UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 PCIe Cards

Overall Rating

141-160 of 620 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

k. Flowers

March 2, 2016

Uad quad card!!!!

It is the life source of my production! Ever since my first uad card my computer has thanked me for not over working the cpu power every time I mix!!!! I always go bigger, better, faster, and stronger with Uad!!!

D. Miller

March 1, 2016

Amazing sounding plugins, weak overpriced hardware

I spent way way too much money on this and quite frankly I feel it was unjustified because honestly every single time I use it, I get errors or run out of DSP. I thought to myself before buying, I better get an OCTO but quite frankly you can only run about 10 instances of RS88 with that. About 9/10 times when I load a session that I saved using these plugins it won't open or it will disable all the UAD plugins and give me an error -38 code. I'm extremely unhappy with it. I want my money back or something.... I'd give this less than 1 star if I could.

T. Engel

February 14, 2016

Helios 69

HELIOS 69, thank you very much for the gift. I can use the plug-in and it sounds great. Easy to use and no unnecessary switches or controllers. The presets are awesome. It´s great.

T. Engel

February 14, 2016

UAD-2 PCIe DSP Quad Card

The UAD-2 Quad DSP card was installed easily. The standard plug-ins are great in my opinion. The equalizer very finely define the character of the sound and the limiter and compressor work great. The preamp tubes based very much supplies various facets of sound. I am extremely thrilled and am already on my hopefully soon available Apollo twin duo USB audio interface from UAD.

T. Larson

February 12, 2016

UAD Card platform

Some cool sounding plugins for sure. Works absolutely TERRIBLE in pro tools. The worst latency ever, and worst functionality. For that much money I feel like it should run better.

c. anger

December 26, 2015

Blown Away!

UAD has been the missing link for my mixes and masters. I can't explain how happy I am about the Neve 88rs and the Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor! I can't wait to keep discovering the many colors that UAD has to offer. Thank you, bringing back good music with your help for the future to enjoy and embrace. -- Producer & Engineer, Serafin El Revolucionario

M. Christopher

December 22, 2015

UAD-2 PCIe DSP Octo Card

My Mac Pro early 2008 running Cubase 8.5 was originally fitted with the Solo Card and was struggling to handle more than one instance of a 224 reverb plugin. The Octo changes all that; no load problems whatsoever and this card is just purring along. What a nice piece of technology. Many thanks guys!

G. King

December 14, 2015

UAD Plugins are the Pinnacle of Music Processing

I use FL Studio. I can say UAD is the pinnacle of processing plugins. I have plugins from almost every company which makes mixing plugins. Image Line, Izotope, Waves, etc. I can say that each company has their advantages. When it comes to UAD however, they are just at the top.

Mainly because they're plugins aren't cracked so you're one of few who have them. And because they are so well done and close to the actual gear.

I have the Universal Audio UAD-2 QUAD Core from Sweetwater.com, PCIe card only, no interface yet. This came with more plugins than I expected.

On top of great plugins the company makes it fun to upgrade. It's inspiring. Test the demos one at a time. I bought many in addition.

Thank you,

Game, BusyWorksBeats.com

K. de Wit

December 7, 2015

Lots of DSP

When you need lots of DSP to run all those lovely UAD Plugins you have to get an Octo PCIe card. Works great with no problems at all.
I just wish they would offer some more plugins or options. If you already have the Analog Classic Plus bundle then you get nothing with your purchase. UAD stated in an email that the Analog Classic Plus Bundle doesn't have a dollar value so they don't substitute it if you already have it. It's a bit disappointing.

T. Vines

December 4, 2015

Great hardware!

The DSP cards work great, the plugins sound great, what else can you wish for?? More of it!!

C. BONAFE

December 3, 2015

BEST THING INVENTED!!

It works like a dream for me! Im able to use the software and save hours of work with the hardware. My system really gains from the processors on this card. Thanks again UAD! You guys are the best!!

p. sitter

November 24, 2015

great

sounds and works great with my samplitude proX2 on windows 7.
did a great step forward also with my new UAD plugs.

D. Swanö

November 20, 2015

Octo Rocks !

Just bought an Octo card as a complement to my Quad. Smoothly and great power !
Only drawback is the ugly "Failed to load" sign when i wanted some extra Ocean Wave plugins :(
Thought i´ve seen it for the last time. At least when you work with just 50 % of the cards (:
I read on the forum that i´m, not the only one. My big reason for upgrading ( not very cheap ) st because i want to use the most powerful plugins. Anyway. I´ve tried tons of plugins on the market and UA is the best ! And most expensive :-)

F. Marazzi

October 17, 2015

A Must have

The Uad 2 quadCard pci quality is what i was looking for to get that specific quality level that all the pro dj/producers Have...Is Definatly a Must have...

L. Frandsen

October 16, 2015

flawless

got the card. follewed the instructions for installation. everything worked at first try and the sound is both clearer and better than with all the other vst's I use with my cubase.

L. Frandsen

October 16, 2015

flawless

got the card. follewed the instructions for installation. everything worked at first try and the sound is both clearer and better than with all the other vst's I use with my cubase.

M. Ferreira

October 2, 2015

DSP HEAVEN...

I HAVE 2 8 PROCESSOR CARDS AND THEY DO EVERYTHING I WANT THEM TO DO.
I CAN FINALLY DO A COMPLETE MIX USING ONLY UAD PLUGINS.
HAPPY CAMPER.

H. Zwarts

September 24, 2015

Awesome system but not stable enough

I have 2 uad pci e Octo installed in my system. Enough power to use the awesome plug ins from U-audio.
The support is great but unfortunately they software sometimes is not seeing the hardware.. So I need to reboot.
This has probably something to do with OS-X but this big dongle (lets face it, it is) should be working stable , and at this point it isn't.
But the plug ins are awesome and I have faith in UAD that they will make this stable again! (like it was in the past)

M. Roussos

September 22, 2015

UAD doesn't sound like a plugin

I own the UAD Octo core pcie card on my Mac Pro 6 core 3,33Ghz, running Digital Performer, Cubase and Pro Tools 12.
I was planning to buy lot of outboard gear cos i wasn't satisfied with my plugins. Very plastic sound. When i got UAD, my plans changed.All UAD plugins has very solid powerful sound and it's obvious that UAD is something more than a simple plugin.Comparing with my old plugins the difference is that...UAD doesn't sound like a plugin.I can add nice "air" on the voices with 1073,or to make punchy drums with API Channel Strip. nice space in my mixes with the Lexicon 224 , EMT and there are so many amazing plugins that i can work with.UAD is a very good deal and very serious tool!

A. Utzinger

September 11, 2015

Perfect as always

I never had any troubles with UAD. Big fan :) Compliments to all the good work you guys are doing.

Kind regards

Deean
www.deean.com

141-160 of 620 Results