UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 PCIe Cards

Overall Rating

161-180 of 606 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Kaplan

January 2, 2015

Seamless integration...

I moved over from my PCI card mid mix and i was up and running in minutes without a hitch. As always - sounds great and works great.

UAD for life!

Jon Kaplan

J. Nathaniel

December 31, 2014

I fu***ng love it!

What can I say, more power to the people! This allows me to have more plugins for my crazy sessions. The only thing missing now is a universal adaptor so I can travel to Europe with this bad boy!

L. Kagenaar

December 30, 2014

Why UAD ?

Besides the excellent sound quality of uad plugins there is another important advantage for the pro user that works in different studio's around the world;
Most of the plugins relate to real stuff available in studio's
So that makes it very easy to replace hardware with plugins or vice versa.
Then there is unison technology so you can just plugin a mic where ever you are.
So needless to say I'm very happy with my investment in an apollo twin and two satellite thunderbolt2 together with the ultimate plugin collection.

L. Grunbaum

December 26, 2014

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt - OCTO Core

(Used it with an Apollo 8 quad)

What a great fresh breeze of bandwidth to my system! Have never run out of DSP again (yet!). The Octo core is working flawlessly.

My DAW and myself thank you, UAD ;-)

C. Grehan

December 25, 2014

TB satellite

I avoided going the UAD route for many years. But when I heard about the Thunderbolt satellite I knew it was finally time to get one. I'm pretty very impressed by most of the plugins, and there are several that I would not want to work without.
Integrating the TB satellite into my existing system has been very smooth.

D. Thum

December 21, 2014


Very easy to install, works as exactly advertised.

M. Yammouni

December 18, 2014

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt - OCTO Custom

I'm super happy in my
UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt - OCTO Custom. I can freely use and abundance of plugins without fear of running out of grunt. With my Apollo 16 I now have 12 cores of power. What more can you want :-)

D. Huang

December 15, 2014

Very easy to install.

Recently, Just bought a UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt - OCTO Custom Version.
Installing on my Mac Pro ( Late 2013).

Just hook up the TB in between and download the driver. it just works fine without any problem.

I am a long term user since Mackie UAD -1 . so This TB version is more easy to install then before.

Thanks UA , You do a great job.

H. Zwarts

December 14, 2014

second octo card

This is my second octo card in my system. I like the uad plug ins and use a lot of them in my mixes. I still prefer to mix as much as possible outside the box but when I use plug ins I want to use the best available. I really would like to see more DSP power on the cards. I use 2 Octo Cards and still I'm able to get it around 80% on a avarage project.
I really would like to see new cards with 2 a 4 times more power so you only need one slot in your computer :-)

UAD User

December 13, 2014

Pro tools HDX 10

Dear sirs,
Happy with the sound of your products but worried with some problem I ve being having with PT10HD. I read that could be incompatibility with UAD products.

B. Gregory

December 10, 2014


I have 3 UAD Cards in my pc config ! And with my last OCTO I have a Best Config !!
It's Very TOP ! No limit ! No bug in my Cubase session ( 30/40 Tracks) Very good !!

C. Park

December 5, 2014

It's my best weapon.

I waited for the Thunderbolt version released

Better than expected !!

Fast response speed / Cool design

I'm using it on every mix.

F. Voon

December 2, 2014


Performs flawlessly. Looks great. Go buy one!!!!!!

M. Eilbracht

December 2, 2014

Just a little gettin' used to..

the cpu meter...before I had to be careful not to push it to far, with the OCTO I'm not even half way opening the same projects in Pro Tools. Should have bought it straight away. The "sell your other card" option is working properly!

To be honest it is a bit of a bummer that only the OCTO is compatible with the new Mac Pro (not that I have one, but still...). I would have expected a hardware trade-in option for those willing to move over to the new Mac Pro.

P. Chovanec

November 26, 2014

Peter Chovanec

Thank you for asking - card works brilliantly.
The only thing I would like to write it whatever you as a great company UAD .. super virtual instruments. Do not be afraid of it.
Thank you, you're one y ... Top arrange still SLATE DIGITAL ... they are also emerging, and I think that you two - UAD + SLATE DIGITAL ... could make a good deal.
Good luck.


I. El-kasti

November 25, 2014

UAD 2 octo

i am sixty years old used to work with analog equipments not pro now working with digital pro equipments still feeling something missing in my ears, i thought maybe my hearing is getting old until i bought the UAD 2 octo i was shure that's what i want . I really dont believe what i am hearing
thanks to every one of your teams

T. Taylor

November 24, 2014


I've been using the Quad card for about 2 years and just decided to upgrade to the Octo. Love these cards!! Makes a huge difference in mixing and not printing every track as you go along. Therefore making changes is a breeze! The plugins are fantastic and I use them all the time, I have most of them. I am a huge UA fan!!

B. Jester

November 23, 2014


This unit here made it posable to just keep mixing with out wording about the blue DSP bar hitting 100%.

K. Fan

November 19, 2014

UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator

I have the Octo Card. now I can open lots of plug ins and It's very stable, even I use it to the limit, I still have no trouble at all!! the best investment I made this year!!

U. Borjesson

November 19, 2014

it seems to never stop...

With my new Satellite TB octo I just can use as many plugs as I like it seems to never stop:-)
Together with my Apollo I got 12 UAD cpu's and it is a blast!!

The install was easiest thing I have done so.

10 out of 10, well 5 of 5 then:-)


161-180 of 606 Results