UAD-2 Satellite Firewire

UAD-2 Satellite Firewire

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite FireWire

Overall Rating

21-40 of 145 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

s. koci

March 7, 2018

super

super

柏. 杨

February 13, 2018

Some problems

I have some problems. 1. Although the Precision Mix Rack Collection is included in my account, there is no way to find it in my cubase. On page 2, website propaganda Neve promise I give in 1073 Channel Amplifier and SSL 4000 E the console does not appear in my plugin repository. These questions have been told to the authorities, but they have not been answered.

柏. 杨

February 13, 2018

Some problems

I have some problems. 1. Although the Precision Mix Rack Collection is included in my account, there is no way to find it in my cubase. On page 2, website propaganda Neve promise I give in 1073 Channel Amplifier and SSL 4000 E the console does not appear in my plugin repository. These questions have been told to the authorities, but they have not been answered.

D. Thierry

February 13, 2018

Offre Satellite

Merci Universal Audio. Produit Top SAV top

D. Thierry

February 13, 2018

Offre Satellite

Merci Universal Audio. Produit Top SAV top

A. Slesarenko

February 11, 2018

Excellent

I'm very happy! Now I have more power for my mixes. It is very good that universal audio does not forget its "firewire users"!

Y. Ibarria Perez

February 6, 2018

pros and cons

PRO: Use when and where you want even in a Laptop. Use how many plugins you want. No more problems with plugins. It is a not heavy device and it is a solid stuff. In general, I am very happy. You will get plugins for free! and If you know how to mix you only need a comp, gate, eq, reverb or delay and sometimes dist, so, you don't need to buy ALL the plugins!

CONS. Not too much. Sometimes get problems with firewire If you got any other device using firewire BUT only If you use 400 version. Another thing I don't like it is a bit bigger for me. My intention is using a MacBook so I have to take my MacBook + Uad + Harddrive.

B. studios

January 17, 2018

Best

Great stuff

K. Ostapenko

October 24, 2017

UAD-2 Satellite Quad

The remarkable device works stably! I get only positive emotions and satisfaction from the quality of plug-ins! Thanks to the Universal Audio team. You are the best!

S. Haelterman

October 20, 2017

Surprisngly robustness considering the FireWire !

I already own a Satellite Thunderbolt Octo that I love and I bought the Satellite FireWire Quad to run on an iMac late 209 (core 2 duo) for smaller projects or experiments but with some caution regarding the bandwidth. I reached today the number of 50 plugins on a project without crash nor downturns nor real latency issues by setting the buffer at 1088 samples at 48khz. UAD2 Accelerators ROCK !!! Hope to see resizable gui's and better presets management in a future plugins update.

S. Haelterman

October 20, 2017

Surprisngly robustness considering the FireWire !

I already own a Satellite Thunderbolt Octo that I love and I bought the Satellite FireWire Quad to run on an iMac late 209 (core 2 duo) for smaller projects or experiments but with some caution regarding the bandwidth. I reached today the number of 50 plugins on a project without crash nor downturns nor real latency issues by setting the buffer at 1088 samples at 48khz. UAD2 Accelerators ROCK !!! Hope to see resizable gui's and better presets management in a future plugins update.

S. Haelterman

October 20, 2017

Surprisngly robustness considering the FireWire !

I already own a Satellite Thunderbolt Octo that I love and I bought the Satellite FireWire Quad to run on an iMac late 209 (core 2 duo) for smaller projects or experiments but with some caution regarding the bandwidth. I reached today the number of 50 plugins on a project without crash nor downturns nor real latency issues by setting the buffer at 1088 samples at 48khz. UAD2 Accelerators ROCK !!! Hope to see resizable gui's and better presets management in a future plugins update.

e. david

September 27, 2017

wonderful

love those plugins :)

UAD User

August 29, 2017

Exellence

It sounds incredible ! I'm recommending it to all my producer friends in Argentina

UAD User

August 29, 2017

Excellence

It sounds really incredible, I'm recommending this gear to al my producer friends in Argentina

M. Virden

August 2, 2017

Back in UAD Heaven

Got my UAD Satellite back from repair (actually received a replacement unit) and with the Apollo interface and UAD-2 card I can mix with my favorite plugins again!!! Thanks UAD and Sweetwater for making this happen. More plugins, here I come!!!

R. Dent

July 14, 2017

Great product (And just as good as Thunderbolt with converter)

I make electronic music and need to push my samples hard to get them loud enough to cut through. Using Waves or other VSTs just didn't work. Everything always ended up in a digital mush. Not so with UAD. Everything sounds natural. V happy!

C. Justice

June 1, 2017

Plenty of Firepower!

Added the extra processing firepower I need to mix due to my infatuation and love of all of the UAD plugins.

W. Ryan

May 18, 2017

Access UAD powerful plugins

These plugins are a must have in the audio production process. Discover what your mixes are missing with the tools to make critical listening decisions. With the quad satellite you get a comfortable amount of headroom. A must have !!!!

A. JOSSE-PAUPION

April 20, 2017

UAD-2 Satellite FireWire

very efficient tool for mixing and sound design, thank you uad!!!!

21-40 of 145 Results