UAD-2 Satellite Firewire

UAD-2 Satellite Firewire

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite FireWire

Overall Rating

21-40 of 150 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

j. hamilton

March 27, 2018

Firewire

Initially disappointed with the limitations with firewire connectivity. The big one was not being able to externally control monitors. That compounded with the fact that ONLY Main 1-2 can be used for studio stuff unless you set up the "mirror" option. I won't go there.

Other than that, the UAD-2 Quad - Firewire is solid. The UAD plugins that come with it along with the promotional offers make this a real deal. Support (via email) is great, thorough and fast. That in itself is worth the price of admission.

Bottom line is that you check this interface out before buying. Read the forums, reviews, etc., and then make your decision. I would not buy it again, but I have no plans to replace it either.

L. Bermudez

March 27, 2018

Uad2 satellite firewire

Excellent piece plug in can be as close as hardware is amazing, but need to buy arrow or universal hardware to made the console work. A can use it in pro tools but no in the universal console.

L. Bermudez

March 27, 2018

Greats plug in package

Unbeliever plug in sound very similar to hardware,only thing that the hardware to record need to buy extra line an arrow or Apollo 8 to used as console of uad.

D. Oprea

March 26, 2018

good product

I was happy with Apollo sound clarity right after installed it however I discovered the drivers are not always stable with win10 as I'm getting once in a while sound 1 sec mute sound while recording, the satellite accelerator came handy but I feel the cost of plugins are ridiculously pricy for struggling musicians who are on a tight budget! what's the point UAD in offering a free platform accelerator if you charge more than your actual gear for your plugins?! i wish i would had gone for Antelope's card they offer a lot more free plugins with their packages deals!

c. patrick

March 22, 2018

Merci UA top..........

Merci UA top..........

s. koci

March 7, 2018

super

super

柏. 杨

February 13, 2018

Some problems

I have some problems. 1. Although the Precision Mix Rack Collection is included in my account, there is no way to find it in my cubase. On page 2, website propaganda Neve promise I give in 1073 Channel Amplifier and SSL 4000 E the console does not appear in my plugin repository. These questions have been told to the authorities, but they have not been answered.

柏. 杨

February 13, 2018

Some problems

I have some problems. 1. Although the Precision Mix Rack Collection is included in my account, there is no way to find it in my cubase. On page 2, website propaganda Neve promise I give in 1073 Channel Amplifier and SSL 4000 E the console does not appear in my plugin repository. These questions have been told to the authorities, but they have not been answered.

D. Thierry

February 13, 2018

Offre Satellite

Merci Universal Audio. Produit Top SAV top

D. Thierry

February 13, 2018

Offre Satellite

Merci Universal Audio. Produit Top SAV top

A. Slesarenko

February 11, 2018

Excellent

I'm very happy! Now I have more power for my mixes. It is very good that universal audio does not forget its "firewire users"!

Y. Ibarria Perez

February 6, 2018

pros and cons

PRO: Use when and where you want even in a Laptop. Use how many plugins you want. No more problems with plugins. It is a not heavy device and it is a solid stuff. In general, I am very happy. You will get plugins for free! and If you know how to mix you only need a comp, gate, eq, reverb or delay and sometimes dist, so, you don't need to buy ALL the plugins!

CONS. Not too much. Sometimes get problems with firewire If you got any other device using firewire BUT only If you use 400 version. Another thing I don't like it is a bit bigger for me. My intention is using a MacBook so I have to take my MacBook + Uad + Harddrive.

B. studios

January 17, 2018

Best

Great stuff

K. Ostapenko

October 24, 2017

UAD-2 Satellite Quad

The remarkable device works stably! I get only positive emotions and satisfaction from the quality of plug-ins! Thanks to the Universal Audio team. You are the best!

S. Haelterman

October 20, 2017

Surprisngly robustness considering the FireWire !

I already own a Satellite Thunderbolt Octo that I love and I bought the Satellite FireWire Quad to run on an iMac late 209 (core 2 duo) for smaller projects or experiments but with some caution regarding the bandwidth. I reached today the number of 50 plugins on a project without crash nor downturns nor real latency issues by setting the buffer at 1088 samples at 48khz. UAD2 Accelerators ROCK !!! Hope to see resizable gui's and better presets management in a future plugins update.

S. Haelterman

October 20, 2017

Surprisngly robustness considering the FireWire !

I already own a Satellite Thunderbolt Octo that I love and I bought the Satellite FireWire Quad to run on an iMac late 209 (core 2 duo) for smaller projects or experiments but with some caution regarding the bandwidth. I reached today the number of 50 plugins on a project without crash nor downturns nor real latency issues by setting the buffer at 1088 samples at 48khz. UAD2 Accelerators ROCK !!! Hope to see resizable gui's and better presets management in a future plugins update.

S. Haelterman

October 20, 2017

Surprisngly robustness considering the FireWire !

I already own a Satellite Thunderbolt Octo that I love and I bought the Satellite FireWire Quad to run on an iMac late 209 (core 2 duo) for smaller projects or experiments but with some caution regarding the bandwidth. I reached today the number of 50 plugins on a project without crash nor downturns nor real latency issues by setting the buffer at 1088 samples at 48khz. UAD2 Accelerators ROCK !!! Hope to see resizable gui's and better presets management in a future plugins update.

e. david

September 27, 2017

wonderful

love those plugins :)

UAD User

August 29, 2017

Exellence

It sounds incredible ! I'm recommending it to all my producer friends in Argentina

UAD User

August 29, 2017

Excellence

It sounds really incredible, I'm recommending this gear to al my producer friends in Argentina

21-40 of 150 Results