UAD-2 Satellite Firewire

UAD-2 Satellite Firewire

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite FireWire

Overall Rating

61-80 of 149 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Grace

August 31, 2016

UAD-2 Satellite DSP Accelerator (Firewire)

One of the most challenging part of using UAD is becoming addicted to the quality and performance of their products - both hardware and software. Being a Windows based studio - it has been a limited perspective to augment the capability of the UAD products into my studio setup. Before buying the UAD-2 Satellite DSP Accelerator (Firewire) I had an internal QUAD and OCTO PCIe cards with the addition of an Apollo Duo. I have wanted to expand for quite sometime. I don't know why I didn't think of it earlier - but buying an external UAD-2 Satellite DSP Accelerator (Firewire) was so easy and simple to augment my studio capability. It took less than 5 minutes to install and provision the external UAD-2 and it worked like a charm!

R. Beld

July 24, 2016

Love the UAD satellite.

Big fan of the UAD platform. In our studio it runs very stable. Also the portability of this unit is great for some last minute edditing back home. Although I would not give 5 stars because since we bought our second FW 800 Quad Satellite, sometimes we get errors in Logic Pro resulting in annoying disabled plugins without pointing out what plugins are put in disabled mode.

K. de Wit

April 20, 2016

Small and well built

This unit was lot smaller than I expected, which is great. It is very solid and well built. This was a free promotion so that makes this even better. Install was very simple just plug it in and away you go.

UAD User

April 14, 2016

Great update to my studio

Great sounding plugins, UAD2 satellite quad works perfectly with my Windows laptop. But now I am addicted to buying new plugins! I like especially Teletronix La2a collection.

s. evans

April 9, 2016

Great buy

Thoroughly enjoying my apollo and uad system. Plugins are amazing. They give me what I'm looking for while sculpting the sound in the studio and live.

C. Brown

April 2, 2016

Excellent!

Fantastic piece of kit. Bought it as an upgrade for my ageing UAD1 card and couldn't be happier. Set up was a breeze and my existing plug ins were ready to load straight away. Only down side is I'm now eyeing everything in the online shop with greedy eyes! :-)

D. Pradipta

March 25, 2016

Godsent

Can't mix without my UAD satellite! Been mixing in the digital domain, the plugins gave me the analog vibe!

F. Becker

March 9, 2016

UAD 2 Satellite Fw

Macht was es machen soll. Als zusätzliches Gerät zu meinem UA Apollo läuft es einwandfrei in der Fw-Kette. Keine Probleme bis jetzt. Ich weiß nicht wie es alleine arbeitet, aber als Ergänzung zum Apollo ist es perfekt.

UAD User

February 23, 2016

UAD-2

With these plugins you need nothing more ... 100% professional productions without using the resources of your computer this is the best at what you can spend for your study.

G. Jackson

February 20, 2016

Great gear and essential tools.

Ok, yes UA is expensive, you can tend to use up the DSP quite quickly if your not paying attention (specially on a 50-60 track pop mix) however as a professional studio our end user experience is so much better for using the UAD hardware and software. There are some draw backs but only minor in our opinion, such as it could have a tad more DSP - we have a 12 core mac pro maxed out running logic so its uncommon that we have any issues running stacks of plug-ins. However its nice to take some load of the mac beast with a helping hand processing the DSP. UA is not cheap, the plugins are expensive, BUT they are fantastic. Quite frankly totally worth every penny!! Listen to the majority of reviews! These are the bees knees!

G. Clarke

February 10, 2016

More power and more fun

Well I can't say enough about how I've enjoyed the UAD plugins so having more horsepower to have the freedom to run my fav UAD stuff all over my tracks, we can never go wrong with that!

UAD User

January 26, 2016

apollorack firewire UAD satellite

best of best ~

D. Barrington

January 16, 2016

Needed, but clunky extras to your Recording System.

You typically need this to add DSP to you UAD Audio Interface or for Laptop mixing elsewhere. It's not BUS powered so you need the wallwart power. The problem is, it's all very clunky. Hooking up firewire, power supply, then this large metal thing for DSP.

I put up with it ONLY because the plugins are amazing, but let's face it, Universal Audio is forcing you to buy this as a LARGE DONGLE and not because your CPU can't handle their plugins loads. Even with this DSP, you will use it up with 4 Neve 1073's. At 75% it will not let you go to a 5th. (the Neve is OMG though)

So part of the issue is their security forcing you to buy this. That said, it's a solid product, if a bit clunky to your setup.

UAD User

January 6, 2016

This is a great system.working anywhere with had

thankful of the company.great support fast response and all the products are really the best in the market.thanks again

S. Dawood

January 5, 2016

Great

Geat Improvement to the Apollo Quad firewire,,,,,more DSP power and very stable

m. aamer

December 27, 2015

UAD2 Satellite Quad

really good Solution for my Studio
Thank you Universal Audio

A. Liedtke

November 20, 2015

One of the best purchases ever

UAD is above usual plugins, its very noticable. For everyone heading towards analog gear on a budget UAD is THE solution. Plus you have total recall of your projects.

I buyed this thing especially as an alternative to a decent 2bus compressor. If you want good analog 2000 EUR is your investment. Now UAD with LA2A and Neve 33609 was my solution I am happy with, I dont like the sound of all the software comps even the very good ones.

P. Lajoie

October 14, 2015

UAD2 Firewire Quad

Well I knew in advance that this bit of kit was to be used for mixing only.

So if you're considering buying the firewire version, be aware it's meant to be used for mixing only.

I've totally enjoyed my recent purchase and I can hear an instant improve in the sound quality of my work.

I'm busy re-mixing a lot of old tunes now utilizing the UAD2 plugs, so I'll be off.

Just do it.

S. Peschl

July 29, 2015

Best purchase of my Home Studio

Since i have bought my UAD Satellite Duo, my Macbook Pro i5 is a really good Solution for my Home Studio!

All my Tracks ar running thru a StudioLive Console and so i can mix in an "analog" way with digital features.
All Effects, Eq ing, Comping, etc. is done on my UAD Satellite now, with stunning results.

Before, my Macbook had Audio Dropouts etc. and was totally overloaded. Now, this is history and it also sounds way better.

Thank you Universal Audio!

M. Liberty

April 13, 2015

Sounds Great

I don't have to say much here UAD has been an icon throughout the decades. Amazing how realistic the virtual hardware sounds! No errors, runs smoothly and makes my productions sound fabulous!!

61-80 of 149 Results