UAD-2 Satellite Firewire

UAD-2 Satellite Firewire

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite FireWire

Overall Rating

101-120 of 167 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Medina

July 9, 2014

i love the satellite need the newer one with more dap power

i find this to be my secret weapon it has never failed me yet, and i see reviews that it's not stable it makes me wonder sometimes if some people really know what they are doing, this is a must have i even have connected to my apollo and it runs perfect ....

D. Zeglen

May 30, 2014

THIS IS IT !!!

I bought recently UAD 2 Satellite and I'm very happy.For Me it's Nr 1

P. Moshay

May 15, 2014

Must have for mixing

When we lost our UA TDM plugs years ago, i & my friends were very disappointed for the loss, but when i saw this Satellite Quad come out i was jumping for joy with my Protools HD system & 8 Core Mac Pro.
Once you use UA plugs, you'll always want them.... For me its a must have.
Can't wait to see how it all progresses beyond firewire soon, firewire bandwidth is its only limitation but so far I've not had any issues.

D. Moskalenko

January 19, 2014

Perfect

Thanks for the UAD team for bringing this amazing piece of hardware to the users. Works flawlessly. The latest software updates made it even more stable. And of course the sound it brings to the tracks is beyond any reviews.
Looking forward to new plugins!

T. Fukuda

November 29, 2013

Excellent!

Great product!. It's of the best purchases I made so far.

B. Skinner

October 6, 2013

great addition

I have the apollo dual (could,t afford the quad at the time ) which I really like and later got the UAD- 2 satellite free with the purchase of an la -610 I actually sold the satellite but that deal feel through and now I,m glad it did . I plugged it in connected to the apollo and the installation went so smooth , fast and automatic I didn,t realize right away that it was installed.There seems to be a bit of complaining that you have to buy a hadUAD-2 unit to run UA plugins. I only have 2 main concerns (1) that the hardware runs trouble free (2) that the plugins sound good.To UA I say this " you can,t please everyone but you have pleased me.

T. Leyman

August 14, 2013

unstable hardware

i've found the satellite to be very unstable. Constant error messages if i dare use more than 3 or 4 plugins. Once the errors occur i have to remove all plugins from my project and start again after a full shut down and reboot. The latency on the firewire is too high for tracking too. Shame there is no port for updating the hardware,

I would recommend the pcie cards as i've used them for years. I've found support to be slow though so hopefully you don't have any problems!

Moving to the satellite has been very problematic. I no longer use it and have found native alternatives.

L. Hughes

September 26, 2012

Best plugins I have

I've never used most of the devices that UAD emulate, however I can honestly say that the plugins are the best I have. Still early days but this thing definitely has had a positive impact on my mixes.

C. Santos

September 25, 2012

UAD-2 Satelite duo!!! Magic Box!!

UAD is realizing my dreams to have great tools in my hand for a affordable price.
To have Neve Eq 1073, Neve 88RS, UA 1176, Pultec original Hardwares I'd have to have much money to keep them (maintenance). Sincerely, I think I can achieve the GREAT results using almost settings the original hardware.

Yonsen Maia

E. Bennett

September 20, 2012

UAD-2 Satellite Duo

The biggest challenge in upgrading my recording studio computer was trying to budget not only for the new computer, but to make sure that I had enough money to upgrade my UAD cards. For 7 years I stayed with my aging Power PC 2.7 GHz, Dual Processor G5 because I had to get the right system with UAD cards.

Thank God for the engineers at UAD who created in 2011 the UAD-2 Satellite platform. This allowed me to purchase a mac mini 2.0 i7 quad core sever and the UAD-2 Satellite for under $2000. This allowed me keep all of the plugin I had grown to depend. My favorites being the EMT Plate 140, Pultec Pro and EQ1, LA2A, and the Neve 88 RS channel strip.

All I can say is thank you UA for another exceptional product. :)

W. Geraldo

September 19, 2012

Shame I couldn't go quad

Don't get me wrong. I simply love it.

It's just that in terms of UAD I always wish I had that extra money to buy a model above.

Buy it ! No regrets here.

T. Vittetoe

September 9, 2012

Satellite Quad

I am truly amazed with the Satellite. I was using the solo laptop for a few years and had started to outgrow it as I was using more of the processor intensive plug ins. The satellite handles everything I can throw onto a song with plenty of room to spare. Really a fantastic piece.
Only have one complaint-the power adapter. Very flimsy for a piece of hardware that runs over a grand. It's exactly like a few other adapters I've had (which came with cheap gear), and I can already anticipate it breaking within a year and a half. I have a moble rig, so I'm constantly setting up and tearing down. I take decent care of my equipment, but the wire on this adapter is just too thin to withstand regular handling.
Best,
Trey Vittetoe

R. Acevedo

September 5, 2012

perfect matching with my workstation

I've just add a uad 2 Satellite to my Uad 2 duo pci express, and it work perfectly!
Really easy to set up, and now i've got the power of a quad!
Thank u UAD!

R. O'brien

August 19, 2012

UAD-2 Duo

This box ROCKS! It makes mixing so much easier, faster and the plugin’s Sound AMAZING!
The UA plug-ins sound 100 times better than the stock plug-ins
The Neve 1081 EQ module sounds like an old Neve console and works flawlessly.
I do Music and Post Production and both of these work flows are so much better now that I have my UAD up and running!!
(BTW - setup was really plug and play)
UA also has the right idea for plug-ins you download EVERYTHING once and then buy the ones you want almost instantly since you only have to download a small authorization file.
If you decide you really need to get a plug-in, boom, it’s there.

AWESOME PRODUCTS AND CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!

Are you listening all you other audio companies?

N. Cohen

August 13, 2012

I want to tell you it took me a long time untile I decided to buy a UAD. Im working on a Protools HD TDM system for six years now and I really didnt knew if I need a UAD or if it good for my purposes, and I really didn't untile I bought it installed it and worked with it. I produce and mix music for a long time and plugins was always a tool that looked like it just not sound good like I want it to sound no meter how expensive it is or big name it is. But, the first time i touched UAD plugins they just felt like I'm touching a real outboard gear it really did!! After the excitement went away UAD plugins still sounded li really great! So you only know how good UAD is after you try it yourself (:

R. Zicz

August 12, 2012

Absolutely fantastic, great tools for everything, infinity possibilities!! I just love it! I recommend it, you have my word!

J. Gradwohl

August 10, 2012

The satellite itself works fine and seems to perform very stable.
The biggest issue is the price for all the plugins. Way too expensive compared to native alternatives.

R. Brown

August 9, 2012

A definite must have for any serious DAW studio. The satellite QUAD is the difference between PRO and everything else. The best addition to my studio since I was dragged kicking and screaming into the DAW world. UA support was excellent in helping with configuration. Worth every penny!!!

N. Pitloglou

August 8, 2012

It's very simple...
I own a recording studio in Athens, using a uad2 Satellite duo on mixing and mastering my projects.
Right now I'm in Brazil enjoying my works here, using my favorite uad2 plug-ins with my macbook pro.
No more words.
Thank you Universal Audio!

R. Toro

August 7, 2012

After a quick setup, we were eager to experiment with the plug-ins. They didn't let us down. Extremely natural response from the compressors and EQ's, and the reverbs and delays work to craft your sound even more. This will be a great tool to have in studio and on the road as well!

101-120 of 167 Results