UAD-2 Satellite Firewire

UAD-2 Satellite Firewire

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite FireWire

Overall Rating

81-100 of 133 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Santos

September 25, 2012

UAD-2 Satelite duo!!! Magic Box!!

UAD is realizing my dreams to have great tools in my hand for a affordable price.
To have Neve Eq 1073, Neve 88RS, UA 1176, Pultec original Hardwares I'd have to have much money to keep them (maintenance). Sincerely, I think I can achieve the GREAT results using almost settings the original hardware.

Yonsen Maia

W. Geraldo

September 19, 2012

Shame I couldn't go quad

Don't get me wrong. I simply love it.

It's just that in terms of UAD I always wish I had that extra money to buy a model above.

Buy it ! No regrets here.

T. Vittetoe

September 9, 2012

Satellite Quad

I am truly amazed with the Satellite. I was using the solo laptop for a few years and had started to outgrow it as I was using more of the processor intensive plug ins. The satellite handles everything I can throw onto a song with plenty of room to spare. Really a fantastic piece.
Only have one complaint-the power adapter. Very flimsy for a piece of hardware that runs over a grand. It's exactly like a few other adapters I've had (which came with cheap gear), and I can already anticipate it breaking within a year and a half. I have a moble rig, so I'm constantly setting up and tearing down. I take decent care of my equipment, but the wire on this adapter is just too thin to withstand regular handling.
Best,
Trey Vittetoe

R. Acevedo

September 5, 2012

perfect matching with my workstation

I've just add a uad 2 Satellite to my Uad 2 duo pci express, and it work perfectly!
Really easy to set up, and now i've got the power of a quad!
Thank u UAD!

R. O'brien

August 19, 2012

UAD-2 Duo

This box ROCKS! It makes mixing so much easier, faster and the plugin’s Sound AMAZING!
The UA plug-ins sound 100 times better than the stock plug-ins
The Neve 1081 EQ module sounds like an old Neve console and works flawlessly.
I do Music and Post Production and both of these work flows are so much better now that I have my UAD up and running!!
(BTW - setup was really plug and play)
UA also has the right idea for plug-ins you download EVERYTHING once and then buy the ones you want almost instantly since you only have to download a small authorization file.
If you decide you really need to get a plug-in, boom, it’s there.

AWESOME PRODUCTS AND CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!

Are you listening all you other audio companies?

N. Cohen

August 13, 2012

I want to tell you it took me a long time untile I decided to buy a UAD. Im working on a Protools HD TDM system for six years now and I really didnt knew if I need a UAD or if it good for my purposes, and I really didn't untile I bought it installed it and worked with it. I produce and mix music for a long time and plugins was always a tool that looked like it just not sound good like I want it to sound no meter how expensive it is or big name it is. But, the first time i touched UAD plugins they just felt like I'm touching a real outboard gear it really did!! After the excitement went away UAD plugins still sounded li really great! So you only know how good UAD is after you try it yourself (:

R. Zicz

August 12, 2012

Absolutely fantastic, great tools for everything, infinity possibilities!! I just love it! I recommend it, you have my word!

R. Brown

August 9, 2012

A definite must have for any serious DAW studio. The satellite QUAD is the difference between PRO and everything else. The best addition to my studio since I was dragged kicking and screaming into the DAW world. UA support was excellent in helping with configuration. Worth every penny!!!

N. Pitloglou

August 8, 2012

It's very simple...
I own a recording studio in Athens, using a uad2 Satellite duo on mixing and mastering my projects.
Right now I'm in Brazil enjoying my works here, using my favorite uad2 plug-ins with my macbook pro.
No more words.
Thank you Universal Audio!

R. Toro

August 7, 2012

After a quick setup, we were eager to experiment with the plug-ins. They didn't let us down. Extremely natural response from the compressors and EQ's, and the reverbs and delays work to craft your sound even more. This will be a great tool to have in studio and on the road as well!

C. Osden

August 7, 2012

I took advantage of the UAD-1 trade in promotion not too long ago, and haven't looked back... I had 3 original UAD-1 PCI cards in an old studio computer, and I was often at/around maxed out in larger studio sessions, because let's be real - the ratio of UA to non-UA plugs I'd use was probably 4:1. At any rate, the $600 off a new UAD-2 Quad Satellite I got from trading in the old cards made the upgrade worthwhile, and now I have 3 times the headroom for plugins! My only gripes are that some of the newer plugins, as incredible as they are require a massive amount of processing (Massive Passive for example). Way more power, way more headroom, just hoping they compress the algorithms a bit, or offer the "SE" alternatives more frequently.

