UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 PCIe Cards

Overall Rating

101-120 of 631 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Grass

March 30, 2017

One of the best investments in the last years

It sound really good and worked for me from day one! Thank you for making my job easier.

J. Dullat

March 30, 2017

UAD2-Octo Core

Words cannot express how elated I am at the detail and realism these algorithms replicate their parent analog pieces of gear! I have been entranced and enticed for over six years at the UAD platform and can now say that I plan on integrating many Octo cards into my multi-channel post production for live workflow!!

R. Belgie Jr

March 29, 2017

So far so good!

The Octo card, combined with my Avid HDX card, has given me an immense amount of processing power for plugins. My system could not be happier or more stable now.

At some point I will add another card to enable more instances of the heavier DSP plugins, like the new SSL channel. But I have plenty of DSP for now to get done what I need to get done.

R. Cecchi

March 29, 2017

I'm amazed by UAD PCIe !

One of the nicest things about UAD is the possibility to try and experiment every tool you feel might need. I'm very happy with mine. Thanks UA.

y. abbou

March 29, 2017

A new life for my mac quad core intel xeon

I was a bit short in power with my computer and this octo card just bring him to life again! Now with my UAD quad and octo I don't have any limit for mixing big productions in 44 khz and not far to be completely free in 96 khz ! Even if these processor are 8 years old they are fair enough to do the job really well

J. Gawlowski

March 23, 2017

Analog emulations

The best analog emulations.I actually choose to master with UAD plugins because these plugs sound like the real thing or better!

A. Lunsford

March 21, 2017

Must Have some UAD2

If you use an old computer, you need one of these.... it's great that UAD still makes these pcie cards....
You've got to have one to use the best plug-ins out there...

P. King

March 18, 2017

No Brainer

Easy to install and get going. Can't seem to make it run out of power. Not sure why I waited so long to get the Octo card!

A. Diaz

March 14, 2017

Bow to OCTO!!!

The UAD-2 OCTO PCIe card has been a welcomed addition to my Pro Tools workstation. Now I have access to what seems like a never ending supply of the best plugins out there! Great stuff!!

J. Simpson

February 20, 2017

Nothing compares to the UAD-2!!

I've owned my UAD-2 SOLO pcie card for several years & it's given me everything I've ever dreamed of! Recently, I wanted to upgrade my studio, but I didn't want to buy a new computer. I ordered a UAD-2 QUAD CUSTOM & I can't believe how it's taken my old computer to another level! I can see me buying an Octo in the near future! Great job Universal Audio! You've set the standard in quality!!

A. Shaw

February 17, 2017

Needed Addition

I originally purchased a FireWire Quad Apollo. Worked great but always had to be strategic about which and how I used plugin because I would run out of DSP power. Once I purchase this octo card I was now able to use most of my UAD plugins with out concern of lack of power. Thanks UAD

S. Ferrer Rapp

February 16, 2017

My favorite sound processing plugins ever

UAD delivers the best sounding plugins for my taste. Hopefully will get an Apollo soon

L. Pauselli

February 16, 2017

Cambridge eq

It's look the same than Oxford but for less money. I think is more handy too...

J. K

February 15, 2017

UAD okto card and UA610-B preamp

The card is exiting with there plug-in power, put the card in, make the registration and it works. And the UA610-B preamp sounds great and give a lot of great sounding possibilities. Never thought, that only a preamp plugin can do this in this in this excellent way.

D. Efendic

February 2, 2017

Set it and forget it..

...then buy powered plugins you need & enjoy mixing/mastering.

This is my second UAD-2 DUO PCIe card, I have one for many years with Satellite DUO on Mac Pro and new one is used on PC with Apollo Twin DUO USB. Both systems work great and I like the fact that all of my plugins (more than 50) are usable on both systems. Thank you UA for this!

D. Efendic

February 2, 2017

Set it and forget it..

...then buy powered plugins you need & enjoy mixing/mastering.

This is my second UAD-2 DUO PCIe card, I have one for many years with Satellite DUO on Mac Pro and new one is used on PC with Apollo Twin DUO USB. Both systems work great and I like the fact that all of my plugins (more than 50) are usable on both systems. Thank you UA for this!

D. Efendic

February 2, 2017

Set it and forget it..

...then buy powered plugins you need & enjoy mixing/mastering.

This is my second UAD-2 DUO PCIe card, I have one for many years with Satellite DUO on Mac Pro and new one is used on PC with Apollo Twin DUO USB. Both systems work great and I like the fact that all of my plugins (more than 50) are usable on both systems. Thank you UA for this!

D. Bose

January 27, 2017

More Firepower!

What can I say... I had been buying the higher level plugins which took more percentage of DSP power over the last few years. Now I finally got to upgrade to Two Octo's from a Solo/Duo combo. 3 cores to 16!

My next set of song mixes are going several levels higher and there's no need for bouncing and juggling around.

I'm so happy!

P. M

January 11, 2017

More Power!

I don't have a Thunderbolt system currently and my little Apollo Duo didn't have the horsepower to let me use more than a couple of plug-ins on some mixes I was doing so this was the fastest way to open up the floodgates.

Dropped right in my Windows 7 rig and now I have a hard time finding the DSP capacity limits with most of my projects!

C. Turner Jr

January 9, 2017

Worth It

I've been mixing for some years now and I've used all different sorts of plug-ins from Waves, Softube, IK Multimedia, etc. I was told by many of my audio instructors that the UAD Octo card would make a significant difference in my audio quality and DSP compared to the other companies I just named. I must say they were certainly right! I immediately noticed better sonic quality in my mixes with UAD's plug-ins and they almost sound like I'm using the actual outboard gear itself. Definitely worth the money and you won't be disappointed.

101-120 of 631 Results