octo card would make a significant difference in my audio quality and DSP compared to the other companies I just named. I must say they were certainly right! I immediately noticed better sonic quality in my mixes with UAD's plug-ins and they almost sound like I'm using the actual outboard gear itself. Definitely worth the money and you won't be disappointed.

D. Bose

January 6, 2017

My First Octo!

I was up and running with this within 10 minutes!! Including install and registration. Everything was automatically done.

It made a huge impact on my current mix sessions... it went from 90% usage to 25% ... major headroom improvement.

So much so that I'm buying another Octo ASAP!

F. Batiste III

January 5, 2017

Fountain Of Youth

I have a Mid 2010, 12 core Mac Pro which still holds it's own against most of the newer models. But with two OCTO cards it's a beast. Especially since the best plugins in the world run on these cards IMHO.

k. romanay

January 4, 2017

The ultimate mix tools

In bought the uad2 duo at first to see how I got on with the plugins and was very impressed so I bought an Octo soon after.
The quality of the plugins are fantastic and do what they're supposed to.
Now majority of plugins used on my mixes are now UAD

t. grant

December 14, 2016

UAD-2 PCIe Cards

2nd card installed with no issues... now lets get that big session rolling... more plugins please!

R. DeHart III

December 10, 2016

Endless DSP!!!

Works perfectly in my Mac Pro tower. Excellent build quality and reliable performance. Brings me up to 16 cores of DSP total. UAD on er'thang! Loving it!

M. Wilkes

December 9, 2016

Christmas present

I am really enjoying my Christmas present to myself or as my wife calls it "My new wife" due to the amount of time dedicating to it. Ok. Gotta go. I can hear her coming.

T. Jilani

December 5, 2016

Native/UAD hybrid

I have a full blown native system with a 5960x running around 3.7 ghz. I was looking for boutique plugins to assist me in finalizing my mixes and adding mix choices....my plan was to migrate processor intensive functions to an external processor...id est uad...so now....i have off loaded reverbs and delays to uad...i have off loaded other mix buss processes to uad....my native processor meter is on the FLOOR! im torn between leaving an honest review and giving away my new "sauce"......with the right combo of native and uad...i send my stuff out to my portico mbp....im full blown baby! .....if you have never worked in a high end studio then you dont really have a mark to aspire towards....when u hear uad.....AHA! this is what these knock of plugin designers are trying to emulate...now i want it all...DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND GO ULTIMATE!!!

E. Wohl

November 20, 2016

Love My New Octo Card!!!

What can I say, my Octo Card is amazing, it works great with my Quad card, now I'll never run out DSP, I would highly recommend any UA product, hardware or software!

N. Wilkes

November 2, 2016

A serious boost to your DAW - what's not to like?

I'll admit right from the start I have been using UAD plugins since launch and have since gained more and more superb plugins that we ever dreamed were possible and a rock solid stable platform that combines scalable power with both stability and an ease of use that is literally unparalleled and continues to set an ever rising bar on the quality of modern recreations of increasingly hard to find & often expensive hardware that used to require a major facility to house it in - all at our fingertips!
What's not to like? Rock on, UAD

T. Buchhorn

October 11, 2016

Absolut erste Sahne

Ich benutze UAD Karten seit Jahren. Jetzt habe ich mir die OCTO zu gelegt und bin sehr zufrieden.

81-100 of 601 Results