UAD-2 Satellite Firewire

UAD-2 Satellite Firewire

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite FireWire

Overall Rating

41-60 of 145 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

t. takamasa

April 16, 2017

UAD-2 Satellite Quad

very good product.Can't mix without my UAD satellite

R. Warriner

April 10, 2017

UAD makes it tough if you don't want to use the apollo....

I Love the Plugins and UA is a great company as I own hardware in compressors and preamps, but.... The UAD-2 Satellite FireWire is one product I can't get behind. The unit Doesn't play well with others. When I run my Avid Artist Mix it always crashes, and most of the time if I have a massive track count, it disables one or more plugins and I Have to call up a backup session to continue. Frustrating because the plugs are well worth the price (not the hardware) so makes for a long day mixing.

T. Stevanovski

April 6, 2017

hello

I still can't make it work my sattelite, i have a problem with firewire card connection still not fix this problem and can't tell yet :)

D. Morgan

March 4, 2017

Thunderbolt II

Yes very good product...no process in Computer...;)

A. Koné

March 3, 2017

UAD-2 Satellite FireWire

It does the job !!!

l. petze

February 28, 2017

Fantastic

I travel with a small setup and leaving my Apollo in my home studio I was really missing my UA Plug-ins. My issue was my Laptop does not have Thunderbolt technology.
So my option was to purchase the UAD 2 Satellite Firewire and that gives me all the UA Plug-ins that I utilize in everything I do.
It's the most convenient way for my situation and I'm extremely happy with this little beast.

T. Fielker

February 23, 2017

Excellent, but..

The Hardware is great. Nicely built, sturdy and everything. Good connectivity with the 400/800 ports on the back. And no need to discuss the sonic excellence that the plug ins provide :-D But i would like to share with you an experience i had with the satellite. I already have a PCIe UAD Quad card installed so i wanted to expand on that. plugged the satellite in ( btw.. installation / registration is super easy and comfortable ). Then when testing it no sound comes out of the speakers.. ( using a Focusrite Saffire LS 56+ octamic plugged into FW 400 PCI card. So the Satellite was plugged into the same FW 400 PCI card which turns out to have not enough bandwidth to handle these devices. So i bought a FW800 PCIe card to connect the satellite, Interface stays as it was on a seperate card and it works. + i can use 100% of the FW 800 bandwith for the satellite which allowes to use the full DSP Power - which you can't if you have to share the bandwidth with any other device. So i would recomend to solely use the Satellite on a port of its own.. otherwise you cannot use all DSP Power - and that would be a shame because - that shit ain't cheap :-D I hope that was understandable :-D

d. guiz

February 12, 2017

Encantado

Encantado con mi nueva UAD.
Tanto por la calidad de los plugins como por el hecho de poder liberar de proceso a mi ordenador del estudio o al portatil cuando me llevo mezclas a casa.

a. possis

February 10, 2017

perfect

it's perfect for my macpro mid2010 with fw800, and rme ff800 with fw800.
Work very well on my system with ableton live.

J. Leal Benitez

February 2, 2017

Excelente producto

Muy estable, potente y fácil instalación.
La mejor herramienta que he comprado desde hace tiempo

A. Glez

January 26, 2017

warmth and transparency

I really like the sound! Gives you warmth and transparency ... precision in many parameters ... I have only a month of having acquired the UAD 2 satellite FW and I already love the plugins

T. Veranta

January 8, 2017

good > great > Universal Audio

I was always wondering, how to get this warm sound, without buying for 10.000 of dollars analog equipment. I never thought that plug ins can make this analog sound. but UA can do it. I worked for years with different products, for example Slate Digital, great plugins but its not the same sound like UA, with UA you will always have an warm analog touch.

It would be great if you could give 2-3 plugins more.

A. Hylander

January 3, 2017

Pure Horse Power

Great power that you can feel, hear and a perfect companion to my Apollo quad!

K. Hankins

November 29, 2016

RUNNING A 16 CORE UAD2 SYSTEM

I decided to break out the Firewire Satellite UAD2 expansion from the box after not plugging it in for several months. My current mix needed more UAD power to run the session in Pro-tools. The installation and upgrade was quick and flawless and now I have more 30% more power to host these amazing plugins from Universal Audio. I've been loving the Unison mode on the Apollo Firewire and recording thru the plugins on my older Mac Pro and the results are beyond phenominal. Finally I can track the synths from a synchronized Mac running Logic 9 into pro-tools and fatten up the sounds they way the should recorded before going to post mixing. The next step for my setup is to route a chain out the Apollo thru my analog EQs, compressors, and filters to get the mix quality I have been dreaming to have. Thank you Universal Audio for making my productions A level.

C. Soto

November 17, 2016

It Just Works as It Should

What can I say? I own an Apollo Twin Duo and the extra 4 core DSP gives me just so much processing power. It simply works flawlessly and integrates well with my system. No hiccups.

UAD User

September 7, 2016

Plug...

...and play. It just works.

Too bad though that it's only possible to cascade two devices (e.g. one Apollo and one Satellite). I guess this is due to FW bus limitations.

R. Grace

August 31, 2016

UAD-2 Satellite DSP Accelerator (Firewire)

One of the most challenging part of using UAD is becoming addicted to the quality and performance of their products - both hardware and software. Being a Windows based studio - it has been a limited perspective to augment the capability of the UAD products into my studio setup. Before buying the UAD-2 Satellite DSP Accelerator (Firewire) I had an internal QUAD and OCTO PCIe cards with the addition of an Apollo Duo. I have wanted to expand for quite sometime. I don't know why I didn't think of it earlier - but buying an external UAD-2 Satellite DSP Accelerator (Firewire) was so easy and simple to augment my studio capability. It took less than 5 minutes to install and provision the external UAD-2 and it worked like a charm!

R. Beld

July 24, 2016

Love the UAD satellite.

Big fan of the UAD platform. In our studio it runs very stable. Also the portability of this unit is great for some last minute edditing back home. Although I would not give 5 stars because since we bought our second FW 800 Quad Satellite, sometimes we get errors in Logic Pro resulting in annoying disabled plugins without pointing out what plugins are put in disabled mode.

K. de Wit

April 20, 2016

Small and well built

This unit was lot smaller than I expected, which is great. It is very solid and well built. This was a free promotion so that makes this even better. Install was very simple just plug it in and away you go.

UAD User

April 14, 2016

Great update to my studio

Great sounding plugins, UAD2 satellite quad works perfectly with my Windows laptop. But now I am addicted to buying new plugins! I like especially Teletronix La2a collection.

41-60 of 145 Results