S. Burry

August 3, 2012

Wow. What an amazing product this is. I had just finished mixing a project when I received my Quad Flexi and was so impressed with the difference it made, that I remixed every song (all 14 of them) at no charge to the client! I opted for the Studer, Little Labs Voice of God, and Fairchild 670 plugins and use them each liberally, along with the bundled Pulteq EQ. I can't say enough good things about the Satellite. To anyone trying to decide between the Duo and the Flexi, go with the Flexi! As powerful as it is, I've still been able to max it out because every tool on this thing has its own way of making practically every track better.

R. Fernandez

July 26, 2012

The best of both worlds! Just used both my UAD 2 Quad Satellites on the score for new the Clint Eastwood film. The score was written by Academy award nominated (Hurt Locker) Composer Marco Beltrami and Buck Sanders.

Acoustic guitars were a large part of the score. I wanted a very warm and natural sound for the guitars so they would blend in with the sixty piece orchestra.

Plug-ins:
Acoustic Jazz Bass:
UA LA2A and a UA Neve 1073, EMT140 plate.

Acoustic Guitras:
UA 1176LN, Cambridge EQ, EMT140 plate.
Absolutely amazing.

The UA plug-ins gave us the sound we wanted with all the warmth of analog and the flexibility of digital.

I love this stuff!

Sincere Thanks UA,
Robert Fernandez
Film Scoring Mixer

S. Tall

July 22, 2012

Totally changed my life. Everything I mix now sounds immeasurably better--no exaggeration. The plugins that come pre-licensed with the UAD-2 are terrific in their own right (who doesn't want a Pultec and a pair of 1176s within easy access?), but I've become a huge fan of putting the Neve 88RS plugin on just about every track I run. Sure, it eats up DSP, but that's what the UAD-2 is for! Wouldn't dream of running a mix session without it, and I don't know how I did before.

B. Horsfield

July 20, 2012

Hi, this is my second purchase of a UAD-2 Satellite Duo, it just seems that I'm using more and more of these plugins. I would love to see a window button on the side so it can in large the plugin, my eyes are not what they use to be lol. Thank you for the great plugins and keep up the good work

D. Dicks

July 15, 2012

Love my new uad 2 satelite duo card. I have more than enough processing power.

D. Rennalls

July 12, 2012

Thank you Universal Audio,

I can remember writing to ask would it you would consider something like this many years ago. Back then it was a dream for me to be on the road and be able work as if was in my own studio. But now it's a reality thanks to inventive vision and dedication to quality and detail. The unit is more than I ever dreamt it would be. It really is plug n Play with a power that relieves my cpu so I can do more. But still keeps the UAD quality. But not just that. The unit looks sexy, it's not something i say to piece of studio kit. Most of what my kit does is sexy. But this unit does it both. Plus it does it on the go as well. Thanks, not more I can say. Great job.

J. Groth

July 9, 2012

Nice solution, if you are not able to use PCIe. I'm using an UAD-2 Satellite DUO with an apple MacBook Pro and it works great!

Even daisychaining with my RME ff800 is no problem! The firewire 800 bandwidth for the UAD DUO is more then enough. The first that comes to it's limit is the DSP-processing not the bandwidth! It might get a bit short, if you run an UAD QUAD with full DSP-power...?! Unfortunately I can't prove that ;)

Very nice handling and overview of these issues comes with the firewire-bandwidth realtime-view of the UAD-control-panel!

So once more: a very professional and useful mixingtool!

I don't want to add any further comment on the plugin-qualitiy - they are the best I've heard so far ...

best regards
j.c.

Fonomen.Net

L. Puschmann

July 9, 2012

Hallo liebe Universal Audio Mitarbeiter und Nutzer,

ich arbeitete seit geraumer Zeit mit zwei UAD 1 Karten, zusammen mit einem PC System unter Cubase. Aufgrund des "Trade In" habe ich die UAD -2 DUO Firewire erworben. Die Integration in Cubase und dem neuen iMac verlief recht reibungslos. Nach verschiedenen Updates läuft das System einwandfrei. Sehr schön!!
Es macht einfach Spass mit den Plug-Ins zu arbeiten. Ich brauche nicht zu erwähnen, dass die UAD Plattform bei jedem Projekt und Mix dabei ist. Und die UAD-2 Satellite sieht einfach schick aus.

Vielen Dank hierfür und für die harte Arbeit!

Mit lieben Grüßen

L. Puschmann

M. Max

July 9, 2012

Been using the satellite last week on a one week co-write trip for the first time. SO good to have all the plugs! First time it feels like theres no differences or compromises anymore.... One thing i'd recommend is to have at least 1 FW channel per DUO card otherwise you'll run our of bandwidth (e.g. when u use a fw audio interface).

81-100 of 133 Results