UAD-2 Satellite Firewire

UAD-2 Satellite Firewire

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite FireWire

Overall Rating

41-60 of 133 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Hylander

January 3, 2017

Pure Horse Power

Great power that you can feel, hear and a perfect companion to my Apollo quad!

K. Hankins

November 29, 2016

RUNNING A 16 CORE UAD2 SYSTEM

I decided to break out the Firewire Satellite UAD2 expansion from the box after not plugging it in for several months. My current mix needed more UAD power to run the session in Pro-tools. The installation and upgrade was quick and flawless and now I have more 30% more power to host these amazing plugins from Universal Audio. I've been loving the Unison mode on the Apollo Firewire and recording thru the plugins on my older Mac Pro and the results are beyond phenominal. Finally I can track the synths from a synchronized Mac running Logic 9 into pro-tools and fatten up the sounds they way the should recorded before going to post mixing. The next step for my setup is to route a chain out the Apollo thru my analog EQs, compressors, and filters to get the mix quality I have been dreaming to have. Thank you Universal Audio for making my productions A level.

C. Soto

November 17, 2016

It Just Works as It Should

What can I say? I own an Apollo Twin Duo and the extra 4 core DSP gives me just so much processing power. It simply works flawlessly and integrates well with my system. No hiccups.

UAD User

September 7, 2016

Plug...

...and play. It just works.

Too bad though that it's only possible to cascade two devices (e.g. one Apollo and one Satellite). I guess this is due to FW bus limitations.

R. Grace

August 31, 2016

UAD-2 Satellite DSP Accelerator (Firewire)

One of the most challenging part of using UAD is becoming addicted to the quality and performance of their products - both hardware and software. Being a Windows based studio - it has been a limited perspective to augment the capability of the UAD products into my studio setup. Before buying the UAD-2 Satellite DSP Accelerator (Firewire) I had an internal QUAD and OCTO PCIe cards with the addition of an Apollo Duo. I have wanted to expand for quite sometime. I don't know why I didn't think of it earlier - but buying an external UAD-2 Satellite DSP Accelerator (Firewire) was so easy and simple to augment my studio capability. It took less than 5 minutes to install and provision the external UAD-2 and it worked like a charm!

R. Beld

July 24, 2016

Love the UAD satellite.

Big fan of the UAD platform. In our studio it runs very stable. Also the portability of this unit is great for some last minute edditing back home. Although I would not give 5 stars because since we bought our second FW 800 Quad Satellite, sometimes we get errors in Logic Pro resulting in annoying disabled plugins without pointing out what plugins are put in disabled mode.

K. de Wit

April 20, 2016

Small and well built

This unit was lot smaller than I expected, which is great. It is very solid and well built. This was a free promotion so that makes this even better. Install was very simple just plug it in and away you go.

UAD User

April 14, 2016

Great update to my studio

Great sounding plugins, UAD2 satellite quad works perfectly with my Windows laptop. But now I am addicted to buying new plugins! I like especially Teletronix La2a collection.

s. evans

April 9, 2016

Great buy

Thoroughly enjoying my apollo and uad system. Plugins are amazing. They give me what I'm looking for while sculpting the sound in the studio and live.

C. Brown

April 2, 2016

Excellent!

Fantastic piece of kit. Bought it as an upgrade for my ageing UAD1 card and couldn't be happier. Set up was a breeze and my existing plug ins were ready to load straight away. Only down side is I'm now eyeing everything in the online shop with greedy eyes! :-)

D. Pradipta

March 25, 2016

Godsent

Can't mix without my UAD satellite! Been mixing in the digital domain, the plugins gave me the analog vibe!

F. Becker

March 9, 2016

UAD 2 Satellite Fw

Macht was es machen soll. Als zusätzliches Gerät zu meinem UA Apollo läuft es einwandfrei in der Fw-Kette. Keine Probleme bis jetzt. Ich weiß nicht wie es alleine arbeitet, aber als Ergänzung zum Apollo ist es perfekt.

UAD User

February 23, 2016

UAD-2

With these plugins you need nothing more ... 100% professional productions without using the resources of your computer this is the best at what you can spend for your study.

G. Jackson

February 20, 2016

Great gear and essential tools.

Ok, yes UA is expensive, you can tend to use up the DSP quite quickly if your not paying attention (specially on a 50-60 track pop mix) however as a professional studio our end user experience is so much better for using the UAD hardware and software. There are some draw backs but only minor in our opinion, such as it could have a tad more DSP - we have a 12 core mac pro maxed out running logic so its uncommon that we have any issues running stacks of plug-ins. However its nice to take some load of the mac beast with a helping hand processing the DSP. UA is not cheap, the plugins are expensive, BUT they are fantastic. Quite frankly totally worth every penny!! Listen to the majority of reviews! These are the bees knees!

G. Clarke

February 10, 2016

More power and more fun

Well I can't say enough about how I've enjoyed the UAD plugins so having more horsepower to have the freedom to run my fav UAD stuff all over my tracks, we can never go wrong with that!

UAD User

January 26, 2016

apollorack firewire UAD satellite

best of best ~

D. Barrington

January 16, 2016

Needed, but clunky extras to your Recording System.

You typically need this to add DSP to you UAD Audio Interface or for Laptop mixing elsewhere. It's not BUS powered so you need the wallwart power. The problem is, it's all very clunky. Hooking up firewire, power supply, then this large metal thing for DSP.

I put up with it ONLY because the plugins are amazing, but let's face it, Universal Audio is forcing you to buy this as a LARGE DONGLE and not because your CPU can't handle their plugins loads. Even with this DSP, you will use it up with 4 Neve 1073's. At 75% it will not let you go to a 5th. (the Neve is OMG though)

So part of the issue is their security forcing you to buy this. That said, it's a solid product, if a bit clunky to your setup.

UAD User

January 6, 2016

This is a great system.working anywhere with had

thankful of the company.great support fast response and all the products are really the best in the market.thanks again

S. Dawood

January 5, 2016

Great

Geat Improvement to the Apollo Quad firewire,,,,,more DSP power and very stable

m. aamer

December 27, 2015

UAD2 Satellite Quad

really good Solution for my Studio
Thank you Universal Audio

41-60 of 133 Results