UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 PCIe Cards

Overall Rating

141-160 of 626 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Martino

April 22, 2016

Potenza allo stato puro

Ho recentemente aggiunto la UAD Octo al mio "arsenale" e devo dire che sono molto contento. 8 processori aggiungono una potenza di calcolo incredibile ed i plugins UAD non hanno bisogno di presentazioni. 5 stelle meritatissime

A. Thierry

April 18, 2016

Excellent Sound

Great hardware guys!!!! Now my daw smile when i open it :) It's just master piece !!! UAD + Custom bundle and i raise a new level .... Sound is just amazing ... My project sound very different... in fact like a pro.... Many Thanks ... The legend of universal audio is not... IT IS TRUE .... Best software plugins i have bought :))

A. Bartee

April 11, 2016

UAD 2 Quad

Got the UAD 2 Quad to free up memory in my pc. What a difference. I was stopping my computer before. Took off all the inserts I had in a song, and ended up with more effects back in place with a little more to go. Running 32 tracks this helps out a lot. The effects that came with it are awesome. Sweet sounding.
Support was awesome. I had a few questions and they helped out tremendously. Hats off to their support team. Support from them is the best I've gotten in a long time.

C. Cummins

March 31, 2016

UAD-2 PCI-e Octo Card

Works great on Windows 7, really changing my mixing game. 5 stars with Windows 10 support. I have lots of peripheral audio gear, only waiting on UA now before moving to Win 10.

C. Brown

March 13, 2016

Fantastic upgrade from v1

Recently bought a UAD2 Quad PCI as a replacement for my beloved UAD1 card. Wow! The difference in power is incredible and the new FX available to me now in v8 is truly blowing my mind. Install was painless and looking forward to lots of sessions with this baby. Love it!

M. Cawthra

March 10, 2016

Impressive to say the very least

Although the DSP footprint of some of the plugs on offer is large, (AKG BX and Culture Vulture particularly), I find the 'legacy' version of my Neve 88RS is close enough to the full-blown non-linear modelling to give a lovely sheen to everything it touches, and don't get me started on the Shadow Hills Comp, the Lexicon 224 and the Manley Massive. It's just ridiculous the difference they have made to mixes I've been listening to for months in rough.. Spooky, actually. I freaking love this stuff. One day I shall borrow a hardware version of the Manley and do an A-B test just for giggles. I have a feeling I'll be even more impressed. I'm running a PCIe Quad fyi.

k. Flowers

March 2, 2016

Uad quad card!!!!

It is the life source of my production! Ever since my first uad card my computer has thanked me for not over working the cpu power every time I mix!!!! I always go bigger, better, faster, and stronger with Uad!!!

D. Miller

March 1, 2016

Amazing sounding plugins, weak overpriced hardware

I spent way way too much money on this and quite frankly I feel it was unjustified because honestly every single time I use it, I get errors or run out of DSP. I thought to myself before buying, I better get an OCTO but quite frankly you can only run about 10 instances of RS88 with that. About 9/10 times when I load a session that I saved using these plugins it won't open or it will disable all the UAD plugins and give me an error -38 code. I'm extremely unhappy with it. I want my money back or something.... I'd give this less than 1 star if I could.

T. Engel

February 14, 2016

Helios 69

HELIOS 69, thank you very much for the gift. I can use the plug-in and it sounds great. Easy to use and no unnecessary switches or controllers. The presets are awesome. It´s great.

T. Engel

February 14, 2016

UAD-2 PCIe DSP Quad Card

The UAD-2 Quad DSP card was installed easily. The standard plug-ins are great in my opinion. The equalizer very finely define the character of the sound and the limiter and compressor work great. The preamp tubes based very much supplies various facets of sound. I am extremely thrilled and am already on my hopefully soon available Apollo twin duo USB audio interface from UAD.

T. Larson

February 12, 2016

UAD Card platform

Some cool sounding plugins for sure. Works absolutely TERRIBLE in pro tools. The worst latency ever, and worst functionality. For that much money I feel like it should run better.

c. anger

December 26, 2015

Blown Away!

UAD has been the missing link for my mixes and masters. I can't explain how happy I am about the Neve 88rs and the Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor! I can't wait to keep discovering the many colors that UAD has to offer. Thank you, bringing back good music with your help for the future to enjoy and embrace. -- Producer & Engineer, Serafin El Revolucionario

M. Christopher

December 22, 2015

UAD-2 PCIe DSP Octo Card

My Mac Pro early 2008 running Cubase 8.5 was originally fitted with the Solo Card and was struggling to handle more than one instance of a 224 reverb plugin. The Octo changes all that; no load problems whatsoever and this card is just purring along. What a nice piece of technology. Many thanks guys!

G. King

December 14, 2015

UAD Plugins are the Pinnacle of Music Processing

I use FL Studio. I can say UAD is the pinnacle of processing plugins. I have plugins from almost every company which makes mixing plugins. Image Line, Izotope, Waves, etc. I can say that each company has their advantages. When it comes to UAD however, they are just at the top.

Mainly because they're plugins aren't cracked so you're one of few who have them. And because they are so well done and close to the actual gear.

I have the Universal Audio UAD-2 QUAD Core from Sweetwater.com, PCIe card only, no interface yet. This came with more plugins than I expected.

On top of great plugins the company makes it fun to upgrade. It's inspiring. Test the demos one at a time. I bought many in addition.

Thank you,

Game, BusyWorksBeats.com

K. de Wit

December 7, 2015

Lots of DSP

When you need lots of DSP to run all those lovely UAD Plugins you have to get an Octo PCIe card. Works great with no problems at all.
I just wish they would offer some more plugins or options. If you already have the Analog Classic Plus bundle then you get nothing with your purchase. UAD stated in an email that the Analog Classic Plus Bundle doesn't have a dollar value so they don't substitute it if you already have it. It's a bit disappointing.

T. Vines

December 4, 2015

Great hardware!

The DSP cards work great, the plugins sound great, what else can you wish for?? More of it!!

C. BONAFE

December 3, 2015

BEST THING INVENTED!!

It works like a dream for me! Im able to use the software and save hours of work with the hardware. My system really gains from the processors on this card. Thanks again UAD! You guys are the best!!

p. sitter

November 24, 2015

great

sounds and works great with my samplitude proX2 on windows 7.
did a great step forward also with my new UAD plugs.

D. Swanö

November 20, 2015

Octo Rocks !

Just bought an Octo card as a complement to my Quad. Smoothly and great power !
Only drawback is the ugly "Failed to load" sign when i wanted some extra Ocean Wave plugins :(
Thought i´ve seen it for the last time. At least when you work with just 50 % of the cards (:
I read on the forum that i´m, not the only one. My big reason for upgrading ( not very cheap ) st because i want to use the most powerful plugins. Anyway. I´ve tried tons of plugins on the market and UA is the best ! And most expensive :-)

F. Marazzi

October 17, 2015

A Must have

The Uad 2 quadCard pci quality is what i was looking for to get that specific quality level that all the pro dj/producers Have...Is Definatly a Must have...

141-160 of 626 Results