UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 PCIe Cards

Overall Rating

161-180 of 620 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

u. labus

September 11, 2015

uad 2 solo

The digital performance was allright. But the card was mecanically dimensioned too small or too short. So i was forced to bend the metal blend quite a lot to be fittet into the computer.

UAD User

September 8, 2015

Awesome

Totally worth every penny. Having plugins use DSPs is awesome and keeps your DAW snappy.

UAD User

August 23, 2015

Great easy way to improve your mixes

Best plugins hans down!!!

P. Johnston

August 14, 2015

great

love all your stuff. I upgraded from a duo to an octo card, and bought a apollo twin duo for my laptop... I can do most of my work anywhere now.

A. Dingley

April 16, 2015

Power for days!

I am blown away by the amount of firepower my system has now... 2 Octo cards is insane! I'm now able to instance plug-ins on dozens of tracks of 24/96 audio in my sessions.

I really thought about this when deciding about whether to upgrade to a new Mac, or double down on UAD2 cards. I think the results that I'm seeing speak for themselves. The new macs benchmark slightly faster that my 2009 tower.... But I'm getting insane amounts of great sounding processing on my higher res tracks now.

R. Murphy

April 3, 2015

Awesome!

Easy install, works perfect on PT10/11, the UAD2 plugs are fantastic!

UAD User

March 26, 2015

LOVE IT!

I love it! It does what its supposed to! No glitches EVER. BUT! They dont mention anywhere that THE DSP ON THE CARD CANT BE USED FOR REALTIME DSP POWER IN "CONSOLE" dont get this card hoping your Apollo Duo will have more power in console for realtime plug tracking. The extra DSP from the pci cards only work in your DAW. I wanna give 4 stars for that but i just cant lol
QREEPZ

M. Sergeev

March 24, 2015

Better Sound

Sound appeared to be much better than i expected. Plugins i used before can not be compared with uad. Its another level in mixing. Who tried - know what i meen. Thanks uad

J. Dalley

March 15, 2015

UAD-2 Octo: Perfect for the Power User

I've been on the UAD platform since the initial release of the UAD-1 card. I'm now using the Octo in a Sonnet chassis for my Macbook Pro. The Octo is simply a power house. I like to use the SSL 4k channel strip on every channel of my mix, including my effect returns, together with FATSO, a Pultec, an 1176 or whatever. My go to reverb is UAD's Lexicon 224, so I'm using at least 3 instances. Whatever I do, I cannot max out the card on any real world mix I'm likely to do. I've yet to reach 50% of the card. I originally intended to put my UAD-2 Duo in the chassis as well but I don't need to. It's still in my desktop PC and it will remain there.

The OCTO is simply a beast of a processing rack.

荒. 幸司

March 13, 2015

good tools

The octo and I used to have a truly decent margin.

Because good to high more load, it is where you want to put out a high-quality plug-ins.

a. campbell

March 12, 2015

UAD sattelite 2 x 2

I had purchased my 1st satellite as I wanted to see and hear if there was a difference in sound quality between a number of plugins I use vs similiar named plugins from UAD. I have a newer HDX system. After installing the UAD satellite 2 , I immediately noticed improved clarity and greater definition in tonal quality, improved separation of insturments....
After hearing the difference, I went back to what I thought were completed songs and in some cases further improved them using the UAD tools...this was not new product infatuation, as Ithe listening experience was truly improved
...in that I have some large sessions, I noticed I was on the verge of getting near the edge of capacity, so I purchased a second UAD satellite..MONEY WELL SPENT

R. Hashash

February 25, 2015

Moar Juice!

This and a satellite and i've got all the UAD goodness I need!

C. Vonsneidern

January 7, 2015

Go All The Way

It's a good feeling to have as much power as I can get from a UAD-2 card using only one slot in my PC. In general, in time, you tend to use MORE power as you go on, not less. I read stories of folks starting with a Solo or Duo, then a Quad Satellite, etc...why not start out right with all the power you'll want within weeks or month? Save yr dimes!

J. Carmo

January 4, 2015

Works Great with great support

To use many UAD great plugins without stress, this i s a great solution and very compatible with PCs, MACs, vsti, Rtas etc. I like the way UA support many platforms. I know my money is spend in something that i can work next years because they really have a great support. I remember one time i´ve buy 3 plugins and choose one plugin by mistake, the next day i talk by phone with UA support and the change my plugin immediately with no stress...Great support. Trust in UA !!!

J. Kaplan

January 2, 2015

Seamless integration...

I moved over from my PCI card mid mix and i was up and running in minutes without a hitch. As always - sounds great and works great.

UAD for life!

Jon Kaplan

J. Nathaniel

December 31, 2014

I fu***ng love it!

What can I say, more power to the people! This allows me to have more plugins for my crazy sessions. The only thing missing now is a universal adaptor so I can travel to Europe with this bad boy!

L. Kagenaar

December 30, 2014

Why UAD ?

Besides the excellent sound quality of uad plugins there is another important advantage for the pro user that works in different studio's around the world;
Most of the plugins relate to real stuff available in studio's
So that makes it very easy to replace hardware with plugins or vice versa.
Then there is unison technology so you can just plugin a mic where ever you are.
So needless to say I'm very happy with my investment in an apollo twin and two satellite thunderbolt2 together with the ultimate plugin collection.

L. Grunbaum

December 26, 2014

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt - OCTO Core

(Used it with an Apollo 8 quad)

What a great fresh breeze of bandwidth to my system! Have never run out of DSP again (yet!). The Octo core is working flawlessly.

My DAW and myself thank you, UAD ;-)

C. Grehan

December 25, 2014

TB satellite

I avoided going the UAD route for many years. But when I heard about the Thunderbolt satellite I knew it was finally time to get one. I'm pretty very impressed by most of the plugins, and there are several that I would not want to work without.
Integrating the TB satellite into my existing system has been very smooth.

D. Thum

December 21, 2014

UAD-2 PCIe Octo DSP

Very easy to install, works as exactly advertised.

161-180 of 620 Results