UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 PCIe Cards

Overall Rating

141-160 of 632 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Frost

May 25, 2016

Onto Card Review

I recently purchased my second Octo DSP card from UAD. I already have a Quad and an Octo card. While I enjoy the great plug-ins from UAD, their business model is growing old and out of date in my opinion. I bought 4 UAD 1 cards back in 2007 which became obsolete within a year or so of purchase. So I signed on to the UAD 2 model. With the advent of Channel Strip Plug-ins and such which eat DSP like a duck drinks water, this model just is too expensive to continue.UA would do well to invent or license from Sonnet their own DSP chassis that will take up to 3 or 4 Octo DSP cards in order to get closer to 'console' tracking with the Neve, API or SSL plug-ins. As it is, there just isn't enough to DSP unless you buy the Octo cards at $1,500.00 +.

A. Dingley

May 19, 2016

No power in the 'verse can stop me!

Seriously.. this UAD2 Octo card is amazing! Actually both of them are amazing. I bought this as a second card since I'm working at 96KHz almost all of the time now, and I can just keep packing on plug-ins whenever I need to. I have used PT | TDM & PT | HD rigs in the past, and I'm able to run more plug-ins on my home-studio system than I ever was able to in the more expensive environment we had back at the commercial studio I worked in... Not only am I getting more processing instances, these all just sound soo good. I'm in love with the devices.

Also, the support was very helpful. This 2nd card recently experienced a problem & I had the card swapped though the warranty program. It was a really fast turn-around time too.

UAD User

May 7, 2016

First time user

Waited years to jump onto the UAD -2 platform. I'm extremely happy. My mixes have instantly improved and I'm writing much better music because I'm able to dial in a good sound right at the start!!

UAD User

May 7, 2016

First time user

Waited years to jump onto the UAD -2 platform. I'm extremely happy. My mixes have instantly improved and I'm writing much better music because I'm able to dial in a good sound right at the start!!

J. k

May 6, 2016

UAD-2 system

sounds good, works no problem,
support system so slow...

F. Josephs

May 2, 2016

working flawlessly

My Octo card started having issues. After trying suggested software fixes first, Uaudio issued an RMA without any hassles. I received a new card and it is working as it should.

5 stars for the great technical support .

F. Martino

April 22, 2016

Potenza allo stato puro

Ho recentemente aggiunto la UAD Octo al mio "arsenale" e devo dire che sono molto contento. 8 processori aggiungono una potenza di calcolo incredibile ed i plugins UAD non hanno bisogno di presentazioni. 5 stelle meritatissime

A. Thierry

April 18, 2016

Excellent Sound

Great hardware guys!!!! Now my daw smile when i open it :) It's just master piece !!! UAD + Custom bundle and i raise a new level .... Sound is just amazing ... My project sound very different... in fact like a pro.... Many Thanks ... The legend of universal audio is not... IT IS TRUE .... Best software plugins i have bought :))

A. Bartee

April 11, 2016

UAD 2 Quad

Got the UAD 2 Quad to free up memory in my pc. What a difference. I was stopping my computer before. Took off all the inserts I had in a song, and ended up with more effects back in place with a little more to go. Running 32 tracks this helps out a lot. The effects that came with it are awesome. Sweet sounding.
Support was awesome. I had a few questions and they helped out tremendously. Hats off to their support team. Support from them is the best I've gotten in a long time.

C. Cummins

March 31, 2016

UAD-2 PCI-e Octo Card

Works great on Windows 7, really changing my mixing game. 5 stars with Windows 10 support. I have lots of peripheral audio gear, only waiting on UA now before moving to Win 10.

C. Brown

March 13, 2016

Fantastic upgrade from v1

Recently bought a UAD2 Quad PCI as a replacement for my beloved UAD1 card. Wow! The difference in power is incredible and the new FX available to me now in v8 is truly blowing my mind. Install was painless and looking forward to lots of sessions with this baby. Love it!

M. Cawthra

March 10, 2016

Impressive to say the very least

Although the DSP footprint of some of the plugs on offer is large, (AKG BX and Culture Vulture particularly), I find the 'legacy' version of my Neve 88RS is close enough to the full-blown non-linear modelling to give a lovely sheen to everything it touches, and don't get me started on the Shadow Hills Comp, the Lexicon 224 and the Manley Massive. It's just ridiculous the difference they have made to mixes I've been listening to for months in rough.. Spooky, actually. I freaking love this stuff. One day I shall borrow a hardware version of the Manley and do an A-B test just for giggles. I have a feeling I'll be even more impressed. I'm running a PCIe Quad fyi.

k. Flowers

March 2, 2016

Uad quad card!!!!

It is the life source of my production! Ever since my first uad card my computer has thanked me for not over working the cpu power every time I mix!!!! I always go bigger, better, faster, and stronger with Uad!!!

D. Miller

March 1, 2016

Amazing sounding plugins, weak overpriced hardware

I spent way way too much money on this and quite frankly I feel it was unjustified because honestly every single time I use it, I get errors or run out of DSP. I thought to myself before buying, I better get an OCTO but quite frankly you can only run about 10 instances of RS88 with that. About 9/10 times when I load a session that I saved using these plugins it won't open or it will disable all the UAD plugins and give me an error -38 code. I'm extremely unhappy with it. I want my money back or something.... I'd give this less than 1 star if I could.

T. Engel

February 14, 2016

Helios 69

HELIOS 69, thank you very much for the gift. I can use the plug-in and it sounds great. Easy to use and no unnecessary switches or controllers. The presets are awesome. It´s great.

T. Engel

February 14, 2016

UAD-2 PCIe DSP Quad Card

The UAD-2 Quad DSP card was installed easily. The standard plug-ins are great in my opinion. The equalizer very finely define the character of the sound and the limiter and compressor work great. The preamp tubes based very much supplies various facets of sound. I am extremely thrilled and am already on my hopefully soon available Apollo twin duo USB audio interface from UAD.

T. Larson

February 12, 2016

UAD Card platform

Some cool sounding plugins for sure. Works absolutely TERRIBLE in pro tools. The worst latency ever, and worst functionality. For that much money I feel like it should run better.

c. anger

December 26, 2015

Blown Away!

UAD has been the missing link for my mixes and masters. I can't explain how happy I am about the Neve 88rs and the Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor! I can't wait to keep discovering the many colors that UAD has to offer. Thank you, bringing back good music with your help for the future to enjoy and embrace. -- Producer & Engineer, Serafin El Revolucionario

M. Christopher

December 22, 2015

UAD-2 PCIe DSP Octo Card

My Mac Pro early 2008 running Cubase 8.5 was originally fitted with the Solo Card and was struggling to handle more than one instance of a 224 reverb plugin. The Octo changes all that; no load problems whatsoever and this card is just purring along. What a nice piece of technology. Many thanks guys!

G. King

December 14, 2015

UAD Plugins are the Pinnacle of Music Processing

I use FL Studio. I can say UAD is the pinnacle of processing plugins. I have plugins from almost every company which makes mixing plugins. Image Line, Izotope, Waves, etc. I can say that each company has their advantages. When it comes to UAD however, they are just at the top.

Mainly because they're plugins aren't cracked so you're one of few who have them. And because they are so well done and close to the actual gear.

I have the Universal Audio UAD-2 QUAD Core from Sweetwater.com, PCIe card only, no interface yet. This came with more plugins than I expected.

On top of great plugins the company makes it fun to upgrade. It's inspiring. Test the demos one at a time. I bought many in addition.

Thank you,

Game, BusyWorksBeats.com

141-160 of 632 Results